10/23 Rosy PMPS 59/1 88/3 54/5 92/7 164

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/search.php?search_id=egosearch
The unavoidable happened; Rosy dipped to a low 36. Ive been trying to keep her on the same dose of 1.5u since she's doing so so well on this potion. However, need to follow the rule of the game even if you are a mumbean, right! :lol:
Rosy was in all blue & green yesterday , even after her dipped tot he 36, her bounce to a blue 166 at PM+5
Today
Today is our public holiday. This is a ChungYeung Festival day where Chinese families go hiking, paying respect to our deseased ancestors at the cemetary. This is a very old tradition day which today a lot of people just take it as an extra holiday! :lol:
Starting Rosy's reduced dose from 1.5 to 1.25u (2.54mm). Ive struggled on whether I should shave her dose or go ahead with the 0.25u reduction. Finally decided to go ahead with the reduction which rosy so deserve since Ive already tricked her with 2 lowbg instead of one ;-)

AMPS 166 gave Wiskas + Wellness & 1.25u (2.54u)
(+food@+2)
Not bad after her bounce yesterday night. She managed to kept that blue!

AM+4 88
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy AMPS 166/ 4 88

Congrats on the dosecrease! Hope Rosy takes to it and sticks with the blues and greens!!!! What a lovely holiday! Our ancestors should be celebrated. Hope you have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy AMPS 166/ 4 88

More greens for Rosy.
Hope the decrease brings more greens later on.
No need to turn back up to those other colors, Rosy.
Just focus on the blues and greens. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy AMPS 166/ 4 88/7 36

Thankyou Deborah, Rhiannon & Michelle! Lovely to see our LL kitties going green, I wish we can have better green curves here!

AM+7 36! give HC+LC
Ive fed an extra tsp of LC at +6 but now, Rosy throw me this 36!
:?: Canbe caused by the shed from previous 1.5u dose. I will not reduce further base on this, any advice?
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy AMPS 166/ 4 88/7 36

Helen, you need to change your first post to put the question mark icon on it. You just did your first reduction today didn't you? I've noticed with Neko that she can go low for the first couple of cycles after a reduction, due to the shed.

Come up a bit Rosy, time to surf some safer greens.
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy AMPS 166/ 4 88/7 36

Wendy&Neko said:
Helen, you need to change your first post to put the question mark icon on it. You just did your first reduction today didn't you? I've noticed with Neko that she can go low for the first couple of cycles after a reduction, due to the shed.

Come up a bit Rosy, time to surf some safer greens.

Yes, Wendy. This is the first cycle after the reduction, that's why I want to hold her stable on this 1.25u before going further. This canbe caused by the shed.
I did this reduction after her second dip to under the 50's, didnt expect her to dip so fast after the blue bounce last PM.
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy AMPS 166/ 4 88/7 36/ 9 88 Dose?

AM+9 88 ( an hr after the 2nd feeding on HC+LC)
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy AMPS 166/ 4 88/7 36/ 9 88 PMPS 60 Dose?

PMPS 60 gave Wiskas + Wellness & 1.25u
Will be getting a +1 to see how Rosy decide to go. Her PM cycle is usually higher than her AM cycle.
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy AMPS 166/ 4 88/7 36/ 9 88 PMPS 60 Dose?

Congratulations on the dosecrease to 1.25. I'm glad you took the full 0.25 reduction. I would think the second 36 is from the shed from the last dose as well.
Please watch her carefully this cycle, though. That's a low PMPS 60 to start her evening.
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy AMPS 166/ 4 88/7 36/ 9 88 PMPS 60 Dose?

For future reference, a number below 40 ALWAYS gets a reduction and it should be a full 0.25u reduction. There is no provision for 2 or 3 dips below 40.
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy AMPS 166/ 4 88/7 36/ 9 88 PMPS 59/1 88/3 54

Thanks Dyana & Sienne.
I did make the reduction on this AM cycle.
Since Rosy had this 36 in the first cycle, do I take another reduction or keep to that 1.25u? She is now in the PM cycle but still having these low bg. Do I reduce her further?

PM+1 88
PM+3 54 gave HC+LC
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy PMPS 59/1 88/3 54 Reduce dose further?

There's a good chance that the 2nd below 40 was due to the depot not having caught up. Take only one reduction.
 
Re: 10/23 Rosy PMPS 59/1 88/3 54 Reduce dose further?

Sienne and Gabby said:
There's a good chance that the 2nd below 40 was due to the depot not having caught up. Take only one reduction.

Thanks Sienne!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top