3/22 Rusty PMPS 110, +4.5 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=91475

Good Morning, TGIF,

Thanks again to everyone who visited yesterday and for your valuable suggestions and thoughts on Rusty's dose, etc. He must have been listening, because yesterday turned out to be a really good day (95 at PMPS) and this morning we have an AMPS number like the ones of old. Keep it going, Rusty!!

Rusty had a good night, sleeping between his beans. This morning he had a good test, shot (I think; Edward smelled a whiff of Lev., but I didn't), breakfast (more on this later), a schmooze, a "lung treat" (Allerplex), and now a nap in his little bed by the radiator. His breathing sounds good (better and better every day).

I was surprised when I opened the first 3-oz. can from a new case of Wellness Turkey to see that the texture of the food was lighter (fluffier). The texture of the food from the Wellness Canadian plant is firm and I was surprised at the change. It turns out that these cans came from one of the USA plants (American Nutrition in California). This had been a topic of discussion on the Board last year: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75273&hilit=Wellness+codes. At that time I had switched to the 3-oz. cans from the Canadian plant because Rusty preferred the firmer texture. To make a long story short: Rusty gobbled up the "fluffy" turkey (and left his FF T&G for later--the reverse of what he usually does)!

Wishing you all a good Friday,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113

Just wanted to "meet" and say hello! I hope Rusty is now settling back down to his previous nice greens and blues.
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113

Hi guys .. oh I'm so happy to hear and see that rusty is back down into some nicer numbers .. I hope these continue for you guys .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113

Good Morning Ella

Wow on Rusty gobbling up the different Wellness, over the FF. I'd love it if Checks did that. I'm going to look at labels, if I ever get out of this snow fortress.
Very nice amps....Rusty will be at the lagoon, before you know it. :mrgreen:
Ella, it's so nice to read how his breathing is getting better each day. :smile: The fact that he takes his medicine so easily is a bonus too. :smile:

Are you getting this day after day, snow? ohmygod_smile will it ever stop? Oy Vey!

I wanted to thank you for the book recommendation. I knew it sounded familiar. I had borrowed it from Susan long ago, but she wanted it back, and I never did get another. I'm still in the reading process. It's fascinating.
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113

Good job Rusty!!! Great news on the greens. Sounds like he is feeling good too.

Weird on the difference in food. I'm glad he liked it. I wonder what they put in it? Have a wonderful day Ella!
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113

Beautiful AMPS this morning, Mr. Rusty!!! I pray that you continue these #s for your Momma Bean, otherwise you may be getting an increase in the near future. You don't want that, do you? Have a wonderful Friday, you guys! :-D
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113

Nice numbers, buddy! And a good day to hang by the radiators and mellow out, too.

I wonder about the different consistencies ... maybe he likes the fluffier one now because it's "new and different"? Sometimes a rejected food around here ends up back on the play list after I let it sit on the shelf for a couple weeks. Keep up the good #s!
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113, +5.5 106

Almost at the lagoon! Go Rusty!!

The beans are heading out for a couple of hours of snowshoeing. Back for +9. Snack in automat.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113, +5.5 106, +9.5 105

Hi again,
Rusty slept in his basket the whole time we were out and didn't even eat his FF T&G snack (it was in his automat, in the other room). We are flat low blue today--really nice to see. He just had his "hairball treat" and is now eating his snack (a bit late, but that's OK).

The snow was perfect today and we really enjoyed our snowshoe through gorgeous woods and over the Heron Marsh. Did about 5 miles. Now for a beer. And sourdough pizza from the Dogwood Bakery near Lake Champlain for dinner (freshly made and frozen; we buy it in our healthfood store)! bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113, +5.5 106, +9.5 105

I love seeing this flat Rusty! I really ought to bring Neko over here to take a look at how it's done. Interesting on his take on the Wellness. Wellness used to be Neko's mainstay before Dx and we switched to raw (mostly for kitty #2) and she used to be the same. It was all about the texture.

Sounds like your snowshoe hike was just lovely. I think we might be having pizza tonight too!
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113, +5.5 106, +9.5 105

Hi Ella. It's great to see Rusty in his old numbers range again. Glad you and Edward were able to do some snowshoeing today. The pizza sounds fabulous.

Have a great night
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113, +5.5 106, +9.5 105, PMPS 110

I'm not so sure that Rusty likes the can of American Wellness. It seemed as if he did this morning, but he's barely touched any of it since then. He's not keen on the FF T&G today, either. Maybe it's because he's not used to his old numbers.

The pizza was delicious. This is the best pizza north of the Bronx!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/22 Rusty AMPS 113, +5.5 106, +9.5 105, PMPS 110

WOO HOOO!!! The lagoonmeister will soon be in residence full time!!!!

Where did you get the fluffier WN? That's what my cats prefer. I've only been able to find the Canadian and they eat it but not with the gusto of the American made food. Cats are so darn funny, aren't they?

I have to agree with you on the Allerplex....IF it is raising his BG, it's easier to increase his dose than to not use the Allerplex. It's really good stuff. The SP supplements Gracie takes have a bit of honey in them but it's the very last ingredient and they have done wonders for that chronic bladder issue she had before FD.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top