2/13 Gracie PMPS 213

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 2/11 Condo

2/12 Recap:
AMPS: 206
+2: 164
+4: 99
+5: 64
+5.5: 58
+6.5 68
+8: 74
+9.5: 84
+11: 116
PMPS: 107
+2: 138
+4: 65
+5: 53
+6: 46
+6.5: 44
+7: 55
+8: 79
+10: 42 vomited before test; gave karo
+10.5: 54
+11: 115


Good afternoon. Our morning condo for today also got lost so I'll try to give the Cliff Notes version.

We send our very deepest sympathy, prayers, tears to Michelle and Tony and Lyresa and DH as Scrabble and Nuisance both crossed the bridge yesterday. :cry: :cry:

Mike got up at +10 to test Gracie and she was vomiting and had vomited in a guest room. He thought maybe it was hairball related and she acted hungry so after he tested her, he gave her food. She ate it and then immediately vomited. Because she then wouldn't eat (as you would expect), we put 3 drops of karo on her gums and I gave her a cerenia. We are thinking this might be due to the metronidazole but don't know. We stopped the med which our vet concurred with and Gracie will have muscle testing tomorrow to see if the metronidazole is weakening her system. If so, back on clavamox. I gave her a couple hours for the cerenia to take effect and then tested her at +12.25 and gave her a tiny bit of food. She kept it down so I gave her insulin. We had already decided to reduce the dose because last night was her second time in the 40s and Mike had to feed alot to keep her up.....and she still came back down. I gave her a .1u reduction so we'll see how she does. I think her numbers popping up today are likely due first to the karo and after that to the stress of vomiting and feeling bad. We're watching her closely.

Thank you to all of you who commented earlier and sent healing vines. We would appreciate any continued vines you can spare for her. She's resting quietly now but was wadding up her blankies and purring.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 144 +1 212 +5.5 307

Hi Marje

hoping its just the meds and Gracie feels better once they're out of her system.

Sending those healing vines ....
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 144 +1 212 +5.5 307

Hi Marje - so so sorry! Your post so hits home... been this way off and on with Mannie for such a long time. I suspect it is the meds. I hope she will be back in true Gracie form once they are out of her system. Sending good feel better vines!
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 144 +1 212 +5.5 307

Poor Gracie. So sorry that she is feeling yucky today. I'm sending over a ton of healing vines and some of the extra appy we have here. Paws crossed she'll be back to bouncing and somersaults soon.
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 144 +1 212 +5.5 307

I hope the vomiting is just from the meds. Sending prayers for Gracie and good vetty vines for her test tomorrow.
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 144 +1 212 +5.5 307

cliff notes... :-D

i remember I said...
I got lots of extra vines to give!
feel better vines, get thru ugly medication vines, appy vines, no yakking vines....

Hoping Gracie can get to a better place.... today...
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 144 +1 212 +5.5 307

Hi Marje,

Sending tons of feel better vines from us too. Hopefully it's just the meds making Gracie feel yucky, and she will feel better soon. Hugs. Hope you're having a good day,
Kathie
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 144 +1 212 +5.5 307

Oh no! Poor Gracie! I hope she's feeling better now. Paws crossed for the reduction.
Liz
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 144 +1 212 +5.5 307

I saw the condo this morning, but the board went down before I could post. I'm glad Miss Gracie seems to be feeling better this evening....wadding blankies is a very good sign! Continuing to send prayers and vines her way...
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 144 +1 212 +5.5 307

Hi Marje,

I missed your condo this morning but am making up for it by sending a great big bouquet of healing vines to dear Gracie. It is probably the meds. Bummer when meds make you sick!! I hope that all will be better soon and that Gracie's issues can be quickly resolved with the least amount of stress.

Thinking of you all,

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie AMPS 144 +1 212 +5.5 307

Looks like someone sure likes the bolus. Hope Gracie likes the extra shots... she certainly should appreciate the better numbers. :thumbup

If Chip is pink at AMPS he'll get 0.1N @ AMPS, AMPS +6 and PMPS (if still yellow) for a total of 5 injections in 12 hours, both N and L. Gonna attempt N overlap during the bounce.

Chip seems to not care a bit about the drop of N from the short relions. He still vehemently hates his Terumo Levemir, I suppose since it *CAN'T* be a furshot, no room for error? :o
 
Re: 2/13 Gracie PMPS 214

Thank you all very much. She went up into pink today....I think probably because of the stress of vomiting and not feeling well.

She kept all her a.m. foods down and her denamarin. She just ate dinner and peed. No ketones. She's wadding up her pink blankie and purring up a storm.

She has seemed really sleepy today....I don't know if it was because she was awake alot last night with testing or due to the cerenia which can cause drowsiness. Just watching her closely.
 
Hi, Marje!
I've been keeping up with your Gracie-updates today and sending so many vines to your sweet girl.
I'm glad she ate dinner tonight. And snuggling with her pink blankie is the perfect end to an exhausting day.
I hope you guys can get some rest tonight, too!

~Josie
 
Hey Marje! I'd posted in your condo this morning before it disappeared, but wanted to pop in and say I hope Gracie is feeling better! Sending healing vines her way.
 
Thanks again to everyone. She's been in the den with us...still quiet but purring and eating. Hope my crazy baby is back tomorrow.

Dale...yes, it worked well; almost did it again tonight but everyone needs sleep including her. You're getting quite good with it! That's so weird about Chip and the N/Lev! I owe you a PM....sorry.
 
Marje and Gracie said:
...almost did it again tonight but everyone needs sleep including her...
Same here, that's why only the N *overlap* in the AM cycle, when Chip typically has higher numbers.

Then let the bolus lapse overnight for a reality check of the Levemir curve.
 
Marje, haven't seen a post from you today. I sure hope that Gracie is ok and the vet visit went well. Hugs, love and scritches to you all!
 
I've been looking for condo today, I think my post got lost yesterday too. I hope the change in meds will have Gracie feeling better soon.

I hope all went well at the vetty today. :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon

il_430xN_112364512.jpg
 
Hi Marje I'm so sorry that Gracie still is feeling I'll. I hope it is the meds causing the vomiting and you can get it straightened out. it's so hard when they're I'll and can't tell us where it hurts. We're sending little Gracie lots of healing vines and will keep her in our Prayers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top