3/9 Checkers pmps 246 +2.5/487

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90503

Omigosh, I'm so mixed up today :YMSIGH:

First of all, I want to thank Sienne for listing the *change of times*, every year :!: I always print and hang it on fridge.

Once again, sometime last night, I padded out to LR, found Checks tightly curled in cube, told my half-asleep self, there's no way I'm gonna get him out of there, so went back to bed.
He woke me an hour early this morning, just talking....uh oh, something's wrong! He always yells at me from sink.

Saw my printout on fridge and was glad he woke me early, since I'm doing the time change in half hours, and was too sleepy to have remembered.
Nice green amps :mrgreen:

He had nice freffis of FF...checked in half hour, even tho it would have been food influenced, 'cause green amps is low for him.

As is our usual morning routine, I plopped in recliner, with Clancy on my chest, purring gently, and I was off to dreamland. I-)

Checks woke me in two hours, vocalizing rudely......"yeah yeah, I'll test you." :o 36

I'm not going to reduce his skinny 1.0u because I believe (maybe wrongly), that it's due to pushing his shot up half hour earlier last night, thus being temporary increase.
His numbers have not been good on this dose, before this.
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers amps 71~.5/99 2/36+2.5/41+3/54+3/61

Wow Checkers! Way to keep the bean busy on a Saturday morning! :lol:
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers amps 71~.5/99 2/36+2.5/41+3/54+3/61

Oh my, what a way to get woken up this morning! Checkers, you're a little trouble maker. :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Have a great day Barb!
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers amps 71~.5/99 2/36+2.5/41+3/54+3/61

Hi Barb. Nice to see Checkers at the Lagoon but he didn't have to be so dramatic about it. Great call on Checker's part waking you up at a 36. I think we have all experienced those recliner naps :lol: .

Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers amps 71~.5/99 2/36+2.5/41+3/54+3/61

Hi Barb. Nice to see Checkers at the Lagoon but he didn't have to be so dramatic about it. Great call on Checker's part waking you up at a 36. I think we have all experienced those recliner naps :lol: .

Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers amps 71~.5/99 2/36+2.5/41+3/54+3/61+4.5/65

Morning Barb, I think you need two coups of Mannie's "10 Hour Energy Coffee"! :shock: Good job Checkers on the wakey up Bean! Hope he comes up to safe numbers, Barb, and you can relax,
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers amps 71~.5/99 2/36+2.5/41+3/54+3/61+5.5/52

amps 71
~.5/99
2/36
+2.5/41
+3/54
+3/61
4.5/65
+5.5/52
+6/49

Checkers, this isn't fun anymore.
Diarrhea again. He had different food for the HC @ 36...he won't be eating that again!
On the other hand, he's had D, several times this month, which is one symptom of hyper-T

I gave him a rare treat of a teaspoon of kibble, covered in fortiflora, after the diarrhea, and 49 @+6.
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers amps 71~.5/99 2/36+2.5/41+3/54+3/61+5.5/52

checker's can we please get it together. Im nervous looking at those numbers and I'm not even with you :razz: Lets get a nice safe surf going for bean. If not for you do i for her
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers amps 71~.5/99 2/36+2.5/41+3/54+3/61+5.5/52

:shock: Checkers, slow down baby cat! I hope his tummy feels better poor guy. Surf safely!
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers amps 71~.5/99 2/36+5.5/52+9.5/120

amps 71
~.5/99
2/36
+2.5/41
+3/54
+3/61
4.5/65
+5.5/52
+6/49
+7/55
+8/79
+9/112
+9.5/120


I'd like to be mad at Tux for being a PITA, but since he's just a cat, and it is I, who controls the food....well...... :oops:
Tux was complaining as usual, because he wanted kibble and I refused.
Finally, in exasperation, I gave him a rounded tablespoon. Walked out of the room, slamming, er....shutting the door behind me.

Few minutes later, I went back to let him out, and he was sitting on the desk in front of the bowl, and I stupidly stared at him for a moment, 'cause something wasn't right with the white stripe down his nose...wasn't the right shape. :roll:

ohmygod_smile ...it was Checkers! I screeched so loud, the neighbors must have heard me. The stinker was in the room when I left, and I didn't know it. I locked him in with the kibble :lol:
I hope Tux had a chance to eat it, and didn't leave any for Checkers. :roll:

I got a quick test, to see what damage was done...it was 120 at that time.
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers pmps 246

I took reduction tonight, because of the 36 and the fact that the shot was half hour early.
Dose is now f.5...or .75......not using the calipers, they both look the same to me.

amps 71
~.5/99
2/36
+2.5/41
+3/54
+3/61
4.5/65
+5.5/52
+6/49
+7/55
+8/79
+9/112
+9.5/120....may have had kibble
11.5/177
pmps/246
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers pmps 246

It looks like Checkers kept you on your toes today. That's not a bad PMPS considering how low he went and that he may have gotten some kibble.
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers pmps 246

Hey Barb,
Well, the good thing is he did his reduction run during the day and on a weekend! Thanks Checkers! Congrats on the reducie. I'm with you on those small dose changes looking so similar. Even with 2 pairs of glasses, i'm challenged!
What a little sneak, getting locked in with the kibble! but his pmps doesn't look bad.. course what do i know? zip!
I hope it's a great night for you all! Hang on to that new dose Checkers, little one!!!!!
xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers pmps 246

WHAT A DAY!!!!! Checkers, you really kept your mamabean jumping. Now that you have bounced up, maybe she'll have a restful evening. Ah that kibble--does it every time.

Barb, I hope that Checkers' diorhea (sp?) clears up and that you will all have a good night.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers pmps 246

Yowzers, Checkers! You get the vote for most dramatic kitty today. From that 36 (!) to possibly eating kibble (I bet you think you're the luckiest kitty ever), your mama deserves a restful night ~ or a martini :lol: .

Have a good night, Barb!
 
Re: 3/9 Checkers pmps 246

Hi Barb, oh no with the kibbles and Checkers! :lol: Oh well, he did earn his reducie, and if anything, this will allow you to get some sleep, as we'll all be minus one hour's sleep. What a day for you! You deserve some good rest tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top