Gracie's 2/11 Condo
2/12 Recap:
AMPS: 206
+2: 164
+4: 99
+5: 64
+5.5: 58
+6.5 68
+8: 74
+9.5: 84
+11: 116
PMPS: 107
+2: 138
+4: 65
+5: 53
+6: 46
+6.5: 44
+7: 55
+8: 79
+10: 42 vomited before test; gave karo
+10.5: 54
+11: 115
Good afternoon. Our morning condo for today also got lost so I'll try to give the Cliff Notes version.
We send our very deepest sympathy, prayers, tears to Michelle and Tony and Lyresa and DH as Scrabble and Nuisance both crossed the bridge yesterday. :cry: :cry:
Mike got up at +10 to test Gracie and she was vomiting and had vomited in a guest room. He thought maybe it was hairball related and she acted hungry so after he tested her, he gave her food. She ate it and then immediately vomited. Because she then wouldn't eat (as you would expect), we put 3 drops of karo on her gums and I gave her a cerenia. We are thinking this might be due to the metronidazole but don't know. We stopped the med which our vet concurred with and Gracie will have muscle testing tomorrow to see if the metronidazole is weakening her system. If so, back on clavamox. I gave her a couple hours for the cerenia to take effect and then tested her at +12.25 and gave her a tiny bit of food. She kept it down so I gave her insulin. We had already decided to reduce the dose because last night was her second time in the 40s and Mike had to feed alot to keep her up.....and she still came back down. I gave her a .1u reduction so we'll see how she does. I think her numbers popping up today are likely due first to the karo and after that to the stress of vomiting and feeling bad. We're watching her closely.
Thank you to all of you who commented earlier and sent healing vines. We would appreciate any continued vines you can spare for her. She's resting quietly now but was wadding up her blankies and purring.
Have a great day.
2/12 Recap:
AMPS: 206
+2: 164
+4: 99
+5: 64
+5.5: 58
+6.5 68
+8: 74
+9.5: 84
+11: 116
PMPS: 107
+2: 138
+4: 65
+5: 53
+6: 46
+6.5: 44
+7: 55
+8: 79
+10: 42 vomited before test; gave karo
+10.5: 54
+11: 115
Good afternoon. Our morning condo for today also got lost so I'll try to give the Cliff Notes version.
We send our very deepest sympathy, prayers, tears to Michelle and Tony and Lyresa and DH as Scrabble and Nuisance both crossed the bridge yesterday. :cry: :cry:
Mike got up at +10 to test Gracie and she was vomiting and had vomited in a guest room. He thought maybe it was hairball related and she acted hungry so after he tested her, he gave her food. She ate it and then immediately vomited. Because she then wouldn't eat (as you would expect), we put 3 drops of karo on her gums and I gave her a cerenia. We are thinking this might be due to the metronidazole but don't know. We stopped the med which our vet concurred with and Gracie will have muscle testing tomorrow to see if the metronidazole is weakening her system. If so, back on clavamox. I gave her a couple hours for the cerenia to take effect and then tested her at +12.25 and gave her a tiny bit of food. She kept it down so I gave her insulin. We had already decided to reduce the dose because last night was her second time in the 40s and Mike had to feed alot to keep her up.....and she still came back down. I gave her a .1u reduction so we'll see how she does. I think her numbers popping up today are likely due first to the karo and after that to the stress of vomiting and feeling bad. We're watching her closely.
Thank you to all of you who commented earlier and sent healing vines. We would appreciate any continued vines you can spare for her. She's resting quietly now but was wadding up her blankies and purring.
Have a great day.