2/20 Hershey AMPS(193)PMPS(195)+6.5(116)+7(106)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
2/19 Hershey

HAPPY WEDNESDAY!

Sometimes it seems I am out to sabotage myself - grrr! Hershey had those beautiful greens last night and I was hopeful for a green AMPS. I set the alarm on my cell phone and put it under my pillow. Either 1) I didn't do something right - which is highly possible since I don't ever use my cell phone, or 2) I slept through it - which is probable since I've been down to fumes by the time my head hits the pillow. Either way, I woke up at 6:15am for Hershey's 5am shot time. great. just. great. All day, I've been alternating between kicking myself and telling myself it's no worse than a fur shot, not as bad, even - and I've had a number of them! Even with my blunder, he's stayed blue to low yellow's, so hopefully, he'll get back to greens soon. 4 P's in place - not sure about the poo - and, negative for ketones.

Thanks for visiting us. Hope you had a great day and enjoy a peaceful night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (193) +13.5 - Shot .6u at 6:25am ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+4.86 (172) - fed
+6.75 (211)

PMPS (195) +12 - Shot .6u at 6:25pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+3 (146) - fed
+6.5 (116)
+7 (106)
 
Re: 2/20 Hershey AMPS(193)PMPS(195)+3(146) I could kick myse

Well I say it's not as bad as furshot. :lol:
It was a stall...
Hopefully Hershey will catch right back up.
Hope Doug is sleeping a lot and healing!
 
Re: 2/20 Hershey AMPS(193)PMPS(195)+3(146) I could kick myse

I wanna watch you kick yourself....teeheehee...sorry....<walks away looking innocent>...

Wish KT had those numbers.... :roll:

BIG HUGS!
 
Re: 2/20 Hershey AMPS(193)PMPS(195)+3(146) I could kick myse

You dont have to kick yourself Libby, these things do happen. You must be very tired already.
You dont use the alarm clock on your cell phone for the testing time? I always use it but I never place the phone under my pillow :lol: :lol: Suggest you can test the alarm setting & the noice level in case you need to do it again.
Hope DH gets better soon!
 
Re: 2/20 Hershey AMPS(193)PMPS(195)+3(146) I could kick myse

Hey, Rhiannon - A stall...well, that sounds better. We'll go with that. ;-) I think Doug is moving in the right direction, thanks for asking. I let him sleep this morning while I got a few things done around the house. He was feeling much better, ate a good meal and we walked the neighborhood, again, (Today we got to walk in the beautiful sunshine!) but today was easier for him. YAY! He decided to cut back on the percocet AND extend the time between doses. Hindsight says he shouldn't have done both at once because he was HURTING by suppertime. So, we're moving the doses a little closer together and hope that helps. He's trying hard to be a good patient, but just over 2-1/2 days post-op and he's ready to be WELL!

Hey, Lyresa -
Squeaky and KT said:
I wanna watch you kick yourself
I'm sure it's not a pretty sight :lol:

Hey, Helen - Ordinarily, I use the alarm clock for test time. But, since I'm sleeping on the futon, I was using the alarm on the cell phone. Everything was great Tuesday morning, but not this morning. I've only used it maybe half-dozen times, that's why I'm not sure if I didn't do something right or slept through it. I've always been a light sleeper and never liked loud awakenings, so putting it under my pillow is enough to wake me without scaring the wits out of me. Thanks for the well-wishes for Doug. As I was telling Rhiannon (above) I think we're seeing progress, just not fast enough for Doug's taste. :smile:
 
Re: 2/20 Hershey AMPS(193)PMPS(195)+3(146) I could kick myse

Hershey seems to be doing quite well tonight, in spite of the "stall". Last week I had to "stall" 40 minutes on one of Neko's shots (out late for a bday dinner) and she gave me a 51 later that night. You should know by now that cats don't like being predictable. :lol:

Poor Doug - it's good that he can get out for walks in the sunshine. I'm probably have better range of motion than him but I can relate to the "am I healed yet?".
 
Re: 2/20 Hershey AMPS(193)PMPS(195)+3(146) I could kick myse

Hey, Wendy - You're right about the kitties not wanting to be predictable. :smile:

Unfortunately, Doug isn't allowed to have range of motion, not for 6 weeks. His elbow, wrist and hand have started hurting from the immobilization. He called today and they said he can work his fingers, even using a soft ball or something along those lines. He can only move his elbow when (un)dressing or in the shower. He's taking advantage of being able to straighten it in the shower while I run hot water over it. They said only sponge baths until his appt Friday, but we have a hand-held shower head, so that allows him to take showers and still keep the dressing dry, YAY! He's been so cold since the surgery and said the sun felt so GOOD! Tomorrow is supposed to be like today, then rain/snow/rain all day Friday. Hopefully, Doug's appt will go ahead as scheduled and the weather will be good enough for us to go somewhere afterwards so he can get out a little while. I understand cabin fever, but his struck earlier than I had expected. Making progress, though, so YAY!!
 
Re: 2/20 Hershey AMPS(193)PMPS(195)+3(146) I could kick myse

I'm glad to hear Doug is making progress! Cabin fever is hard to deal with, and you never know when it's going to start. I'm keeping you guys in my thoughts!
And Hershey seems to be doing well, despite the 'stall.' Don't worry -- it happens to the best of us.

Have a good evening!
~Josie
 
Re: 2/20 Hershey AMPS(193)PMPS(195)+6.5(116) I could kick my

Hey, Josie - Thanks for the encouragement and for remembering us. :-D


Had hoped to test at +7, but it's 1am and I'm spent. So, did the +6.5, he's in good numbers. He might even see a high green tonight, which I'd like to see, but I think I'd rather see the inside of my eyelids at this point.

+6.5 (116)

See you in 5 hours. Shooting at 11.5. I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
I was still up getting things situated for us to go to sleep, so go the +7 (106) - not green, but pretty stinking close. (Sleepy, so waited until AM to post this)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top