1/4 Checkers pmps 245 +2/210

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/4 Checkers amps 375 +2/284 +3/182 +4/144

Hi guys .. yay for blues!! And such a nice slide down it was .. great job checkers! No advice on the liver .. Hope the bloodwork goes well next month .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 1/4 Checkers amps 375 +2/284 +3/182 +4/144

Hi Barb - WOO HOO! A blue day for checkers! What a nice slide down too. GO CHECKS! I ahem no clue on the liver stuff. Somebody else gives that as treats... Lisa and Leo maybe? not too sure....

Hope your day is a good one! How's the snow?
 
Re: 1/4 Checkers amps 375 +2/284 +3/182 +4/144

Hi Barb & Checkers!! Woo hoo for blue!! I have no idea on chicken livers either??? Hope you see some green today! Take care!
 
Re: 1/4 Checkers amps 375 +2/284 +3/182 +4/144

Yay, blue afternoon was a nice treat. :-D I did however raise his dose this morning, from sk.5, to 0.5


We had sun all day, but horrific wind, that kept filling in my driveway. Thankfully, I didn't have to go farther than my mailbox, across the road.. Sounds like it stopped, thank goodness, 'cause it's scary to listen to at night.

I think this weather is making Checkers hurt. An hour after bupe, he is back to his playful, self...or else he's high :roll:
 
Re: 1/4 Checkers amps 375 +2/284 +3/182 +4/144 +10/250

Hi Barb and yay for Checkers coming down to blue. Good luck on fattening the dose. It may be just what he needs and amazing what a drop will do with their numbers. Glad you didn't need to go anywhere with the bad weather. Checkers, looking good and keep on surfing.
 
Re: 1/4 Checkers amps 375 +2/284 +3/182 +4/144 +10/250

Nice to see Checkers back in blue after that pink. Gives me hope after the day we are having. :roll:

Are you feeding Checkers raw or cooked or freeze dried liver? Cats do eat liver in the wild all the time, it's a good source of Vitamin A. You just have to be careful to keep it as a treat and not a main meal, because too much can cause vitamin A overdose. I've also heard it can cause loose stool. If you go to the freeze dried pet treats section of the pet food store, you'll see lots of liver choices. I've given Neko FD duck liver, but I've seen all sorts of protein livers available (beef, bison, venison, turkey, lamb, cornish hen). Someone on this site has posted the liver shake recipe, that's good for sick cats. That has a lot of liver in it too.
 
Re: 1/4 Checkers amps 375 +2/284 +3/182 +4/144 +10/250

Nice to see that blue today. :-D I hope the fattened dose helps Checkers keep surfing.
 
Re: 1/4 Checkers pmps 245

Hi Barb,
If you read the ingredients on the cans, you will see that many of the foods have liver right up near the top of the list. I don't think it would hurt the kitties.

We had that wind today, too, but lots of snow along with it. We had quite an adventure on our ski today! Have a good weekend. I hope that Checks will enjoy eating his foods. Rusty free feeds. Sometimes he doesn't eat for hours, but then the next time I look his dish is clean. I worry too, sometimes, that he isn't eating enough. But he doesn't lose any weight!

Enjoy a relaxing weekend. No scary weather!

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Barb & Checkers said:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8622 Has since eaten chicken liver for test treats.

Is there any reason why he shouldn't have 'too' much liver? I like that it seems fatty, when he is sooo terribly thin.

I so give liver for treats when I get a fresh one from a chicken/turkey. Leo loves it. I cut a bit, maybe a cm square, poke SEVERAL holes in it with a fork or knife, microwave a couple seconds (it will explode). It is then part raw and a tad cooked. You could give raw I suppose, but I stick it in the microwave to take the chill of it from the fridge.

I don't see why you couldn't give more liver than that - some cat foods are liver & chicken, liver & beef etc. I would probably limit it to a meal a day, but I have no concrete reason why I say that. If Checkers is skinny and that helps, I'd let him have some regularly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top