10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +3.5 49 +11 126 PMPS 109 Reducie!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Oh What Dose? Condo

AMPS 354
+1 325
+2 364
+8.75 406
PMPS 309
+1 385
+3 309
+6 159

Mannie - Special Delivery??? ~O) ~O) ~O) Needs your Super Special Strong Blend! Excellent OTJ party last night for Katmandu, ohhh Leo and I are dragging this morning!

My presentation at work went very very well yesterday, and my proposed research work will continue. I'll get detailed feedback on my work in the next couple weeks, but all the stress of work AND figuring out temporary dosing for the four-legger were worth it. I came home yesterday early and promptly passed out until PMPS, which is unusual for me.

Leo is wonderful and cleared the bounce in less than 2 cycles. AMAZING what 0.25u and a little more MC does. This morning I shot a 110 (low for me) so we'll see what he does. Will get a +1. I'm tempted to take a half day to recover.

One Sentence WCR: Last night in bed I called, "Hey Leo, come sleep with mommy?" I hear him run across the apartment, and in the dim light, leap from the doorway to the bed, land ON my legs, thunder to a stop and then drop on me. Not sure I need to say more!
thanim_monkey3.gif


Healing vines to all Leo's peeps and peeps' beans!
Lisa & Leo
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +1 86

Hi Jane!

Yes - Leo did his Leap last night and the first thing I thought of was, "this will make a great Cat Report"!

Leo's finishing the bounce with a dip in green. I started upping the carbs a bit from his regular 4-5% to 10% for his +1 meal.
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +1 86

Morning Leslie, I also put in a rush order from Mannie's Cafe for a strong one! You and I should meet for coffee at Mannie's Cafe. Nice cycle plus a green :mrgreen: and nice WCR on Leo, especially the part of calling him to bed, love it! It's so amazing just how much they do understand and also sense with our emotions. Great news on your presentation. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +1 86 +2 66

+2 66 Grrrr. I know he's coming down from his bounce, but Oh Pleeeez!

speechless-smiley-015.gif


Thanks Ann - we definitely need to meet for coffee. If Leo keeps this up for another cycle, how about tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +1 86 +2 66

Auntie Lisa? ~O) ~O) Delivery is on its way - you is going to need it.... Leo has plans for you! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Lisa - love the story, and the success with your work presentation etc. Very cool.

and Leo, Up a little ok? You been reading Mannie's play book? The chapter on how to dive successfully? Up Leo UP!

have a good one today Lisa.
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +1 86 +2 66

Thanks Michelle and Theresa. He's being a Fart. He's getting all play biting and futzy when I try to take his BGs, then he wigged out all over his chair. I'm afraid to look what his nails are doing to it.

Whhhaaaa? I was UP! I swear! UP on the chair UP on the table. Now I'm taking a nap. Don't poke me mommy, I'm busy. ~ Leo
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +1 86 +2 66 +2.75 62 +3.5 49+4 58

Time to stay up now Leo.
Those greens are meant for surfing. :mrgreen:
Guess you wanted mamabean to stick around today and hang out with you!
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +1 86 +2 66 +2.75 62 +3.5 49 +4 58 +5

Rhiannan - he's sticking right next to me. Sometimes I think he knows we're in the "test every 30 minutes" mode and he never goes far. I might be getting sick. Hard to tell the difference right now if this is exhaustion or the start of a cold.
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +1 86 +2 66 +2.75 62 +3.5 49 +4 58 +5

Wow Leo, take it easy on your tired bean! Up just a bit ok sweetie? I hope you're just tired and not getting sick, Lisa. Either way, feel better soon!
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +1 86 +2 66 +2.75 62 +3.5 49 +4 58 +5

Is that a reduction I see? Point taken Leo, stay up there now. Momma beans gotta get some sleep and earn some cat food.

Congrats on the presentation, that ought to be a relief. Good timing on Leo's part! So cute on calling him to bed, the landing must have caused an "oof" from the bean.
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +1 86 +2 66 +2.75 62 +3.5 49 +4 58 +5

Wow what a great day Leo is having! Is he getting a decrease?

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +1 86 +2 66 +3.5 49 +4 58 +5 76 +8 81

+8 81

Hi Melanie and Wendy - about the dosecease. I'm debating. He dragged low today, I believe, because he was coming off the bounce because I gave him a reduced dose yesterday morning so I could go to work and not worry. And of course he shot into reds as a result. But he cleared nicely, as he's been doing lately. I suspect he's been cruising down towards a decrease the last several days, but I'm not sure he was ready for one yet. So I'm in a dilemma. I'm not going to play the "it's 49 and there's meter variance" game. I did steer him today.

I just got the 81 at +8 which is unusual for him to be that low late in the cycle. but I shot a falling number this morning so I didn't expect a nadir around 5 or 6.

