12/8 MAX PMPS 255+2/128+3.2/55+3.75/60+4.5/57+5.2/55+6.2/61

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129587


I'm not sure if this is a bounce starting and trying to decide whether to shave this morning or tonight after his possible 38 last night. I'm so tired and Max will likely bounce because I decided to reduce this morning. The worst that happens is I have to take him back up. I hope it holds and that his numbers don't keep dipping under 50 and that he surfs the 70's.
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie+2/190+3/150

Well, Max, are you bouncing or not? Inquiring minds want to know!

Perhaps that was a bounce and he is clearing it, Elise. It's so hard to figure this out, isn't it? I hope you are getting some rest today, since Max is apparently not planning a quick return to the lagoon. I don't know how you manage on as little sleep as you get!
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie+2/190+3/150+4/117 or 101

I had to leave Max so gave him some hc. Will be home in about 15 minutes.
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie+2/190+3/150+4/117 or 101+6/138

Blue is a pretty good bounce. :-D I hope you get a little sleep while he figures out how to work the new dose. Hey Max, think 70's!
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie+2/190+3/150+4/117 or 101+6/138

Those blues are nice today. Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie+2/190+3/150+4/117 or 101+6/138

Hey Max. Do a thermostat impersonation tonight, huh? You know, find a nice number...oh, 80s or 70s maybe even a tad higher...and then just hang out there for the night.

I am just awed by you, Elise. This boy is making everything such a challenge and you meet every challenge he throws at you. Amazing bean!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie+2/190+3/150 4/117+6/138 PMPS 2

Well it was the beginning of a bounce that I wasn't able to shoot through because I had to leave. Now let's see if he can come down and hold the reduction. I'm a little confused as to what I can do other than what I am doing. I guess let him run higher?
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie+2/190+3/150 4/117+6/138 PMPS 2

I am glad for the reduction Elise! :YMHUG: Not that I can give advice, but you have had to work pretty hard to keep his BG up of late haven't you? Like you said, worst case scenario, you can increase if he trends upward. (that's what I always end up doing because Tiger doesn't hold reductions :roll: )

I hope your doing okay today? Sending vines for you, your mom and your sister! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie+4/117+6/138 PMPS 255+2.2/128

Looks like the bounce might be over . Ruth, last night was hard so I hope he doesn't come down too much tonight I'm really tired.
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie+4/117+6/138 PMPS 255+2.2/128

Whoa Max!!! we're not looking to see you do the same thing tonight as last night.

I feel so bad for you, Elise, because I know how hard those nights are and how exhausting it is. Max seems to really spend more time in lower numbers at night. So I hope he settles down tonight and surfs a flat blue cycle like he did today.

I know you probably don't want to do it, but it's ok to carb him up tonight so you can sleep esp since he just got a reduction.
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie+4/117+6/138 PMPS 255+2.2/128

Funny you should suggest that Marje. I just texted to a friend that I was considering carving him up if he continues to drop like that and was going to post that here.
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie+4/117+6/138 PMPS 255+2.2/128

I say go for it. You have to sleep. And hopefully, he'll just get on the bed with you :-D
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie PMPS 255+2.2/128+3.25/55

Looks like I'm too late! I just gave him hc+karo. He was under the bed and not even asking for food.
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie PMPS 255+2.2/128+3.25/55

Wow Max....you been taking lessons at "China's school of professional cliff diving"??

Hope he levels out soon for you Elise! He sure is doing a great imitation of a bouncing ball today...Up, down, up, down....time to come UP now Max!
 
Re: 12/8 MAX AMPS 163 Reducie PMPS 255+2.2/128+3.25/55

I gave him more hc+ karo even though the first time has him up to 60. I just can't do another night like last night. It wasn't much of a bounce but I might cause one this time. I hope not. I just need some sleep tonight. With all the carbs so far he is surfing. Just fed him some more and hopefully he will be into the 70+90 range in an hour.

My DM does have another UTI which I guess is better than what it might have been but still tough. Tomorrow morning we interview a potential weekend CG replacement. Hopefully Max will be good but she lives close and I will go and be back in an hour.
 
Re: 12/8 MAX PMPS 255+2/128+3.2/55+3.75/60+4.5/57+5.2/55+6.

This is crazy. He got hc an hour ago and it only brought him up to 61 but I think his nadir has passed.
 
Re: 12/8 MAX PMPS 255+2/128+3.2/55+3.75/60+4.5/57+5.2/55+6.

That is the downside of a depot insulin....until it drains, you have to deal with lower numbers. I hope you got him up and got some sleep. I didn't look at his SS...still sucking down ~O) at an alarming rate. ;-)

Missy G did the same to us last night. She was in the 30s at PS, stalled an hour, got her up, shot the reduced dose but she came back down to 42 later in the cycle. I think they must be texting each other.

I'm so very sorry to hear about your mom. Bless her heart she struggles with these UTIs.
 
Re: 12/8 MAX PMPS 255+2/128+3.2/55+3.75/60+4.5/57+5.2/55+6.

Thanks Marje. The only good thing is that her mood was based upon the infection and not something worse.

Sorry that you had your own pj party. My fear is after all those carbs last night and a reduction that the reduction won't hold and back up we will go. I hope I am wrong. I hope Gracie calms down as well. I do have a question. When you try to carb them up should I have given him a lot at one time? Not sure anything would have made a difference last night though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top