12/18 Rosy AMPS 79/4 185 PMPS338 /3 173/ 5 292

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85181
Rosy enjoyed a whole green day yesterday. She started in purple, slide to blue at +4 & the rest of day & night in green. She earned her dose reduction with the lowest 34 @PM+7.
Today
Sunshine's gone to the western hemisphere? I wish the beautiful sunshine has moved to NewTown for those poor soul & families affected by the tragedy.
DH will be home late tonight. Tiger is restless this morning, looking for his papabean. He insisted to go inside our bedroom which he always do every morning & has not been doing since DH left a week ago. The bedroom & kitchen are the forbidden places at home. Tiger as the alpha male is allowed to go in when he asked to do so :lol: Cats got this sense which we can pick up if observe closely.

AMPS 79 gave Wiskas + Ziwipeak vension & 1.15u
did not dose reduce/shave because I believe Rosy will be bouncing
(+food@+2)

AM +4 185 raised to the blue zone

confused_cat Rosy is having her DM anniversary this month. Although she earned a reduction from that 34 last night, from this past yr of dealing with her dose, I feel that her optimum is around 1.2u Doubtful if I should shave her dose after this bounce or should I keep the same dose. Advice needed.
confused_cat She was taking the B12 Zobaline 2 pills per day for over 6 mths. Although she can jump a bit, she's still walking like a duck. A bit better than a year ago. Wonder if I should give up on the B12 as my vet said there is no point in giving it anymore.
 
Re: 12/18 Rosy AMPS 79/4 185 Should I shave dose?/Give up on

Sorry I don't have any advice regarding B12 or a dosecrease. But I'm happy to hear that DH is getting home tonight! Tiger will be relieved (and I'm sure you will, too!) IF Rosy bounces, I hope it's not too much. Sorry about the lack of sunshine, but like you, I hope it found its way to Newtown...they need all the goodness that we can will their way. Blessings to you and your family, two-legged and four-legged!
 
Re: 12/18 Rosy AMPS 79/4 185 Should I shave dose?/Give up on

Thanks Deborah!
Let's hope the sun brings more comfort to the people at Newtown.
 
Re: 12/18 Rosy AMPS 79/4 185 Should I shave dose?/Give up on

Wendy&Neko said:
What a lovely green day Rosy had yesterday. Nice start today - no need to bounce Rosy.

Have you read Marje's post on taking reductions?

Has read the reduction post but we were thinking about a fattening of dose just before Rosy throw us those low bg numbers :o

PMPS 338 gave Wiskas & 1.15u
 
Re: 12/18Rosy AMPS 79/4 185 PMPS338 Should I shave dose?

I would shave her dose in the morning. Hopefully her bounce will be cleared by then.
 
Re: 12/18Rosy AMPS 79/4 185 PMPS338 Should I shave dose?

Good morning!
What some nice green Rosy played in! Sorry about the bounce, and i hope she clears it very very soon. I bet everyone will be happy when papabean gets in the door
Have a nice evening
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/18Rosy AMPS 79/4 185 PMPS338 Should I shave dose?

Hi guys I would shave the dose since she earned the reduction last night, congrats btw on the great numbers and reducie hopefully it will hold! Glad DH will be home. Don't know anything about B12 shots but we just started taking dasuquin for arthritis, maybe that would help? They sell it on amazon.com. Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/18 Rosy AMPS 79/4 185 PMPS338 /3 173

Thanks for the visit Dyana, Mary & Michelle! Right, Rosy's coming down into the blue, I'll shave her dose next morning. Thanks for the advice!

PM +3 137 gave steamed chicken

Will shave Rosy's dose from 1.15u to 1.05u next morning.
 
Re: 12/18 Rosy AMPS 79/4 185 PMPS338 /3 173

Hi Helen, big wow with Rosy's greens yesterday :mrgreen: Congrats on the reducie. That's not too bad of a bounce. We're having cloudy, misty weather here and rain expected today. Scritches to Rosy.
 
Re: 12/18 Rosy AMPS 79/4 185 PMPS338 /3 173

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Hi Helen, big wow with Rosy's greens yesterday :mrgreen: Congrats on the reducie. That's not too bad of a bounce. We're having cloudy, misty weather here and rain expected today. Scritches to Rosy.

Thanks Ann! We never know where Rosy's heading...

PM +5 292 gave tsp of Wiskas; last meal of the night.
 
Hi Helen. Rosy is doing good. She is kind of mirroring PF. He hit a number below 50 yesterday too but I didn't give him a reduction for the same reason as you. I hope we've made the right rescission.

Glad Tiger will get to see DH tonight. I agree that cats do have a sense of right and wrong, that's why they give us "that look" when they get caught doing something they shouldn't be doing.

Sorry for any typos. Heidi is crawling from my lap to the keyboard and back and forth. :lol: :lol:

Have a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top