Pip & Rupert
Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69375&p=755174#p755174
yesterday's numbers:
AMPS 295.2
+2 347.4
+6 396
PMPS 478.8
+2 396
+4 313.2
Well, we've had three days of pretty flat high pink numbers so we snuck up from the f1.5 to a full 1.75 last night. He spent most of the night out on the deck listening to frogs and watching bunnies, he really likes his outside time and I think he gets more exercise at night. This morning he was nastily in the red again, but I did have a 'feeling'.. so I tested at +1.5 instead of our usual +2 and ... well, here we go again. I think Rupert heard rumours that other kitties were going after his Diving Emporer Crown. Good grief. This diving and bouncing is driving me insane!! Still, I'm glad he's found a nicer number, I just hope he slows it down. Have fed him another snack (Wellness). He is BEBT this morning, hungry but not ravenous, active, sleek, shiny. Not drinking as much (in a good way). Pleased with himself and a bit growly for ear pokes.
I'm gonna go feed the horsies, get ready for work, and retest at +2.5. I might not be going in to work as soon as I should, or I might be sneaking back out at +4 for another test! Glad to see some action, just wish he wasn't so dramatic about it!! Hoping he stays in lower numbers for a few days, even if it means a few long nights - I'd sooner have the long nights during the week (I can be vacant and clueless at work and still get paid!) rather than having my weekend all blurry! Good boy Rupert! I'm guessing that the rather quick reductions we took over a two week period might have been just a little too soon for Rupert. Will go slower with the reductions (if he earns them) from now on, going maybe to shaved doses rather than full .25 reductions.
Hope all is well in LL for everyone. Off to go pick up horse pooh and dole out more animal food. My life is SO glamorous!!!
yesterday's numbers:
AMPS 295.2
+2 347.4
+6 396
PMPS 478.8
+2 396
+4 313.2
Well, we've had three days of pretty flat high pink numbers so we snuck up from the f1.5 to a full 1.75 last night. He spent most of the night out on the deck listening to frogs and watching bunnies, he really likes his outside time and I think he gets more exercise at night. This morning he was nastily in the red again, but I did have a 'feeling'.. so I tested at +1.5 instead of our usual +2 and ... well, here we go again. I think Rupert heard rumours that other kitties were going after his Diving Emporer Crown. Good grief. This diving and bouncing is driving me insane!! Still, I'm glad he's found a nicer number, I just hope he slows it down. Have fed him another snack (Wellness). He is BEBT this morning, hungry but not ravenous, active, sleek, shiny. Not drinking as much (in a good way). Pleased with himself and a bit growly for ear pokes.
I'm gonna go feed the horsies, get ready for work, and retest at +2.5. I might not be going in to work as soon as I should, or I might be sneaking back out at +4 for another test! Glad to see some action, just wish he wasn't so dramatic about it!! Hoping he stays in lower numbers for a few days, even if it means a few long nights - I'd sooner have the long nights during the week (I can be vacant and clueless at work and still get paid!) rather than having my weekend all blurry! Good boy Rupert! I'm guessing that the rather quick reductions we took over a two week period might have been just a little too soon for Rupert. Will go slower with the reductions (if he earns them) from now on, going maybe to shaved doses rather than full .25 reductions.
Hope all is well in LL for everyone. Off to go pick up horse pooh and dole out more animal food. My life is SO glamorous!!!