Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)
Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85031
Good Saturday Morning, Everyone,
Rusty got his dose reduction this morning. Even after the earned reduction 7 cycles ago, he got 3 numbers under 50 on the new dose, so we took off another drop. His new dose is what I am calling a "straight" 1.5U (2.22mm measured on the digital calipers; Terumo syringe). This is exciting. We haven't been at 1.5U in quite a while, and this is the first time on 1.5U since switching to the Terumo syringes and trying to figure out how to work with the calipers and "translate" his dose as it had been on Monoject syringes to Terumos.
I woke up last night at around +9 (3:30 A.M.). Rusty was sleeping soundly. I don't usually wake up in the middle of the night, so don't know his sleep habits (Edward told me this morning that Rusty always is sound asleep at that hour). Anyway, I worried that he might be low, so tested him and he was fine (bg=60). We all went back to sleep. At some point he finished all his nighttime food and this morning he had a good test, good shot, breakfast (Wellness Turkey), a combing, a schmooze, and now a nap in his little bed by the radiator.
Our friend with whom we were going to go to the Met Opera in HD this afternoon had a skiing accident yesterday and can hardly move (nothing broken, but everything wrenched and apparently muscles/tendons pulled). So we are debating whether to go by ourselves, or to stay home, listen to it on the Met radio broadcast and "multi-task". "Aida" is long, and it is not my favorite Verdi opera, nor is it Edward's, so we are leaning toward listening to it on the radio, writing Xmas cards, baking another batch of cookies.
Wishing you all a good weekend. Sending lots of healing vines to Moonie, Noni, and other kitties who are not well. Sending condolences to Rhiannon and Dani on the loss of their kitties. And keeping the families of the innocent victims of the Connecticut massacre in our thoughts and prayers.
Ella & Rusty
Good Saturday Morning, Everyone,
Rusty got his dose reduction this morning. Even after the earned reduction 7 cycles ago, he got 3 numbers under 50 on the new dose, so we took off another drop. His new dose is what I am calling a "straight" 1.5U (2.22mm measured on the digital calipers; Terumo syringe). This is exciting. We haven't been at 1.5U in quite a while, and this is the first time on 1.5U since switching to the Terumo syringes and trying to figure out how to work with the calipers and "translate" his dose as it had been on Monoject syringes to Terumos.
I woke up last night at around +9 (3:30 A.M.). Rusty was sleeping soundly. I don't usually wake up in the middle of the night, so don't know his sleep habits (Edward told me this morning that Rusty always is sound asleep at that hour). Anyway, I worried that he might be low, so tested him and he was fine (bg=60). We all went back to sleep. At some point he finished all his nighttime food and this morning he had a good test, good shot, breakfast (Wellness Turkey), a combing, a schmooze, and now a nap in his little bed by the radiator.
Our friend with whom we were going to go to the Met Opera in HD this afternoon had a skiing accident yesterday and can hardly move (nothing broken, but everything wrenched and apparently muscles/tendons pulled). So we are debating whether to go by ourselves, or to stay home, listen to it on the Met radio broadcast and "multi-task". "Aida" is long, and it is not my favorite Verdi opera, nor is it Edward's, so we are leaning toward listening to it on the radio, writing Xmas cards, baking another batch of cookies.
Wishing you all a good weekend. Sending lots of healing vines to Moonie, Noni, and other kitties who are not well. Sending condolences to Rhiannon and Dani on the loss of their kitties. And keeping the families of the innocent victims of the Connecticut massacre in our thoughts and prayers.
Ella & Rusty