Pip & Rupert
Member Since 2012
yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76969&p=832176#p832176
numbers:
AMPS 421.2
+2.5 154.8
+4.5 43.2
+6 64.8
+9 311.4
PMPS 495
+4 442.8
Well, humungous swan dive yesterday with the resulting bounce still in progress. so frustrating. Still, he earned a reduction...but now I"m wondering if I shouldn't have shot thru the bounce? so hard to know what to do with him. Or is this bounce not a bounce but him showing me again that 2.0 isn't enough. grrrrr.
Rupert super BEBT and very bossy this morning. He's looking great and seems completely unphased by his spectacular diving/bouncing routine.
Hope all is well for everyone. I'm off to work today, sigh, so much I could do if work didn't interfere with my day! we have just over a month till we leave for Sport Horse Nationals and I"m totally in 'we are not ready, or good enough' mode. My coach has cancelled on me for my last two lessons so I'm trying to work on things alone, it's going okay but feeling a little lost! Hopefully he'll feel well enough to come and yell at me sometime this week! Ro is working really well of course, Harvey has good days and bad, probably more induced by me trying too hard at this point. ohmygod_smile
We have one more show before Nationals, and that is at the end of this month, it's the Western Canadian Breeders Championships... it will be the first time I get to ride the second level test that I have to ride at Nationals, in competition....eek. talk about cutting it a little fine. Still, my fault, I decided, very last minute, to do the harder/higher level test instead of the easier one that I was shooting for the whole year (again ohmygod_smile ).. but with Ro suddenly qualifying in the easier test it seemed to make sense to move Harvey up and therefore be able to compete in three separate levels. I'm insane, getting too old for this!
Happy Monday (if there is such a thing!) everyone!
numbers:
AMPS 421.2
+2.5 154.8
+4.5 43.2
+6 64.8
+9 311.4
PMPS 495
+4 442.8
Well, humungous swan dive yesterday with the resulting bounce still in progress. so frustrating. Still, he earned a reduction...but now I"m wondering if I shouldn't have shot thru the bounce? so hard to know what to do with him. Or is this bounce not a bounce but him showing me again that 2.0 isn't enough. grrrrr.
Rupert super BEBT and very bossy this morning. He's looking great and seems completely unphased by his spectacular diving/bouncing routine.
Hope all is well for everyone. I'm off to work today, sigh, so much I could do if work didn't interfere with my day! we have just over a month till we leave for Sport Horse Nationals and I"m totally in 'we are not ready, or good enough' mode. My coach has cancelled on me for my last two lessons so I'm trying to work on things alone, it's going okay but feeling a little lost! Hopefully he'll feel well enough to come and yell at me sometime this week! Ro is working really well of course, Harvey has good days and bad, probably more induced by me trying too hard at this point. ohmygod_smile
We have one more show before Nationals, and that is at the end of this month, it's the Western Canadian Breeders Championships... it will be the first time I get to ride the second level test that I have to ride at Nationals, in competition....eek. talk about cutting it a little fine. Still, my fault, I decided, very last minute, to do the harder/higher level test instead of the easier one that I was shooting for the whole year (again ohmygod_smile ).. but with Ro suddenly qualifying in the easier test it seemed to make sense to move Harvey up and therefore be able to compete in three separate levels. I'm insane, getting too old for this!
Happy Monday (if there is such a thing!) everyone!