Pip & Rupert
Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73430&p=796345#p796345
numbers:
AMPS 343.8
+2 291.6
+6 79.2
PMPS 244.8
+2 264.6
+3.5 144
+5 57.6
+5.5 68.4
Well. interesting day yesterday, two wicked dives in a row followed by the inevitable bounce. His nadire really seems to have shifted to a more logical +5/+6. Frustrating as the bounces are, I *think* we are making some progress????? Seems to clear the bounces pretty fast, just wish he'd slow his reactions down a little. Still holding on the s2.25 dose but wondering if I should shave it a bit more?? We are hoping to go to a big horse show on the mainland at the end of July, we'd be away for a Wednesday evening, thru to a Friday night probably... hoping that the cat/horse sitter will be able to handle things (first time for the cat thing for her). We'll lower the dose for safety sake.. but I hope he's a little less bouncy by then. would be a shame to 'lose ground' if we actually are making progress. This would be a trial run to see if Noelle has any issues (I doubt she will) because we are qualified to go to the US National Championship show in September and that will be a7 day away from home deal, if I think it won't be safe for Rupert we won't go... have to make the decision by August 6 though. Interested in others thoughts/protocols for when they go away and have a sitter???
BEBT this morning. Happy Rupert, sleek and shiny, sitting out on the deck already waiting for the sun. Hope everyone has a great first day of summer!
numbers:
AMPS 343.8
+2 291.6
+6 79.2
PMPS 244.8
+2 264.6
+3.5 144
+5 57.6
+5.5 68.4
Well. interesting day yesterday, two wicked dives in a row followed by the inevitable bounce. His nadire really seems to have shifted to a more logical +5/+6. Frustrating as the bounces are, I *think* we are making some progress????? Seems to clear the bounces pretty fast, just wish he'd slow his reactions down a little. Still holding on the s2.25 dose but wondering if I should shave it a bit more?? We are hoping to go to a big horse show on the mainland at the end of July, we'd be away for a Wednesday evening, thru to a Friday night probably... hoping that the cat/horse sitter will be able to handle things (first time for the cat thing for her). We'll lower the dose for safety sake.. but I hope he's a little less bouncy by then. would be a shame to 'lose ground' if we actually are making progress. This would be a trial run to see if Noelle has any issues (I doubt she will) because we are qualified to go to the US National Championship show in September and that will be a7 day away from home deal, if I think it won't be safe for Rupert we won't go... have to make the decision by August 6 though. Interested in others thoughts/protocols for when they go away and have a sitter???
BEBT this morning. Happy Rupert, sleek and shiny, sitting out on the deck already waiting for the sun. Hope everyone has a great first day of summer!