Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Unfortunate Xanax Day's Condo
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 360
+1 439
+5 379
+10.5 400
PMPS 375
+2 330
Good Morning!
Happy Sunday!
I actually got to sleep nearly all night in a row, and did NO TESTING! This is only the second time in 2 months I didn't get up for a nadir or be up for green-pond scum dredges. So I will await delivery of Mannie's Brew of the Day, I'm not as zoned as I normally am!
Leo is either coming off a rolling bounce or settling into his new lower dose. Hopefully just a bounce. Don't want to be back in icky pink/red-ville again. Well, put on the patience pants, but honestly, I could use some days of reduced anxiety and more sleep, so I won't complain about the frustration of higher values using the protocol.
Yesterday was Leo's Xanax trial Dose 0.125 (1/2 tablet). No noticeable behavior changes after 1 hour. At about 2 hours, he was more on alert, more into "play mode" instead of wanting to be scratched and petted. He seemed a little more aggressive, but that's not the right word. Marje relayed to me that Gracie acted like she was on speed - Leo had an element of that as well. I did a test test (haha) to see how he behaved during a BG test, and he didn't come when called. That's very unusual unless I've been sticking him every 20 minutes for several hours on end. He also growled, again, unusual. After about 4 hours, he calmed down and came when I called. He let me test him, was still a tad growly, but was much better about all of it.
So, in a nutshell, Xanax is not the solution. SIGH. I was REALLY hoping this would take the edge off. Well I think *I* will take a Xanax on the next trip. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Which is this afternoon.
@Rhiannan - thanks your your ideas last night. I'll catnip him up before the trip. I'll look for catnip spray and also Feliaway that Jane suggested. Maybe it will be different than the Calming spray I tried. So sad about poor little Shadow in the hotel - that was a nice solution making a tent with your legs! The mamabean shirt is a good idea too. Drat I just did the laundry yesterday! Maybe my sleeping shirt.
@Marje - That's a good idea to look at unscented diapers and somehow make bumpers or something. Clever using them to clean up messes.
We had a wonderful time at Fur Ball's OTJ party last night! Yay! And continued good luck to Shadow in reaching the falls. And also vines to all the kitties and beans who need them.
Lisa & Leo
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 360
+1 439
+5 379
+10.5 400
PMPS 375
+2 330
Good Morning!
Happy Sunday!I actually got to sleep nearly all night in a row, and did NO TESTING! This is only the second time in 2 months I didn't get up for a nadir or be up for green-pond scum dredges. So I will await delivery of Mannie's Brew of the Day, I'm not as zoned as I normally am!
Leo is either coming off a rolling bounce or settling into his new lower dose. Hopefully just a bounce. Don't want to be back in icky pink/red-ville again. Well, put on the patience pants, but honestly, I could use some days of reduced anxiety and more sleep, so I won't complain about the frustration of higher values using the protocol.
Yesterday was Leo's Xanax trial Dose 0.125 (1/2 tablet). No noticeable behavior changes after 1 hour. At about 2 hours, he was more on alert, more into "play mode" instead of wanting to be scratched and petted. He seemed a little more aggressive, but that's not the right word. Marje relayed to me that Gracie acted like she was on speed - Leo had an element of that as well. I did a test test (haha) to see how he behaved during a BG test, and he didn't come when called. That's very unusual unless I've been sticking him every 20 minutes for several hours on end. He also growled, again, unusual. After about 4 hours, he calmed down and came when I called. He let me test him, was still a tad growly, but was much better about all of it.
So, in a nutshell, Xanax is not the solution. SIGH. I was REALLY hoping this would take the edge off. Well I think *I* will take a Xanax on the next trip. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Which is this afternoon.
@Rhiannan - thanks your your ideas last night. I'll catnip him up before the trip. I'll look for catnip spray and also Feliaway that Jane suggested. Maybe it will be different than the Calming spray I tried. So sad about poor little Shadow in the hotel - that was a nice solution making a tent with your legs! The mamabean shirt is a good idea too. Drat I just did the laundry yesterday! Maybe my sleeping shirt.
@Marje - That's a good idea to look at unscented diapers and somehow make bumpers or something. Clever using them to clean up messes.
We had a wonderful time at Fur Ball's OTJ party last night! Yay! And continued good luck to Shadow in reaching the falls. And also vines to all the kitties and beans who need them.
Lisa & Leo