11/15 Neko PMPS 246 +3 314

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday Neko had a yellow start to pink and then a pokie break until a red PM which quickly went down to some nice blues. It seems lately that either the evening or the day are only getting two pokes but there is action in the other.

11/14 Recap:
AMPS 297 +4 362
PMPS 407 +3 270 +5 191 +6.5 145

I'm still not seeing greens, although it's possible Neko is having a really late nadir and doing a toe touch in the lagoon. Instead, I think I'm going to utter the dosecrease threat! We got to 102 a couple of days again Neko - if I don't see green in a couple of cycles, up we go! She's ignoring me and sleeping on the blue sofa, I think that's her favourite colour. We did have a bit of excitement a half hour ago. A flicker decided to grab onto the window screens on our bedroom window. It was very quiet, but the two cats charged into the room, all intense. That bird is about half their size, but they can dream!

Today is a couple of anniversaries. It has been 14 weeks since SRT was completed. We seem to be creeping slowly up in dose, but still way lower that our peak dose. I've noticed Leo is doing the same - it's not unexpected. It's a slow process as the tumor cells go through their life cycle and slowly die off and stop producing the insulin grown factor. It's also our wedding anniversary (26th) today and Neko has given us a permission slip to see a movie this afternoon. We'll probably hit one of the nearby family run Italian restaurants for dinner tonight.
 
Re: 11/15 Neko AMPS 246 +4 309 - anniversary day

Hope the threat increase works.
happy-anniversary-cat-couple.jpg
 
Re: 11/15 Neko AMPS 246 +4 309 - anniversary day

Hi guys,

Nice report for Neko. She's enjoying you anniversary, too! Have a Happy Anniversary and enjoy your movie and dinner.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/15 Neko AMPS 246 +4 309 - anniversary day

Happy Anniversary. I hope you enjoyed your night out. Come down Neko. There's a dosecrease threat out there.
 
Re: 11/15 Neko AMPS 246 +4 309 - anniversary day

Happy Anniversary! Uh oh Neko, there is a dosecrease threat on the table. Lets see some action, 'k?
Liz
 
Re: 11/15 Neko +7 170 PMPS 246 - anniversary day

+7 170 PMPS 246
First time I've ever seen exactly the same AMPS and PMPS in the same day. We had some nice blues in the middle. Neko got her normal +9.5 snack at +7 before we went to the movie. We say Skyfall, the lastest James Bond flick. A must see. It takes place in Turkey (Fethiye), Shanghai, London, Macao, Scotland. I've been to all except Macao so it made it more interesting for us.

@Rhiannon - Thanks for the card :-D , we'll see what tonight brings for Miss Neko.

@Ella - sunny days are always nicer for Neko. More birds and some time in the solarium getting toasty. Now we are going to leave them for a bit and go to dinner.

@Carla - A nice PMPS, maybe she is listening to that threat.

@Liz - maybe tonight for action? She did come down pretty quickly this afternoon from +4 to +7.
 
Re: 11/15 Neko +7 170 PMPS 246 - anniversary day

Haopy SRT anniversary. Neko has done really well. I hope her dose will come back down.

Also hope you and DH saw a great movie and had a lovely dinner!

 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    89.3 KB · Views: 257
Re: 11/15 Neko +7 170 PMPS 246 - anniversary day

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!! I so hope you guys had a good time out today.

Sorry for the ate visit... Sounds like Neko had an ok day too, Happy Anniversary to you too Neko.
 
PMPS 246 +3 314 vs this morning when it was AMPS 246 +4 309
Very similar numbers, but it looks like she didn't rise as much after PS tonight. We had a great dinner, we had the "usual" at a family run restaurant we've gone to for over 20 years. Except this time we splurged for dessert! Chocolate mouse for me. Mmmm. :-D

@Marge - I'm hoping Neko will come down again. Dr. Timian said dose cycling can happen and to just give as much insulin as she needs. She will eventually stabilize. My other goal to getting her into better numbers is to do some liver training.

@Michelle - a great dinner and a movie. We don't often get a chance for that anymore, but the timing worked out today. It looks like Neko is following Mannie's playbook today, similar numbers.
 
Hey, Wendy -

Sorry I missed your anniversary yesterday. I hope you had a wonderful day and night out and that Neko's anniversary marks the beginning of great things for her! :-D

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top