julie & punkin (ga)
Member since 2011
yesterday
what a long night. oy. it's like having a newborn again.
last night's numbers:
pmps 78
+1 67 (when i saw no food spike . . . i figured it was going to be a long night.)
+2 51 DH gave tiny bit of HC, like 1 teasp including food
+2.75 43 gave 1 oz HC (end of previous HC can)
+3 56
+4 56
+5 43 1oz HC
+5.5 45 1 oz HC
+6 49 1 oz HC (the end of an entire Fancy feast can)
+6.5 57
+7.25 72
DH got up with punkin this morning and in my bleariness, i told him if punkin bounced to shoot the same dose and we'd reduce tonight. if he was lower, like under 150, to reduce. when i got up and he'd kept the dose the same with an amps 166, i kicked myself for not getting up, cuz i would've taken the reduction this morning. hoping punkin doesn't skate low and have a poke/carb fest all day today. i'll know in 10 minutes when i test him again which way the day will go.
waiting for poo test results. oh, and thanks for the suggestions yesterday - i've tried all the home remedies for stopping him up or improving his gut flora/fauna in the past 2 months. i'm thinking he needs drugs at this point.
eta: *the HC isn't really HC, it's 15%ish. the other reason i think this is likely infection is that it began with his dental on may 2nd, and his numbers went up at the same time. we had to go up in dose 50% although he's slowly coming back down now.
what a long night. oy. it's like having a newborn again.
last night's numbers:
pmps 78
+1 67 (when i saw no food spike . . . i figured it was going to be a long night.)
+2 51 DH gave tiny bit of HC, like 1 teasp including food
+2.75 43 gave 1 oz HC (end of previous HC can)
+3 56
+4 56
+5 43 1oz HC
+5.5 45 1 oz HC
+6 49 1 oz HC (the end of an entire Fancy feast can)
+6.5 57
+7.25 72
DH got up with punkin this morning and in my bleariness, i told him if punkin bounced to shoot the same dose and we'd reduce tonight. if he was lower, like under 150, to reduce. when i got up and he'd kept the dose the same with an amps 166, i kicked myself for not getting up, cuz i would've taken the reduction this morning. hoping punkin doesn't skate low and have a poke/carb fest all day today. i'll know in 10 minutes when i test him again which way the day will go.
waiting for poo test results. oh, and thanks for the suggestions yesterday - i've tried all the home remedies for stopping him up or improving his gut flora/fauna in the past 2 months. i'm thinking he needs drugs at this point.
eta: *the HC isn't really HC, it's 15%ish. the other reason i think this is likely infection is that it began with his dental on may 2nd, and his numbers went up at the same time. we had to go up in dose 50% although he's slowly coming back down now.