7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 /7 76PMPS 142/ 3 205/ 7 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74563&p=807903#p807903
Yesterday:
Yesterday is a bounce day after the straight green at PM cycle the day before. AM cycle; blue. PM cycle; purple.

@ Sienne: Thanks for visit! Chinese dim sum got lots of variety. Have you got the ready made packed forzen ones in supermarket?

Today: A not Monday whith showers. The temp is still high (normal for Jul mth in HK). All is well in Tortieland.

AMPS 184 gave canned breakfast & s1u - I find it difficult to measure with the caliper since I cannot figure out if I shuld trust the setting on the caliper or the setting on the BD syringe. And, it is difficult to aline the caliper to compare to the dose in the syringe :YMSIGH:
Food is given at AM+2

AM+5 34 gave tsp HC gravy+ LC I did not expect Rosy to clear off her bounce so quickly. Luckily I am not comfortable with leaving her home for too long this morning & rushed home after grocery to do the +5. Her nadir has shifted to around +8 after her schedule changed.

:?: Should I reduce Rosy's dose? This is the 5th cycle of 0.9u and a 2nd time Rosy earn a reducie. I am considering to shave further.
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 Advice : reducie??

I would....it's been enough cycles since the last reduction and the 34 is pretty low.

Good luck with the reduction! Hope things are going well...have a great day, Helen.
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 Advice : reducie??

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I would....it's been enough cycles since the last reduction and the 34 is pretty low.

Good luck with the reduction! Hope things are going well...have a great day, Helen.

Thanks Majorie! I'll shave Rosy's dose further tomorrow AM ( got ot figure out the caliper thingy first :oops: )

AM+7 76 scheduled lunch in an hr.
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 /7 76

wow helen, i haven't looked at rosy's ss in a while - and what a HUGE change! she's clearing bounces in a cycle now! there is green almost every day, and sometimes every cycle. you're doing a great job!

i agree on the reduction, i think i'd skinny down a little bit more and see if she can still hit greens with it.
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 /7 76

Congrats Rosy on the reduction! wow!!! very impressive numbers lately!!!!!
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 /7 76

Helen you are doing a fantastic job with Rosy! Congrats on the reduction.
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 /7 76

julie & punkin said:
wow helen, i haven't looked at rosy's ss in a while - and what a HUGE change! she's clearing bounces in a cycle now! there is green almost every day, and sometimes every cycle. you're doing a great job!

i agree on the reduction, i think i'd skinny down a little bit more and see if she can still hit greens with it.

Thanks for visting Juliet. I am surprised by Rosy's recent performance too. The only difference is the change in her shooting schedule.

Pip & Rupert said:
Congrats Rosy on the reduction! wow!!! very impressive numbers lately!!!!!

Wendy&Neko said:
Helen you are doing a fantastic job with Rosy! Congrats on the reduction.

Thanks Pip & Wendy! Hope Rupert & Neko can do better too!

PMPS 142 gave canned food & reduce dose to 0.85u - Hard time figuring the dose from the measurement on the caliper. nailbite_smile Took ages !
PM+3 205 gave steamed chicken. Rosy throwup after eating the chicken. Canbe hairball of eating too fast.
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 /7 76PMPS 142/ 3 205

We have a decent sized Chinatown in Chicago and several Asian groceries. The freezer cases are well stocked with frozen dumplings. There's even a bag in my freezer.

Could you take a look at this post on handling low numbers? I'm concerned that you're not getting frequent tests when Rosy is in very low numbers, like that 34. When you see numbers that low, you really need to test every 30 min. so you are sure than numbers are rising.
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 /7 76PMPS 142/ 3 205

Thanks for that reminder Sienne! Ive forgot after giving her quite a bit of the HC! @-)
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 /7 76PMPS 142/ 3 205

Helen, I love looking at Rosy's SS with all of those beautiful greens! Good job!

Suze
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 /7 76PMPS 142/ 3 205

Hi guys .. beautiful numbers for rosy .. I'm sure you're more then pleased with the changes in her SS .. who wouldn't be?? :-D
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 /7 76PMPS 142/ 3 205

wow - some awfully nice things going on here. Rosy - you are looking good. Congrats to on the reducie! Well done Rosy. :-D :-D

Have a great day/evening Helen.
 
Re: 7/9 Rosy AMPS 184/ 5 34 /7 76PMPS 142/ 3 205

Congratulation on the Reduction! Miss Rosy, You're looking lovely over there. Keep up the good work! :mrgreen:
 
Congratulations on the reduction!

It took me about a week to get used to not looking at the marks on the syringe and trusting the calipers and being consistant. In the beginning it was 15 to 20 minutes to get a dose measured. Now, I'm down to only 10 :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top