7/28 Neko PMPS 297 +2 355

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Very Active Member
Moderator
Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75866 was a bounce recovery day.

7/27 Recap:
AMPS 412 +4.5 319 +6 273
PMPS 312 +2.5 362 +8 244 <- up early for rowing so might as well test!

Happy Caturday everyone! I'm sure there are lots of Olympics junkies getting their fill today, thank goodness for PVRs. I've had a couple of lap cruise bys so far, but nothing sticking. It's almost time for +2 meal, perhaps that's why?

Update, Neko just had her +2 and is now rolling upside down on her nanner, exposing her tummy. Cute and playful this morning! And now she just discovered the new nanner I got her that will come along on our trip. It's a hit. :-D

OT: Early morning rowing was 15K, rate about 22 strokes per minute, about 80 minutes with one 2 minute break in the middle. Just saw the men's pair do 2K, starting at 48 strokes per minute (wow!). We were deliberately slower rate, but I don't think I've ever done more than 36 strokes per minute. I busted open a couple of blisters in the left hand fingers today. :sad:
 
Re: 7/28 Neko AMPS 333 +3 226 +4.5 108 +5.5 60

+4.5 108 fed spoonful of HC for quick trip out
+5.5 60
Still got a while to go to nadir. Gonna be breaking out some more HC
 
Re: 7/28 Neko AMPS 333 +4.5 108 +5.5 60 +6 61 +6.5 56

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Quite a drop, but nice surf now Nekko!

We didn't catch any rowing today, but the main NBC channel had the whole road race. i suppose in Canada it's different though.
 
Re: 7/28 Neko AMPS 333 +4.5 108 +5.5 60 +6 61 +6.5 56 +7 63

+6 61 +6.5 56 +7 63

She's doing this all on her own with just freeze dried salmon or chicken. The last HC was at 4.5 because I had to step out for a bit.

@Ann - I'll check out NBC, we get that here too. Rowing started at 1:30AM, hence the PVR.

@Sienne - she's doing this all on her own. I'd be happier with a surf in the 70's or 80's so I could ease off on the pokies.
 
Re: 7/28 Neko AMPS 333 +5.5 60 +6.5 56 +7 63 +8 67

Outstanding! She has got surfing to a fine art!

Hope you enjoyed your rowing. I haven't watched any Olympics yet.....recording for mike so we can watch together.

Have a great evening...and surf on lovely girl!
 
Re: 7/28 Neko AMPS 333 +5.5 60 +6.5 56 +7 63 +8 67

Wow, what a great cycle this turned out to be! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
ETA: does Neko like to have her tummy rubbed or is she just teasing you?
 
Re: 7/28 Neko AMPS 333 +5.5 60 +6.5 56 +7 63 +8 67 +9 95

+8 67 +9 95
I think the surfing is winding down.
Surf-surf-water-sport-surfer-smiley-emoticon-001070-medium.gif


@Marje - I figure she had close to 5 hours in :mrgreen: which is pretty darn good. Enjoy the Olympics tonight, so many sports to watch!

@Liz - Neko loves having her tummy rubbed, but I have to be careful. I am so used to rubbing her tummy that I've automatically done the same to cats that like to tease. :o
 
Re: 7/28 Neko AMPS 333 +5.5 60 +6.5 56 +7 63 +8 67 +9 95

very nice day for the little girl! that was a fast drop from the amps to +5.5, though. hold on to your hat, neko!

i saw your comment in yesterday's condo about that amount of high carb she can suck up. i think that's a function of the size of the dose more than the pancreas. when you get into these bigger doses, the action lasts longer from the shed. you can skip a shot and not notice too much of a change because the shed carries on. if you need high carbs, you might need more and for longer. anyway, that's my 2 cents worth, fwiw!

what day are you leaving for Colorado? i was guessing the 3rd or 4th, but not sure. you must be starting to count down!
 
Re: 7/28 Neko PMPS 297

PMPS 297, and the bounce begins.

The unusual thing about this string of :mrgreen: was that Neko was playful during part of it. Normally she is pretty quiet/sleeping but she seemed to be pretty comfortable. At one point when she was in the 60s she wanted out, but I didn't let her. I wasn't sure where her numbers were going at that point. She got out later when she hit 95.

@Julie - the plan is to leave Friday the 3rd. It's 23-24 hours of driving. We may try for 2 days on the way back, we'll see how we feel then. There are two different routes we can go so we'll do one each way and make a bit of a trip out of it. Interesting about the amount of HC needed. I'm sure Neko won't complain about more food!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top