4/26 Neko PMPS 324/556 +1 365

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69569

As nice low start (for Neko) today. This is cycle 11 for this dose and I hope we are starting to clear the wicked bounce we had yesterday so we can see if this dose has more action in it or whether we need to go up again.

Neko slept on my lap last night, or at least she starts there and I end up moving my legs apart and getting pinned in bed. She was very happy and purry this morning when I got up way too early. And she didn't chase Theo off bed when he hopped up to say hello. Progress for her.

I wasn't able to do the ketone test this morning after rowing. For the first time in ages she held it until yard patrol after brekkie. But the wax paper from yesterday made an appearance. :roll:
 
Re: 4/26 Neko AMPS 307 +4 262 +6 203 - dosecrease/timing?

+6 (and a bit) and a 203.

This is after her typical nadir so I suspect she might have dipped her toes in the blue lagoon for a bit today.

Although this is looking like a much better dose, it doesn't seem like it is exactly where we want to be. I'm thinking upping the dose to 4.5 is what we need. However, she is just 36 or so hours after getting over a major bounce. Questions are: is a dosecrease needed? And if so, when?
 
Re: 4/26 Neko AMPS 307 +4 262 +6 203 - dosecrease/timing?

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

i see a 90 and a 122 for nadirs on 11 cycles. i think what you're seeing with neko right now is a bounce from the 90 that is maybe beginning to clear. mid-day tomorrow would be 72 hrs after the bounce-causing-event, so i think i would hold the dose through that point and look at it again tomorrow night.
 
Re: 4/26 Neko PMPS 324/556 +1 365 +2 401

Thanks Julie. I will ask again tomorrow about dosing.

I used my Relion first for the PMPS test, and it came up with that ugly 556. Neko wasn't acting like she was in the 500's and there was extra blood on the back of the test strip so I tried the backup Contour and got the 324. I did a +1 to see which was real and it seems like the 556 was just an anomaly. Figures, I was late getting home and rushing to get the test/food/shoot cycle going and that's the moment things go strange. Shot was only 5 minutes late. Whew!

Just did +2 and it's up. Hope it's not another bounce starting from today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top