4/21 Neko PMPS 511

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69176

New dose started this morning. Once again Neko proved that cat's are unpredictable. Until today, Neko has always experienced NDW with no action the first cycle. I went to a quilt retreat today (5 minutes away) and left hubby in charge of testing after AMPS, as I figured it would be a quiet day. Today were DHs first solo tests with occasional consults as to what to do.

The results so far:
AMPS 442
+2 355
+4 261
+6 234
PMPS 511 - I'll blame the kangaroo meat dinner for the bounce! Serryn, we'll be thinking of you and Vyktor every time the kitties have this for dinner.

At that point DH said Neko was settling down to sleep and less anxious so we figured she had started to rise again. But given the evening number, I wonder where she went?

I hope she has a quiet night. What with getting up rowing this morning and away all day, I am so tired. Rowing was great. We saw an eagle flying by the foreshore at the park and heard loons on the water. The water was flat and quiet - perfect for rowing. But exhausting. Why is it that even in practice two boats side by side automatically pick up the tempo as if they were a race. So competitive!
 
glad you increased her dose! the NDW will settle down. so with the nadirs running over 200, after she's had 6 consecutive cycles if you don't see changes, i'd increase again. hopefully sticking with the protocol and timing will pull this little girl out of the rafters!

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

hope you had a wonderful day quilting! sounds perfect. especially when you add in eagles & loons at the end of the day! :-D

huge kudos to your husband for testing! what a great guy!
 
wmoore said:
I'll blame the kangaroo meat dinner for the bounce! Serryn, we'll be thinking of you and Vyktor every time the kitties have this for dinner.

Please just think of Vyktor - I'm vegan!!!

Well done to DH - he's almost as good as a woman ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top