3/15 Rusty PMPS 137, +4.5 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90946

Here we are on the pink floor! And this morning's shot may have been a partial fur shot ohmygod_smile . Poor Rusty! We raised his dose last night to a straight 1.5 units (2.22mm on the digital calipers and Terumo syringe). Hopefully any NDW and effects of fur shots will clear outta here soon and Rusty can finally get back to his "normal" bg numbers. The LagoonMeister, although far from the lagoon, is feelin' good. His breathing is really improving. He loves his "lung treat" (Allerplex in a little Beechnut Stage 1 turkey baby food) and looks forward to it every morning. He has good appetite. He had a good night sleeping between his beans, good test (except for the number), questionable shot, good breakfast (1st and 2nd sittings eaten). He wanted his "lung treat" an hour earlier than usual, so he got it at +1.

Winter has really returned: 5 degrees here this morning. Hardly any new snow, but we may go out to snowshoe in the woods this afternoon just to see how it is.

Wishing you all a good Friday. TGIF!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307

That's great Rusty's breathing is improving. The Allerplex seems to be working great for him. I hope it wasn't a fur shot. I hate those. Hopefully Rusty will get back on track right away if it was.
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307

Morning Ella, that's a good WCR on Rusty, and that pink is almost a yellow. With a partial furshot, some juice still got in him, so we'll be looking for a nice slide. Come on Rusty, we need you in the Green Lagoon soon, says Mags. Oh wow on you winter returning. We have heavy fog this morning, and I'm so glad I don't have a far drive anywhere. That is great news about Rusty's breathing and meds working so nicely. Mags loves the turkey bf also. That's great you can disguise the med in it. Have a nice Friday.
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307

Blech. I'll say it for Sienne. Rusty, back to the lagoon, everyone misses the Meister. That's great that his breathing is better! :-D :-D Enjoy the snowshoeing!
Liz
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307

Good Morning Ella

I'm so glad to hear, Rusty's breathing is getting better. Great that he looks forward to medication, too. :-D

That amps is so low, I bet he's at least yellow, and headed to blue by now.

We have had snow all morning, but most of it's blowing away..yay.
Unlike ambitious you, I prefer to plop in a chair with a book, when it's snowy out. *grin* :-D

Thank you for yoga book link. I have a couple of Susan's yoga books, but they are too advanced for me.
I need *Yoga for Dummies*.
I tried Tai Chi, but it's too slow for my taste. I'd rather prance around to bluegrass. :lol:

Have a wonderful day. Hope you get out. :smile:
.
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307

Oh Rusty. Come on down big guy. Pink is definitely not your color. I'm sure he is already sailed through the yellows by now. Brrrrrrr. I am loving our 80 degree day even more now. Enjoy the snowshoe if you decide to go out. Have a great day Ella!!
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307, +5 185

So good that the "lung" treat is helping and he asks for it. Much better than having to wrestle! :-D
Hope tonite's shot is good so he can get back to the Lagoon.
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307, +5 185

Brrrrr on winter!!! That's not very many degrees! I hope you get some good snowshoe snow out of it!
Rusty did pretty well even with his ndw and possible furshot. I hope tonight is better! Sending lots of good breathing vines to him. It's pretty amazing how quickly the "lung treat" is working for him. Have a wonderful night. xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307, +5 185

Paws crossed Rusty starts seeing some lagoon action soon on this new dose. He did pretty well today for a possible fur shot. I hope you were out enjoying the woods today.
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307, +5 185, +9 117, PMPS 137

Hi again,

Rusty brought his numbers down and his beans had a great snowshoe hike in beautiful winter woods and falling snow. A really nice day.

Off now to visit condos,

Everyone have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307, +5 185, +9 117, PMPS 137

Well, those are some nice numbers now, Rusty! I'm glad you had a good time out showshoeing. Brrr on the cold but with nice snow, I like to go out running in the cold but now I'm all about sitting under the blanket with furry Molly cuddled next to me. I like the "lung treat" LOL! I wish I could get meds in Molly without a fight or her refusing food that she suspects is "doctored."

Interesting on the Terumo's ... our caliper reading for 1.5u is 2.25mm ... darn near the same as you. I think I remember someone else a while back listing their measurements and mine were pretty different, and I just figured, as long as I am consistent from dose to dose, it would be ok.

Have a great night!
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307, +5 185, +9 117, PMPS 137

Hi Ella

:shock: on this morning... but NICE on the PMPS. What a good recovery Rusty! I am so glad that Rusty likes his meds and is taking them well. Such a relief it is, isn't it? It is good to read that it is helping him too. YAY!

Enjoy your evening, what is left of it. :-D
 
Re: 3/15 Rusty AMPS 307, +5 185, +9 117, PMPS 137

Hi Ella. Nice to see Rusty drop out of the pink zone and into the blue. Glad that the med for his lungs is working.

Have a great night.
 
Thanks for visiting. Rusty had a good evening. He's still downstairs, batting his bell balls and mice around, working on his scratcher, meowing for us to come back down, but I'm going to get him upstairs. Oh--here he comes up the stairs now (walking, not running). (We bring his nighttime food upstairs.)

ni ni

Ella & Rusty
 
Sorry I missed you today. If it was a fur shot, he recovers fast! Nice blue night :-D

I'm glad he's doing well but I bet he's freezing :lol: :lol: five degrees! It was close to 90 here today.

Tobey sends love to his fav auntie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top