5/16 Rosy AMPS 328/4 272PMPS 221/3 346DoseCrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71029&p=771623#p771623
Yesterday:Yesterday was like the day before . Rosy got all the purple & yellow for the day.The lowest is at AM+4 227. I took a reading at PM+7 & +8 the day before trying to find out if Rosy's PM nadir has shifted backward. Both days finding told me that She's having her PM nadir should be at around PM+3 to +6 So having more reading is good.
Just from looking at those figures, the feel is 1u is not quite enough for her but given her the "benefits of doubt" , if those early cycles at 1u was from a bounce, Rosy'll need the time to run in.

Today: A grey, humid & hot day. Where does all these rain & thunder comes from. The weather is veryunstable. It rained while the sun is out shinny. Maybe the one up there got confused too?

Rosy AMPS 328 gave canned breakfast &1u Another purple start. If DH runs his own business, this 328 number is very auspicious because in Chinese it reads business is good! Rosy wants to starts her business as plate cleaner? naughty girl!

Thanks Barb for your visit! Hope Daphne is feeling better with all the love & warm you showered on her. And, you take care of your back, ok!
 
Re: 5/16 Rosy AMPS 328/4 272

AM+4 272 Trying to give Rosy her AM meal portioned & fed before her nadir.
 
Re: 5/16 Rosy AMPS 328/4 272PMPS 221DoseCrease?

PMPS 221 Gave steamed chicken & 1u

:?: Given this PM cycle is the 8th cycle on the dosecrease to 1u, Rosy has mainly stayed at a purple PS & yellow nadir. I think it's about time to think about an increase in her dosage. According to the protocaol, she can be increased 0.25u . Advice needed.
 
Re: 5/16 Rosy AMPS 328/4 272PMPS 221DoseCrease?

Hi guys .. sorry, no dosing advice from us .. I hope others stop by soon with an answer for you .. It sure would be nice to see rosy in some better colors though!
 
Re: 5/16 Rosy AMPS 328/4 272PMPS 221DoseCrease?

Thanks Devon! I cannot make the decision on whether I should give Rosy more time & the dose to run in. confused_cat
 
PM+3 346Gave canned supper, last meal of the day.

Both today & yesterday's PM nadir is higher than the PMPS...? nailbite_smile
 
I'm not experienced enough yet to give dose advice but from what I read, I think you only need 6 cycles to do the dosecrease? But I would wait till someone comes on, who has more experience.


Thanks for asking about Daphne. She is doing so much better today. I hear you on the rain, and thunder, we had thunder last night, and it really scares Daphne. Today its humid and hot, with a little sun. I call it yuck weather.

Good luck on Rosy's dose tonight.
 
Hope someone comes along soon to answer your question:)
Wishing Rosie some better numbers in the near, near future!
 
Thankyou Barb! Thankyou Tamara!
The AM shot will be due in 2 hrs, hope somebody comes along on the dose advice, if not I'll go ahead withe increase. These cats are funny. Dont understand why one day they are fine with a certain dose & another time, that dose is not right for them! confused_cat
 
Maybe if you put the question mark symbol in your subject line you might get some more attnetion:)
 
Hi Helen,

The protocol says 6 cycles and if no improvement go up .25u so I don't think you have to wait for one of the experts. She's still pink and yellow. I would change it in the am not pm when you're sleeping though. I always like to be awake for dose increases in case she goes low. Besides one of them will be around to confirm if it will make you feel better before then.

Melanie & Racci
 
Oh Rosy, help your mamma bean out with this decision. I think that last time you got threatened with a dosecrease you came down. Can you do it again?
 
tpr said:
Maybe if you put the question mark symbol in your subject line you might get some more attnetion:)

Tks Tamara! I thought the questionmark was there?
Awfully quiet these days, isnt it?

MelanieAndRacci said:
Hi Helen,

The protocol says 6 cycles and if no improvement go up .25u so I don't think you have to wait for one of the experts. She's still pink and yellow. I would change it in the am not pm when you're sleeping though. I always like to be awake for dose increases in case she goes low. Besides one of them will be around to confirm if it will make you feel better before then.

Melanie & Racci

Yes, Melaine, I'll make the increase this AM shot. My AM is your PM! XD! And I hardly sleep through my PM now :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top