10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 PMPS 184 +1 111 +2 69 +3 55 +4 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Roller-Condo-Rama

Summary - exotic traveler from 43 to 501!
AMPS 169 <---- start of awesome blue surf - first entire blue cycle we've ever had!!!
+1 128
+2.5 108
+4.75 122
PMPS 126
+2 55
3 48/45/61 DOSE REDUCTION <--- start of another long night
+4 54/43/53
+5 48/69
+6 97/106
+11 501

Leo WCR:
Pee and Poo - CHECK!
Preen - CHECK
Purr - CHECK
Play - CHECK-A-ROONIE ...

See VIDEO of Leo the Lion surfing the bottom of the green lagoon at BG 45, convinced his tail is a completely separate creature. Leo BG 45 on YouTube. It's a little over 2 minutes. The fun starts around :45 and the last part is the best - I couldn't keep the camera still from laughing! My mom wrote back that her favorite was the "butt hole in the air part near the end."

WBR: ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) . Loooong night. Got up at +11 and AMPS for tests and shot. Shot through the Mount Everest bounce. Good thing I can go in late today. My boss will raise an eyebrow perhaps, but we have a certain amount of flex time, and he knows the situation. Just don't want to push it.

Lesson Learned: I learned that Karo raises Leo's BG 10 points in 20 minutes but wears off in 40 minutes. Good stats to know. Only had to use 2 drops - I'm getting better at steering with regular fuds.
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

Good plan to have shot early. Leo certainly has the bouncing part down. Please let him know he's earned a gold star in bouncing and he doesn't need to keep demonstrating his skill.

I love the video. Neither of my guys chase their tail. Gizmo likes to swat Gabby's tail but that's an entirely different issue.
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

No more bouncing for Leo. :lol: One of my civvies, Daisy, (also one of Blackie's daughters) like to chase her own tail too. It's too cute! Hoping for a very nice surf in lower #s for you both today, and every day.
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

Leo the superball!
What goes up, better come down....

blue blue blue blue blue blue blue blue blue blue blue blue blue blue blue blue blue blue !!!!!!!
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

Sienne and Gabby said:
Good plan to have shot early. Leo certainly has the bouncing part down. Please let him know he's earned a gold star in bouncing and he doesn't need to keep demonstrating his skill.

I didn't shoot early ... my report wasn't well-written. I got up twice, and shot at +12/+0. But that raises a question - it is a good strategy to shoot early in a situation like this? I only ask because I'm trying to work back his shot times in preparation for an early shot I have to give Thursday morning. This might have been a good way to do it, if this isn't a no-no.

Sienne and Gabby said:
I love the video. Neither of my guys chase their tail. Gizmo likes to swat Gabby's tail but that's an entirely different issue.

Thanks! He is playful, but this is a little unusual. He's done it before, and I'm wondering if it has anything to do with low BG values, since he's gotten like this before. I have to look back in time to see if I recorded exactly when he's had these Crazy Kitty episodes.
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

LOL...HAD to watch it again!!!

Ok, Leo, enough with the bouncing...we'll, you can bounce around while chasing your tail, but tell your liver to reign it in!!
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

Hi guys .. no more bouncing leo! I see he's working his way down though, which is good! How funny on that video .. I've seen mocha go after her tail, but never twix .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

@Devon - yeah, he better get his butt back down. From his ss, it appears he will probably be high for 2 cycles. We'll see.

@Amy - I admit I've watched it about 10 times but I saw it in person and he's my cat! I wish the video quality is better, I took it with my phone, and I set the quality lower so the files are small enough to send in email to my computer. His liver had done better on some past bouncie bouncies, so we'll see. Maybe all that tail chasing shook things up a bit in there!

@Rhiannon - I hope so, but doubt blues for a while. But I start chanting it at him every time he gets tested for a while.

@Angela - thanks - always cracks me up with they do that, and he's got a long enough one that it makes for good watching.

Have a great day all, and thanks for stopping by for today's cinema showing! :-D
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

Hi Lisa, I got up early and caught up on condos. I love the video of Leo chasing his tail. I watched twice, too. Wow what a night for Leo. You must be so tired. This is when coffee helps. Congrats on the reducie.
Leo's sis, Maggie doesn't have a tail and says she will be over today to play with Leo's tail if he's up it!
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

:lol: Love the video! Muffin chases her tail sometimes at night on the cat tree. So cute! Good to see Leo's coming down.
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

Very cute video of Leo, I was laughing too. He is very much still a kitten isn't he. Congrats on the reduction, maybe he timed it so that he'll be safer when you have to travel back home with him. :-D
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

Good Lord, Leo! That was a bounce if I ever saw one! Mr. L is working quite well, I see! Come on down, babe!
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

Fantastic video. He is quite the character. Congratulations on the good numbers. Wishing him to come down soon.
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

@Dale - that's what *I* said! :o Mr L needs to be smacked around for overreacting. Sheesh!

@Wendy - yes, I was thinking the same thing with safety. Also that I have to get up and leave early on Thursday AM for work. So somewhat a blessing. Yes, he is still a kitten in a way! He's going on 3 we think, but sometimes you'd never know it!

@Anne - glad you like it. It cracks me up - I wonder why they do this. Boredom? Just for play? I don't know, but it's funny that they seem to be able to dissociate themselves from their own tails!

@Shannan - thanks - he should be cruising pinks all day I think, reds at PMPS, and maybe yellows this evening? Hopefully he'll only have one poopie cycle.

