12/20 Cleo AMPS 257 +5 457 +7 400 PMPS 304 +1 419 +5 414

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Hi, this is the first time I write in this group so I'm not really sure this is the right way. If it isn't, sorry :cry:
Cleo was taking 1,5 IU bid before I reduced the dose to 1IU. I reduce because I get low preshoot number (under 200). You can see this thread.
After 6 cycles, 1 IU seems to be a too small dose, because bg is always high and seems to have a flat trend, as you can see from this values:

12/20 AMPS 257 +5 457 +7 400 PMPS 304 +1 419 +5 414 +7 399
12/21 AMPS 311

What should I do now? Cleo seemed to feel better, now I'm afraid that she worse.

Thank you
 
Hello Delia, and welcome to you and Cleo. Sorry it's a bit quiet right now so you didn't get an answer yesterday. Good job getting the spreadsheet setup and starting testing with Cleo.

With the Tight Regulation Protocol most of us here use, we change the dose by .25U amounts at once. The New to the Group Sticky has some pictures of what those 1/4 unit doses look like. So, I'd suggest trying a 1.25U dose for a bit.

One other thing, it's a good idea to try to get at least one addition test per cycle, besides the preshot. Even a test just before you go to bed will help determine how a dose is working for Cleo. Many cats (like mine) prefer to go lower at night. Looking at Cleo's SS, I suspect the night of the 17th and possibly 19th might have been interesting to get that before bed test.
 
Hi Wendy, thank you for you answer and your suggestions. Unfortunately, I can't add any test in the morning cycle, because I'm at work, but I can in the evening as you told me. I will increase dose of +0.25 IU and hope she'll get better. Now she is very lazy, while some days ago she had begun to play a little bit. I'll let you know.
Thank you so much for your help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top