12/15 Rusty PMPS 80, +4.5 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85031

Good Saturday Morning, Everyone,

Rusty got his dose reduction this morning. Even after the earned reduction 7 cycles ago, he got 3 numbers under 50 on the new dose, so we took off another drop. His new dose is what I am calling a "straight" 1.5U (2.22mm measured on the digital calipers; Terumo syringe). This is exciting. We haven't been at 1.5U in quite a while, and this is the first time on 1.5U since switching to the Terumo syringes and trying to figure out how to work with the calipers and "translate" his dose as it had been on Monoject syringes to Terumos.

I woke up last night at around +9 (3:30 A.M.). Rusty was sleeping soundly. I don't usually wake up in the middle of the night, so don't know his sleep habits (Edward told me this morning that Rusty always is sound asleep at that hour). Anyway, I worried that he might be low, so tested him and he was fine (bg=60). We all went back to sleep. At some point he finished all his nighttime food and this morning he had a good test, good shot, breakfast (Wellness Turkey), a combing, a schmooze, and now a nap in his little bed by the radiator.

Our friend with whom we were going to go to the Met Opera in HD this afternoon had a skiing accident yesterday and can hardly move (nothing broken, but everything wrenched and apparently muscles/tendons pulled). So we are debating whether to go by ourselves, or to stay home, listen to it on the Met radio broadcast and "multi-task". "Aida" is long, and it is not my favorite Verdi opera, nor is it Edward's, so we are leaning toward listening to it on the radio, writing Xmas cards, baking another batch of cookies.

Wishing you all a good weekend. Sending lots of healing vines to Moonie, Noni, and other kitties who are not well. Sending condolences to Rhiannon and Dani on the loss of their kitties. And keeping the families of the innocent victims of the Connecticut massacre in our thoughts and prayers.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87

Wow, Rusty, you are rockin'!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Paws crossed for continued greens. I'm sorry about your friend's accident and hope she/he heals quickly. I saw a Met broadcast of Aida and thought it was very "relaxing" (I fell asleep). :roll: :lol: Happy Caturday, whatever you decide to do.
Liz
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87

Hi Ella. Congratulations on Rusty get the reduction and doing so well on it. I hope he surfs the green zone for you and earns another reduction in a couple of days.

So we are debating whether to go by ourselves, or to stay home, listen to it on the Met radio broadcast and "multi-task". "Aida" is long, and it is not my favorite Verdi opera, nor is it Edward's, so we are leaning toward listening to it on the radio, writing Xmas cards, baking another batch of cookies.​

I'm sorry your friend got injured skiing. I vote for listing to it on the radio and baking the cookies together. We tend to be always be surrounded by people during this time of year so an opportunity to have a relaxing day or evening doing things together should not be passed up. I hope you enjoy the performance whichever way you choose to hear it.

Have a great weekend.
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87

Morning Ella,
WOO HOO RUSTY!
I hope your day is just as good as Rusty's day is looking! So sorry about your friend's skiing accident. I hope that's better soon. It's good that nothing is broken but when everything hurts it's just awful.
Have fun with whatever you decide to do today
hugs and scritches to you all
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87

congratulations on the reduction. It is so great to see Rusty getting back to his nice even cycles.

Listening to Aida on the radio while you bake cookies, Sounds like a perfect afternoon. Get well vines to your friend.
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87

Hi Ella, it looks like the Lagoonmeister was the first one to the Lagoon. Congrats on the reducie, and Rusty is really on a roll. So sorry your friend got hurt with the skiing action and sending vines for a good recovery. I think staying home by the fire sounds like a nice time, baking cookies and drinking eggnog. Enjoy the weekend.
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87

Congrats on the reducie. I hope Rusty keeps surfing those greens for you. Sending healing prayers to your friend.
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87, +5.5 43, +8.5 56, PMPS 80

Hi again,
We all had a good day: farmers' market in the morning; opera broadcast in the afternoon; baked a batch of vanilla cookies. Rusty climbed out of the low greens and is doing well. He's supervising the lagoon.
Our friend thanks you for the healing vines. She needs them! Since we don't have any real snow yet, the ski mountains have been making snow, and the warmer weather/freezing and thawing has turned it to ice. Our friend hit an icy patch and the ice stuck to the side of her ski. Bummer! The ski patrol had to take her down by toboggan.

Off to visit some condos. I put off the Xmas cards until tomorrow (can't mail them until Monday in any event).

Ella & Rusty (LagoonMeister)
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87, +5.5 43, +8.5 56, PMPS 80

Nice day for Rusty again. What a guy! Your day sounds perfect. We are sending healing vines for your friend. Have a wonderful night!
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87, +5.5 43, +8.5 56, PMPS 80

Hi Ella, sounds like a perfect day to me, baking cookies with your honey, while listening to Johnny Cash, or did you say Elvis?
Yeah yeah, I know....Aida :-D

Rusty's looking sooooooo good, I hope he surfs the night away, again. :mrgreen:

I'm sorry about your friend's skiing accident. Thank goodness, she didn't break bones.
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87, +5.5 43, +8.5 56, PMPS 80

Rusty is doing so well at supervising the lagoon. Paws crossed here for that reducie, but looking good so far!

Your house must have smelled wonderful this afternoon. It sounds like a great day with the market then the music. I hope the kitters hanging around weren't too much of a bother.

Healing vines to your friend. I hate skiing on ice. :evil:
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87, +5.5 43, +8.5 56, PMPS 80

Hi Ella, congrats on Rusty's reduction. Sounds like a nice, relaxing day with opera, cookies, and kitty! Blessings to you on this Caturday.
 
Re: 12/15 Rusty AMPS 87, +5.5 43, +8.5 56, PMPS 80

Hi Ella - WOW on today for Rusty! these are the numbers I remember him posting all the time. it is so great to see him be the green kitty we all know him for. Good luck with the reduction - I hope Rusty likes it.

Healing vines for your friend. Wow - sounds like a nasty accident. I do hope she feels better soon.

Your day sounds like a good one: backing cookies, opera, walk to the market, maybe some snow... perfect. I hope you enjoyed it all. I hope your evening is as nice.
 
Rusty came up to the surface of the lagoon tonight. He had a really good day. I hope he can hold the reduction.

Wishing everyone a good night,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top