@Ann - I watched it again this morning. I think it may become something I watch when I need a sheer belly laugh to lesson whatever stress has gotten into me! Yes, I am dragging butt this morning. Trying not to over-caffienate. @-)

@Mags - come on over - the bean is gone and we've got the run of the place! I've got 2 mousies and a rat, and I know where the treats are! ~Leo
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

Lol :lol: Civie Leroy chases his tail too :lol: He doesn't seem to realize that his tail is attached to his body :roll: Course, he also has ADD :razz:

Nice numbers, Leo :thumbup
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

Lisa, that's so adorable! I love it! Leo's still a kitten! You're lucky he likes to play like a kitten. He's fun. What a cutie. My girls did that when they were babies, so long ago, :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: I miss it! I too, watched it twice and looked for more. :-D

I agree that Leo should get the award for the biggest bounce! Time to come down though. :lol:

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

@Karen - thanks! Sometimes I think they have more than ADD... sometimes not all brain cells are running, right? :-D

@Melanie - yes, I am lucky! Hopefully he'll be a kitten for many more years. This is NOT an award that Leo is allowed to accept, let alone attempt! Little fart. He'll be lower in the night I suspect. Thanks!
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 PMPS 184 Leo's Video Reprise

PMPS 184 ..... whaaa.....??????

He didn't eat much of #3 perhaps the feeder took it away and he didn't realize it, since I wasn't using the feeder the last couple days.

Please please please not another dose decrease. We've already been through several rapid decreases in a row. I don't want a repeat of that. We ended up at a useless dose, and wasted a lot of damaging time working our way back up to something useful. I figured that shooting through a solid 500 was worth doing. I hope I wasn't wrong. :sad: :sad: :sad:
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 PMPS 184 Leo's Video Reprise

Lisa, Cute video of Leo! :lol: Our Pepper who looks a lot like Leo does the same thing. Jasper started chasing his tail years ago when the vet put him on Prozac, still does it sometimes.
Leo had quite a ride last night, good learning on how karo affects him. Hope he has less excitement in store for you tonight! Have a great evening.
Leslie
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 PMPS 184 +1 111 Leo's Video Rep

HI Leslie - Thanks for checking out Leo's video. Prozac = tail chasing?!? Hmmm. I did try a 1/2 dose of Xanax a couple weeks ago as a trial for a car trip, but he seemed more crazy than calmed down. I wonder if there something about those kinds of drugs? :o

Unfortunately, it looks like he's got trouble in store for me. Little fart. I had a drink right before PMPS because I figured, oh hell, with a AMPS of 500 and right in the middle of a big bounce, tonight should be a red/pink no-brainer. Surprise!!!
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 PMPS 184 +1 111 Leo's Video Rep

Very cute video of Leo! I love watching cats chase their tails :-D I think it's cute when they get distracted by something and then they get a glimpse of their tail flickering and begin the hunt all over again :lol:
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

Lisa & Leo said:
Sometimes I think they have more than ADD... sometimes not all brain cells are running, right? :-D


:lol: :lol: Sometimes I wonder if Leroy even has brain cells. He is not very smart. He actually chomped on his own tail today ohmygod_smile

Leo, stay blue and green, ok?
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 Leo's Video Reprise

squeem3 said:
Sometimes I wonder if Leroy even has brain cells. He is not very smart. He actually chomped on his own tail today ohmygod_smile

LOL!

Leo better keep his butt in line. Perhaps I shouldn't have shot through the bounce this morning. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 PMPS 184 +1 111 +2 69 +3 55

I hope Leo doesn't keep you awake all night again. Up a little bit more Leo. You can still surf green, just not so low.

I love the video.
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 PMPS 184 +1 111 +2 69 +3 55

Umm, Leo? I know this is your shed talking, but could you give your bean a break and come up some? Nice bounce recovery. I hope you'll get some sleep tonight Lisa. Neko did the same thing to me a couple of nights ago (and I also shot through the bounce) and I just said to heck with it and gave HC so I could sleep a bit earlier. But then, Neko seems to be really sensitive to HC now.
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 PMPS 184 +1 111 +2 69 +3 55

Hi Carla, Hi Wendy - boy, he recovered that bounce surprisingly fast. Had I known, I wouldn't have shot through. I'm paying for it. I've broken out the HC and managing him. Technically this is a dose reduction because I steered pretty significantly. However, depending on how this goes, I might not take the reduction - like you are saying Wendy, his shed is talking. I can be home a while tomorrow and watch him regardless.

Wendy - I looked at Neko's ss - I see where you shot through the bounce and then took the reduction the next morning, but then why did you take another reduction for the PM cycle? You didn't have ESP for the 60 at +5. Was this for travel or were you going to be away and not be able to test? Just curious.

Glad you enjoyed it, Carla!
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 PMPS 184 +1 111 +2 69 +3 55

Lisa, with Neko being an acrocat who has had SRT, we are doing a modified approach to reductions. The IM vet at CSU said that whenever her nadir was down to 70-80, to lower by 1 unit. I've modified that to go down by .5 unit as I want to keep her in nicer numbers a bit longer if possible. I had increased Neko to 3.75 as I was seeing some weird flat numbers and rises mid cycle and I though she needed more juice. In retrospect, she might have been telling me she needed less and I should have stayed at 3.5U. So, I shot through the bounce with the original 3.5U and then took the .5U deduction the following cycle. Again, this approach is custom to Neko whose diabetes is caused by acromegaly and is not TR protocol.
 
Re: 10/2 Leo AMPS 500 +3 385 PMPS 184 +1 111 +2 69 +3 55 +4

Yeah, I noticed how you were doing some things differently and I was looking at your ss from the start. It sure is nice to see that dose coming down down down. Thanks for the info.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top