10/4 Checkers pmps 263

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Recap
amps 255.....0.25u lev
+2/ 232
+4/ 156
+7/ 79
+8.5/ 67 ...gave HC to go to DD's for pet care
+10/ 103
pmps 172....0.25 lev....
+2/ 187 ..gave MC....needed sleep, could not test during night

today
ambg 49 What?? test again...54 Did not shoot!

Ordinarily, I would have stalled, and probably shot a drop less, but today, I will probably be on-call , for grandpet duty again, and cannot be stuck here, inching Checkers numbers up.

DD's husband had knee replacement yesterday, and she will be with him today. Her 2 dogs and 3 cats need to be cared for, if she isn't back until late again.
I had to give Checks HC food for safety, yesterday, just in case I was longer than expected, at her house.

Checkers will be fine without today's shot, and I won't be a mental mess, if he were to be in low numbers, and I had to leave.
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64

Morning Barb ~O) ~O) ~O)

and :shock: :shock: on Checks! It is a good decision I think to skip this AM. He will recover soon enough, and you won't have to worry. WOW on those numbers though.... Checks we all love green, but not such a vibrant green. You surf well for your bean today, try not too bounce, be a good boy while she is gone, and give her a decent PS number this afternoon. I too wold have done the same, and have, when I know I can't test, or if there is doubt on my return time: out comes the MC, and peace of mind.

Healing vines for your DD's DH. I hope his recovery is a speedy one. It is good of you to care for her critters while she is with her DH. It must be a relief for her.

Hope your day is a good one.
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101

I was wondering why you didn't shoot on a rising number! If you have to leave unexpectedly, it makes sense.
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101

Thank you Michelle

Sienne, that number was rising from food.....I couldn't take the chance that Susan might need me, early in the day, when I was dealing with Checkers........this was the safest way for everyone.


May I tell a civvie story please?
Tux has been having constipation troubles, and refuses wet food, and drinks water, but not much.
So, on Ann's (Maggie) recommendation, I tried putting Miralax in baby meat. He refused it at first, not recognising it a food.
With a finger, I smeared some on his lips. *smack smack slurp*...".mmmm, that's good, mom"
He lapped up 1/8 teas, in the chicken bf, yesterday.
Fast forward to today.
I see liquid on floor in my room, and Tux acting weird, like hunched over, nearby. Its not puke, what the heck!
Then he moves, and I see it......he was pooping on my rug....unheard of for Tux!

Then he started scratching the rug, to try to cover it....how cute, ...THEN, he reached out and grabbed my bathrobe, to try to pull over his Tootsie Roll! :o
What did I do? Stood there and laughed at the absurdity :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Thank goodness it was solid.
Obviously I didn't let him use my robe.

So the Miralax is starting to work. Whew!

(I hope the bosses don't read this whole story about a civvie :roll: )
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101

:lol: :lol: :lol: What a story! Glad the Miralax worked!
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101

Hi Barb,

Good call for today. Checks will go up, but he'll come down again and you are needed at your daughter's. Sending your DSiL lots of fast-healing vines for his knee replacement.

Poor Tux must have been so embarrassed not to be able to make it to his litterbox!

Good luck with all that you have to do today. I hope that your back is feeling better.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101

:lol: :lol: on the Tux story and how he tries to cover it all up! I am so glad the bf and Miralax worked. It is about the only way I can get it into Mags. Barb, I look forward to your condo every day every day with all the humor. We really need it. :-D

On Checkers AMS :o

Healing vines for your DSIL. I hope the pt goes well.
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101

Hi guys .. good idea to play it safe if you can't be home .. and who wants to have that worry on them? Awwww tux .. I can't believe your momma beanz spread the news about what happened! Don't worry, it happens, and it won't ever be talked about again, right mom?? :oops: :oops: have a great day!
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101

So glad the miralax worked :razz: and thanks for the low numbers lesson with your decision about shooting! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101

Sounds like you got thru all of this morning with a great attitude.
I guess it's a lot less annoying if you catch them in the act then if you find a pile later , likestepping in it. :YMSIGH:
Sounds like good decisions to skip.
Hope Dsil heals quickly.
Always good to be able to help!
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101

Sending hugs to you today arb...sounds as if there is a lot going on!!
For what it's worth, i did the same thing with Shad the other day...no shot for him one morning....
(we are paid later for it of course with higher numbers.but oh well.... better to be safe....)hey, I didn't have a busy day like yours planned either!!
Hope all goes well with the surgery and with your DD's pets...boy, you sure a busy lady...
Sending lots of well wishes and hugs to you all!!!
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101

Thank you all for commenting today.

Susan doesn't seem to need me after all. DH was textng her from hospital this morning, and he seemed okay.
She should be home to feed her gang tonight.

I could have shot Checkers after all. I couldn't take the time to stall, though.
He is still blue, I suppose he's using up his shed, and I'll pay for this for the next few days. :YMSIGH:
I'm going to pretend it was a fur shot.
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101 +19.5/ 185

Darn those fur shots! :lol: :lol: At least you can take a pokie break today. Good call this morning when you didn't know how your day would be going. Healing vines to your DSiL. And give Tux a few scritches from us to make up for being embarrassed in front of all of LL.
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101 +19.5/ 185

Good call this morning Barb. Hope Chex doesn't pay too terribly much and gets right back on track!
 
Re: 10/4 Checkers amBG 49/54 +13/64 +15/101 +19.5/ 185

I would not have shot either under the circumstances. Hope Checkers recovers quickly from the skipped shot. I hope your DSIL heals quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top