12/15 Eddie AMPS/158, +6/63, PMPS/112, +2/63, +3/40, +6/85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/71, +1/91, +2/67, +2/75, +3/61, +3.5/47, +4/53, +4.5/58, +5/57, +6/57, +7/73, +8/78, +10/70, PMPS/90, +1/64, +2/34 +2.5/44, +3/55, +3.5/51, +4/44, +4.5/47, +5/49, +5.5/56, +6/66, +7/83, +8/95, +9.5/74

Today: AMPS/158, +1/153, +2/138, +3/132, +6/63, +6.5/77, +10.5/92, PMPS/112, +1/109, +2/63, +2.5/48, +3/40, +3.5/47, +4/62, +4.5/58, +5/65, +6/85

Hi LL!

I am so looking forward to the holidays! I have a pretty good chunk of time off from work, and I'm definitely in need of it. @-)

Yesterday, Eddie was green almost ALL DAY! That's a first! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: He earned a reduction in the AM with his third dip below 50, but decided to keep things interesting by hitting the 30's in the PM cycle. Per Julie's suggestion last night, I did go ahead and take an extra 1/8 reduction again this morning, so the total reduction is a full quarter unit. He's at 0.875 units which I'm pretty sure is his lowest dose ever. That's both exciting and terrifying!

Last night, I gave Eddie a few FD treats at PM +8 before I went to bed as a "sort of" +9ish snack. I woke up an hour and a half later, and decided to test Eddie since I was up, and he had actually gone down! (Or I had a wonky test). Interesting nonetheless.

This morning, AMPS was a bounce, but not a terrible one. At AM +6, he was at 63, so for my own peace of mind I fed 1 T. of 4% FF. He jumped up to 77 after eating. I also decided to put a +9 snack in the auto feeders just to see what happened. Interestingly, when DH got home at +10.5, Eddie had only risen 15 points in the four hours since I had tested him after his lunchtime snack.

Tonight, he's starting off with a nice PMPS of 112. It will be interesting to see what he's got planned for the evening. For PMPS, we fed a mix of equal parts 2% and 4% food (3%), compared with his usual 5 or 6%, so I'm curious to see what if anything different happens with that.

I think we'll continue with the +9 snack. Hard to be certain that it's doing anything, but what I've seen thus far is encouraging. It's a little challenging logistically since no one is home at AM +9 during the week, and we're asleep (hopefully) at that time as well. We have three auto-feeders, and when I leave food for Eddie, I put food in all three, knowing that he's assertive and will get in and eat at least some of the feeder food. Of course, it's entirely possible that he eats all of the feeder food. Oh well.

Here's a picture of civie Princess standing guard on one of the feeders. She LOVES the autofeeders.

 
Re: 12/15 Eddie AMPS/158, +6/63, PMPS/112

:lol: i had to look twice to see she was standing ON the feeder! silly kitty! :lol:

just keep in mind that you always have the option of going back to yesterday's dose if the reduction doesn't hold. He's still in normal numbers, though, at the moment.

Looking good, fast eddie! ;-) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/15 Eddie AMPS/158, +6/63, PMPS/112, +1/109, +2/63

Thanks Julie! Looks like things might get interesting again here tonight. :mrgreen: Trying to resist the temptation to try to "slow" Fast Eddie down or avoid a reduction by intervening with higher carb....
 
Re: 12/15 Eddie AMPS/158, +6/63, PMPS/112, +2/63, +3/40, +4/

Sheesh! Good thing you took that extra reduction this morning. :shock: :mrgreen:

Congrats on that first all green cycle yesterday. Neko finally did her first all green day cycle last week - she's done plenty at night. :roll: I've seen some kitties going down dose use the all green indicator to show that they have their paw on the down accelerator. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/15 Eddie AMPS/158, +6/63, PMPS/112, +2/63, +3/40, +4/

Wow, Eddie meant business today! Good thing you were home to test him. He's been keeping you hopping! Slow it down, there, Eddie. Where's the fire? :mrgreen:

I LOVE that picture. It says "paws off the Royal Otto"! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/15 Eddie AMPS/158, +6/63, PMPS/112, +2/63, +3/40, +4/

Wow Eddie!!! I'd just consider this depot since you've already reduced twice in small increments. Congrats on the all green day!

i love the picture of Princess. How adorable! She almost looks like she's saying "busted" :lol:
 
Re: 12/15 Eddie AMPS/158, +6/63, PMPS/112, +2/63, +3/40, +6/

Hi Ladies!

Wendy - when I read this -
Wendy&Neko said:
I've seen some kitties going down dose use the all green indicator to show that they have their paw on the down accelerator. :mrgreen:
- I envisioned Eddie driving a race car. Maybe something like this - :lol:


Hi Tricia! So nice to see you! My thoughts are with you and your crew. You're such an amazing mamabean! :YMHUG:

Hi Marje :smile: I'm thinking the same thing about the depot. For the moment, I'm going to count it as the first of three under 50, but we'll see how things go over the next couple days. :mrgreen: Fingers crossed for no bounce!

Julie, Wendy, Tricia, and Marje, Princess is a former foster kitty who was adopted and returned because she was too much of a 'fraidy cat. In the process of trying to encourage her to come out of her shell, we have managed to spoil her totally rotten. She's a major diva! :-D When I'm filling the feeders, she usually has her head right in there, "sampling" what I'm putting in there, and she gives me a look of absolute indignation when I close the lids. :lol:
 
Re: 12/15 Eddie AMPS/158, +6/63, PMPS/112, +2/63, +3/40, +6/

I'm going to show your condo to Max to see if he will consider going down the dosing ladder and follow Eddie! Beautiful day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top