1/18 Neko PMPS 292 +4 357

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday Neko did a run to low blues during the day and headed for the lagoon at night. Today she bounces.

1/17 Recap:
AMPS 361 +4 166 +7 122 +9 107
PMPS 205 +4 98 :mrgreen: +5.5 81 :mrgreen:

Over the course of the almost 11 months of data I have in Neko's SS, there have been very few instances of what I'd call "normal" cycles. ie. Ones that start in blues or low yellows and then go down to greens. I've been trying to figure out when her nadir typically is when she does a "normal" cycle, as she has started to have a few more recently, such as last night. She has had cycles where she did a mini bounce first before going down, thus delaying the nadir, or done nice cycles at night when I've aborted early with HC so I could get some sleep. I am constantly learning new things about Neko.

Today is a mix of sun and cloud - still dry!! Neko had a good morning yard patrol, some good purrs, and both cats are snoozing in the spare bedroom with Neko on the carpet. Originally she started with her head under the bed skirt and the rest of the body out. Silly cat - I can still see you. :lol:

DH and I have a planning session tomorrow from +2.5 to +8. It's only 10 minutes away but I'm debating lowering her dose a bit tonight and tomorrow morning, and/or doing the back and forth thing. I'm board secretary and taking minutes so likely DH would have to do the shuttle run for a mid day test, depending on her +2 before we leave. Neko has had some nadirs in the 50's at this dose.
 
Re: 1/18 Neko AMPS 287 +4 329

Hi Wendy, I am picturing neko with her head under the bed skirt and the rest of the body out and laughing here! That would make a cute pic. I hope all goes well with your planning session and Neko does a safe surf. They keep us guessing. Nice report on Neko and furbabies.
 
Re: 1/18 Neko AMPS 287 +4 329

It's so funny how cats think they're hiding when they can't see you, even if you can see them. :lol: Good luck with Neko's dose tomorrow. I hope she surfs safely for you while you are at your planning session.
 
Re: 1/18 Neko AMPS 287 +4 329

HI Wendy, I'm sure you'll get comfortable with Neko and her nadir. They do seem to move them around on us don't they? She's sure got some nice cycles going now.
Neko, little girl, be sweet and surf safe for momma tomorrow when she has to go out.
Have a good night. - mary and ollie
 
Re: 1/18 Neko PMPS 292

+9.5 296 PMPS 292
Looking kind of flattish high yellow. I did reduce her dose a bit for tonight and will do the same tomorrow AM then take it back up in the evening. Neko had a good day with another yard patrol, some high quality lap time and lots of purrs.

@Ann - I should take a picture next time Neko "hides" under the bed. It is quite silly. Lots of prep today for the planning session, it's for the rowing club yearly plan. I think I'm ready.

@Carla - I love the "I can't see you, you can't see me" attitude. :lol: I am being a bit conservative on the dose, but we can always go back up.

@Mary - Cats do like to mess with us. But I am learning more about what her cycles will be like. I'm OK with learning more if it means she's not in those ugly numbers as much. I hope she'll listen to you about surfing safely.
 
Re: 1/18 Neko PMPS 292

Come down from there, Neko. How nice to have some dry weather so you can get in your yard patrol. :-D
Liz
 
+4 357
Ugh! I caught her head in the bowl of leftover biga (italian bread starter). It had plastic over it, but she had mushed it down, not sure what she got. Stoopid beans, never leave carbs on the kitchen counter unsupervised!! :oops: Time for sleepus.

@Liz - Not coming down this cycle, maybe tomorrow. Dry weather for another few days, it's amazing for January.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top