3/12 Rusty PMPS 224, +4.5 280

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90729

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty had a good night. He didn't charge up the stairs last night, but yesterday was a low-key day and it continued into the evening. He ate all his nighttime food and his breathing was OK all night. This morning Rusty had a good test (but I had hoped that the dosecrease would begin to kick in), an ouchie shot (but I think it all got in), breakfast of FF T&G and Wellness Turkey (first sitting eaten), a nap in his little bed by the radiator, a schmooze, his "lung treat" (eaten enthusiastically), a combing, and now a chillaxin' on the radiator. It is a mild day with rain off and on. Later the beans plan a trip to the landfill.

Sending healing vines to all kitties and beans who need some. Sending heartfelt sympathy to Judy, whose Jake is at the Bridge.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/12 Rusty AMPS 211

Hi Ella. Glad Rusty had a good night last night and that his appetite is good. I'm sure the dose crease will kick in soon and give you the results you're looking for.

What is less enjoyable than a trip to the landfill? A trip to the lanfil in the rain. I hope it stops while you're there.

Have a great day. (Hope the fridge is working fine :lol: )
 
Re: 3/12 Rusty AMPS 211

Hi John,
Actually I like going to the landfill. It is well run and beautiful there (reminds me of the meadow in "The Sound of Music", with the High Peaks of the Adirondacks in the background instead of the Austrian Alps). The new fridge is working fine.
 
Re: 3/12 Rusty AMPS 211

Rusty, you need to get back to work, Zener has abandoned the lagoon already. :roll: Wow, the landfill must be amazing!
Liz
 
Re: 3/12 Rusty AMPS 211

Morning!
Hi Ella, I hope Rusty has some beautiful " Rusty" numbers when you get back from the landfill. It's great to hear his breathing is so good! You go Rusty!!!!
Hey Rusty, You are so smart to get a nap in before more party time... maybe we should all take a little nap... and then PARTY!!!! SEE you in a few - oliver

have a great day!
mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/12 Rusty AMPS 211

Paws crossed for the dose crease to kick in soon! Sounds like you are having gorgeous spring weather. I so miss having seasons!

Rusty! Rusty???!!!!! Where are you? I finally got back and now you're gone! Come soon, i'll keep an eye on things for a while! -- Tess, Behilfliche LaguneMiesterin
 
Re: 3/12 Rusty AMPS 211, +5.5 179, +9.5 173

Hi Ella, nice report on Rusty and his breathing. I'm sure the dosecrease will kick in soon. Mags had some FF T&G yesterday! Enjoy the rest of the day.
 
Re: 3/12 Rusty AMPS 211, +5.5 179, +9.5 173

Hi Ella, nice report on Rusty today! I am glad that he is breathing okay and hope that his dosecrease starts working soon.

Thanks for visiting us yesterday. Regarding asthma causes, I've noticed that stress, changes in weather (especially humidity), playing hard/running around a lot, and some foods are triggers for Kismet. He is allergic to fish, and if he has any food where it is a major ingredient, will have an asthma attack within minutes. He also seems to have fits when his BG goes to either extreme, too high or too low. I imagine it's the stress that the extreme BGs has on his body that triggers it, though I've not heard of any other cat having this reaction. There appears to be evidence to support this in K, though, especially when his BG is very elevated. (It was the onset of asthma actually, that led me to discover that he was diabetic, and what alerted us when he came back from the Falls.) ECID, and most asthma kitties have reactions to airborne irritants which often manifests as seasonal allergies.
 
Re: 3/12 Rusty AMPS 211, +5.5 179, +9 173, PMPS 224

Hey, Ella -

Nice report on Rusty. Hope the dosecrease settles in soon and that you enjoyed your outing to the landfill!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 3/12 Rusty AMPS 211, +5.5 179, +9 173, PMPS 224

Hi Ella - sorry for the late visit. The day got away from me once again. Looks like a nice mellow resting day for Rusty. I hope that the new dose kicks in soon. Right Rusty? Back to the lagoon for you?

I hope your day was a good one. I'm used to our landfills... now yours sounds nice!

Enjoy what is left of your evening.
 
Re: 3/12 Rusty AMPS 211, +5.5 179, +9 173, PMPS 224

Rusty, we are starting the evening at the same place, let's see if we can find the lagoon together. ~Neko
 
Still not back in good numbers. We have done 4 cycles at the new, increased dose. After tomorrow I'll take him up another notch unless . . . Hear that, Russ Man?

He's in good spirits tonight, batting his bell balls around and now sitting, waiting for me to finish up here and go to bed. Breathing has sounded good today.

ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
I'm glad his breathing is good. Hope the dose kicks in soon.

How did they X-ray him for polyps? My vet said they have to give anesthesia in order to get good X-rays. Ever since Tobey was a kitten, he's been snuffly in the nose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top