So, experts? If he went below 50 "normally" (i.e., without me mucking with his dose) I'd take the reduction. But he's such a bouncy cat that I don't want his bouncy to force a reduction when he might not really have earned it.

Wendy - haha! It would have been an ooof if he'd landed about 1 foot higher - he just got tangled up in my legs :-D
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +3.5 49 +4 58 +5 76 +8 81 what to sho

Hi Lisa, Nice steady green numbers for Leo today after yesterdays drama :mrgreen: No dosing advice from me, good luck which ever way you go. Glad your presentation went well yesterday and that's done for 3 years. At my job we called them prezzies, of course that has slightly meaning here :lol: Hope you get some rest and feel better soon.
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +3.5 49 +4 58 +5 76 +8 81 what to sho

Leslie - prezzies! Isn't that funny! Did you see the "prezzies" award that Anne gave to Maggie over in Maggie's condo? A prezzie of sorts on prezzies :lol:
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +3.5 49 +4 58 +5 76 +8 81 reduce?

I would go with the 1.25 tonight. I think he tried to show you he was ready for a dose change on the 14th, but we just didn't see the proof of the below 50 number on that day.
 
Re: 10/16 Leo AMPS 110 +3.5 49 +4 58 +5 76 +8 81 reduce?

I agree with Dyana. If you're feeding 10% and 20% and he still hits 40s, he needs a reduction.
 
Ok friends and neighbors, Leo earned a Reducie!

I am not shooting a 109 [EDITED: I shot the reduction tonight, I was saying here that I didn't want to shoot the old dose with such a low PMPS], not after this past cycle and my complete and utter belief that I will be up all night with Leo scraping the bottom of the green lagoon. I've either got near complete exhaustion, or I'm coming down with a cold, and I simply can't do another night of this. I need sleep. I would pay cold hard cash for 8 solid hours in a row without a nadir test. My green pajamas need some serious washing!

dazed-7.gif
 
Hey Lisa. Congratulations on the Reduction. Your "PMPS" says you shot, and your spreadsheet says you shot.
But, I'm confused because your last post said you aren't going to.

I have a sinus cold or something coming on as well. I hope we both feel better tomorrow.
 
Lisa, congrats on the reducie! I hope you get some good sleep tonight. That's tough especially when you have to work the next day.
Leo, how about a nice surf tonight for your MommaBean. Maggie will come over and entertain you, Maggie'sBean
 
HI Dyana - ugh I'm zoned out. I clarified my post. I was saying that I didn't want to shoot the old dose with a PMPS of 109. I DID shoot the new reduced dose. I'm not feeling so good right now!
 
HI Ann - thanks - I'm hoping for some solid sleep. Well actually, I know I will sleep like a log for several hours! I'll get up for his nadir just to check.

Send Maggie on over. He's asleep in a ball right now, but he'll be ready for some tumbling on a string later, a sniff around the apartment, and some back-bends on his chair. He'd love some company, or at least an audience!
 
Lisa.....holy cow, what a day! Congrats on the reduction. :mrgreen: I hope he surfs a nice pretty blue tonight, so you can sleep.

Awwwwww, how sweet that Leo comes when you call him to bed. :-D

Checkers often jumps on my legs, from a tall dresser. :roll: Feels great, huh? :roll:
I like that Leo makes you chase him around the table and chair legs....hehehe :lol: Laughing his little head off, I'm sure. :lol:
 
Hi Barb

Well, sometimes he comes. Wow - you get the launch from the dresser action. huh? Those are great (for kitties of course) when the bean isn't expecting it :-D

I hope he surfs, knowing Leo, he will be in the reds by the end of the night. Or tomorrow. He's the King of Bounce. Thanks for stopping by!
 
Great shooting today Lisa. Congrats on the reducie. I hope Leo surfs safely for you tonight. I hope you aren't getting sick and can get some rest tonight.
 
Congrats on the reducie for Leo! :mrgreen:
Perhaps we need to make a prezzie on prezzies, of the poo variety. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Hey Leo. No bounceys for you. Just keep a steady green surf but stay in the 'safe' zone so your mama can get some rest. Congrats on the reduce.

Lisa, hopefully the sleep you get will be healing and refreshing. Here's to multiplying the rest factor for you...

Karen
 
REDUCTION! REDUCTION! REDUCTION! REDUCTION! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

I love the story about Leo's flying leap into bed with you last night! What a special feeling! Unconditional love and knowing that you ARE making a difference in their life! YAY! Sleep well and congrats, again!!!!! :-D
 
Lisa,

Congratulations on the reduction. I would have done it too. I didn't want to influence you without hearing the dose advisers though. You should be able to get a better noghts sleep tonight. :lol:

Good night!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top