Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
12/17 Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/102, +1/120 , +2/104, +3/46, +3.5/59, +4/63, +4.5/79, +5/76, +6/98, +9/137, +10.5/173, PMPS/130, +1/149, +2/112, +3.5/66, +4/65, +5/72, +6/69, +7/76, +8/78, +9/86, +10/109
Today: AMPS/149, +1/151, +2/112, +2.5/105, +6/100
Good morning LL!
I did not manage to get an Eddie condo up yesterday, but he had a pretty good day. He dipped just below 50 in the AM which is his second time below 50 on this dose (or first if you chalk up the first time as depot action). DH was home sick again, although feeling much better. Thanks to those who sent vines! Even though DH is pretty much a pro at handling low numbers these days, he panicked when he saw the 46 and fed 18%, which was definitely more than necessary. Ah well. Eddie stayed green for a while then climbed into a small bounce mid-cycle, then turned it back around, heading down for PMPS last night. He had another good cycle last night with lots of flat green. This morning he's a little high to start, but is quickly making his way back down.
Couple thoughts that I'd like some input on maybe. First, is that Eddie's had a few cycles that he has a high peak mid-cycle from about +8 to +10, then turns it around and comes back down - like yesterday's AM cycle. I'm thinking this might be a mid-cycle bounce that immediately clears, that it might be indicative of an "inverse" curve, or that it's a double dip. What do you guys think? Is there anything to do differently in that regard?
Second, is what if anything to do with Eddie's dose. He's holding the last reduction nicely. :mrgreen: I suspect he'll earn another reduction by going under 50 again in the near future. Part of me, however, wants to try to hold up some of the lower numbers with food management to hold the dose to help bring down the higher numbers. On the other hand, I also strongly suspect that most if not all of the higher numbers are due to some minor ongoing bouncing of the "warranted" kind from low numbers or fast drops. I've learned that Eddie tends to bounce with drops of more than 40 or so points an hour. I'm tinkering with the idea of shaving again by 1/8 unit to 0.75. Thoughts on that? Hold the course and wait for Eddie to earn the reduction, go back to propping him up, or shave?
In other news, our pet sitter is booked for the holidays!
We are going out of town for several days over Christmas, and again over New Years. Eddie traveled with us over Thanksgiving and did pretty well and will be coming with us again on these upcoming trips. If he stays true to form, he will likely have some wonky numbers while we're on the road, but he has also earned a reduction (usually by hitting 30's :shock: ) every time he's traveled with us, too. I suspect that sometimes he just needs a little vacation to jumpstart his numbers. :lol:
Have a great Friday everyone!
Yesterday: AMPS/102, +1/120 , +2/104, +3/46, +3.5/59, +4/63, +4.5/79, +5/76, +6/98, +9/137, +10.5/173, PMPS/130, +1/149, +2/112, +3.5/66, +4/65, +5/72, +6/69, +7/76, +8/78, +9/86, +10/109
Today: AMPS/149, +1/151, +2/112, +2.5/105, +6/100
Good morning LL!
I did not manage to get an Eddie condo up yesterday, but he had a pretty good day. He dipped just below 50 in the AM which is his second time below 50 on this dose (or first if you chalk up the first time as depot action). DH was home sick again, although feeling much better. Thanks to those who sent vines! Even though DH is pretty much a pro at handling low numbers these days, he panicked when he saw the 46 and fed 18%, which was definitely more than necessary. Ah well. Eddie stayed green for a while then climbed into a small bounce mid-cycle, then turned it back around, heading down for PMPS last night. He had another good cycle last night with lots of flat green. This morning he's a little high to start, but is quickly making his way back down.
Couple thoughts that I'd like some input on maybe. First, is that Eddie's had a few cycles that he has a high peak mid-cycle from about +8 to +10, then turns it around and comes back down - like yesterday's AM cycle. I'm thinking this might be a mid-cycle bounce that immediately clears, that it might be indicative of an "inverse" curve, or that it's a double dip. What do you guys think? Is there anything to do differently in that regard?
Second, is what if anything to do with Eddie's dose. He's holding the last reduction nicely. :mrgreen: I suspect he'll earn another reduction by going under 50 again in the near future. Part of me, however, wants to try to hold up some of the lower numbers with food management to hold the dose to help bring down the higher numbers. On the other hand, I also strongly suspect that most if not all of the higher numbers are due to some minor ongoing bouncing of the "warranted" kind from low numbers or fast drops. I've learned that Eddie tends to bounce with drops of more than 40 or so points an hour. I'm tinkering with the idea of shaving again by 1/8 unit to 0.75. Thoughts on that? Hold the course and wait for Eddie to earn the reduction, go back to propping him up, or shave?
In other news, our pet sitter is booked for the holidays!
Have a great Friday everyone!