6/21Rupert PMPS 217 +3 363

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73497

numbers:
AMPS 480.6
+2 511.2
+6 482.4
PMPS 428.4
+2 414
+4 388.8

Well, surprised to wake up to sunny yellow this morning. Rupert looking 'mighty fine'. BEBT, purry, zoomy, full of himself. He was a little dopey lastnight. Interesting...he used to be fairly unphased by the high numbers and more affected by the lows.. now I"m seeing a gradual change (hoping this is good sign!) where his body seems to be not liking those high numbers as much. Wonder where he'll go today? presume another dive, bounce, rinse, repeat. sigh! sooner or later he'll get this figured out!

Hope everyone has a good day in LL. Sun looks like it might shine a bit more today for us, although the forecast is rain by tomorrow and of course the weekend because I have another horse show on Saturday. grrr!
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246 +1.5 82

good grief!!!! he's at it again. sigh. whilst I"m happy, as always t o see the green number....109pts per hour is EXCESSIVE.

RUPERT! quit messing with me! looks like it will be a 'back and forth from work' morning again!!
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246 +1.5 82

No way Rupert! You make a dive leaving the silly Rosy on the yellow floor? Easy Rupert! Slow & easy!
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246 +1.5 82 +2.5 25 (!)

ok. so now he's just showing off, guess he was jealous of those kitties that earned reduction. POINT TAKEN RUPERT... reduce to 2.0 tonight.

he's had some nice fancy feast chicken/gravy, nom nom. Seems completely unphased by all this drama as usual, and is back out on the deck napping in the morning sun. I'm stalling on going in to work, obviously......will test again shortly.
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246 +1.5 82 +2.5 25 (!) +3 37

:o :shock: :shock: geeze rupert!! Take it easy next time will you? No reason to go dropping like that .. bring it back up now!
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246 +1.5 82 +2.5 25 (!)

Good Grief Rupert!....... 25????
That's weird Pip . I got a 25 for Checkers earlier, and almost freaked...but didn't believe it. Tested again and got a 224, so looked again at the first and sure enough it said 25. Third one said 201, so I averaged them.

Obviously, Ruperts number is correct....what a day for him!! :mrgreen: That's tough, when you have to work.
I hope it's a nice day there. It's a tiny bit cooler here today, and nice and windy-D

We were posting at the same time. I see he's gone up a bit....well actually, it's really a surf, but it looks better. :lol:
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246 +1.5 82 +2.5 25 (!) +3 37

creeping up for +3 but probably food influenced

edited to add: I can only IMAGINE The size of the bounce this is going to generate?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :evil:

but.. I guess I have to give him brownie points for trying. Wish he wasn't such an over achiever though!

Barb? whats with the bizarro numbers for Checkers? was he really at 25 or was it just meter being stupid????
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246 +1.5 82 +2.5 25 (!) +3 37 +4 34

seems to be surfing in the 30's! a tad scary. Am still at home... will get another test in half an hour. Rupie seems a tad lethargic but enjoying being waited on hand and foot (or is that paw and paw?) on the deck.
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246 +1.5 82 +2.5 25 (!) +3 37 +4 34

Pip...please give him karo and test every 30 mins. You shouldn't wait an hour between tests if he's in the 30s and he needs something to get him up fast, pls.
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246 +1.5 82 +2.5 25 (!) +3 37 +4 34 +4.

up to 48 for his +4.5 I"m guessing this is the beginnings of a whopper of a bounce. fed a teensy bit more FF/gravy with a smidge of karo.

he's 'lounging' on the deck with the other kitties, rather annoyed that I keep poking him!
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246 +1.5 82 +2.5 25 (!) +3 37 +4 34 +4.

Wow Rupert!!! You made your point. Hope it doesn't cause a bounce but those greens are so pretty. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Have a great day Pip!
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246 +1.5 82 +2.5 25 (!) +3 37 +4 34 +4.

Thank you, Pip. Please keep testing every 30 mins until he is up into the 60s or so but please stay vigilant after that because the gravy and karo will wear off and he could come back down
or wobble.
 
Re: 6/21 Rupert AMPS 246+1.5 82+2.5 25+3 37+4 34+4.5 48 +5 5

up to 55, rising numbers now. I think he's passed the scary point now! phew! silly boy. of course other than being a 'slug' out on the deck.. he seemed unphased by it all. And given that he's a 'slug' out on the deck every day when the sun shines.. it seems nothing out of the ordinary!

I'm anticipating a WHOPPER of a bounce from this one, I think this is the lowest he's ever been although he has dropped faster, so maybe... ha ha ha.. faint hope here.. he won't bounce quite so high?????
 
Re: 6/21RupertAMPS246+1.5/82+2.5/25+3/37+4/34+4.5/48+5/55+6/

now at 52... seems to be surfing well. has been having tsp of FF/gravy every half hour/test quite happy about that! He's headed off to the lawn to lie in the grass and make faces at the birds.
 
Re: 6/21RupertAMPS246+1.5/82+2.5/25+3/37+4/34+4.5/48+5/55+6/

Wow Rupert, that's some diving. Surf safely now kitty!


holy-carp-4554.jpg
 
Re: 6/21RupertAMPS246+1.5/82+2.5/25+3/37+4/34+4.5/48+5/55+6/

:lol: like the Carp! tee hee

Rupie doing well, +11 is at 198 so he's bouncing but hasn't gone as high... yet... as he usually does. one more hour for PMPS number.. I have a lesson tonight but will be back by +2 and hubby is home to watch over the monster-diver.
unles he's rocketed up more to high yellow/pink, I think I'll take the reduction tonight and give him the 2.0.
 
Re: 6/21Rupert PMPS 217 reducie

well, low yellow PMPS so I took the reduction and shot a 2.0. hoping it holds this time around. Hoping this isn't the beginning of another massive bounce tonight!
 
well, bounce in progress..... not too dramatic though, by Rupert standards.. hopefully he starts heading down again soon.
 
Congrats on the reducie, hope it holds and he doesn't bounce too high. At least you get a good sleep tonight.
 
Looks like Mr Liver is doing his job after all those low low greens set off his trust issues. ;-)
 

Attachments

  • Ninja liver.jpg
    Ninja liver.jpg
    33.3 KB · Views: 349
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top