4/2 Kismet PMPS 185, +2 134, +3 72, +4 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Courtney and Kismet

Member Since 2012
Hi LL,

Kismet is pretending to be Tigger today, cuz bouncing is what they do best :shock: I wish he would stabilize already! It's almost like he's on insulin for the first time. I wonder just how toasty the old juice was... He had an excellent night, nice green streak :mrgreen: I have a feeling we will probably be at yet another pj party with Neko and Chip tonight.

Sending tons of healing and peaceful vines to Aseel, and to everyone else who has had to say goodbye too soon. Sending healing vines out to Mannie and to all others in need.

Yesterday/Recap
AMPS 152
+1--- 189
+2--- 172
+5--- 99
+6--- 102
+11-- 148
PMPS 171
+2--- 102 fed 1.1 oz LC
+3--- 63
+4--- 58 fed 1.1 oz LC
+5--- 73

Today
AMPS 260
+1--- 299
+5--- 164
PMPS 185
+2--- 134
+3--- 72
+4--- 60
 
Re: 4/2 Kismet (AKA Tigger) AMPS 260

Courtney and Kismet said:
:mrgreen: I have a feeling we will probably be at yet another pj party with Neko and Chip tonight.
We have to stop meeting like that? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I mean sleep would be good sometimes.

If I could ever get Chip's shots moved back to normal , we would all have the same schedule.

But seems to be a critical period and I can't seem to get it moved. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/2 Kismet (AKA Tigger) AMPS 260

Hi guys .. sorry for the bouncing, but the greens sure did look nice! Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 4/2 Kismet (AKA Tigger) AMPS 260

Hey Dale, I understand the hesitation. If it ain't broke... right? Chip has been doing so well lately! I guess you could do a very slow move? Shoot 10 minutes early and then stay at the new time for a few days, and then shoot another 10 mins early, etc., until you get back to your usual time. There's no need to hurry along the adjustment if you wanted to change :-D
 
Re: 4/2 Kismet (AKA Tigger) AMPS 260

Courtney and Kismet said:
Hey Dale, I understand the hesitation. If it ain't broke... right? Chip has been doing so well lately! I guess you could do a very slow move? Shoot 10 minutes early and then stay at the new time for a few days, and then shoot another 10 mins early, etc., until you get back to your usual time. There's no need to hurry along the adjustment if you wanted to change :-D
Don't want to throw him off his game. nailbite_smile

Was already a little shaky with the reduction. Then I ran out of terumo syringes while waiting for the new ones to arrive. So I had to trans-correlate the dose to Relions with some lack of confidence.

I'll shift 30 minutes per day once things are more stable. Chip is actually green/blue most nights. Then Neko showed up in the *tighty-tight* green PJ's, and of course Chip had to tag along. Enter Kis and his shiny new vial: the Catty-Cornered Coast-to-Coast PJ Party! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/2 Kismet (AKA Tigger) AMPS 260

Hi Courtney. Hope Kismet takes off his bouncing shoes soon for you. Thankfully he had a great night last night, even if it was a long night. PF had us pulling an all nighter and then thanked us with a bounce also. It's all good though as long as they're feeling good and happy.

Have a great day Courtney.
 
Re: 4/2 Kismet (AKA Tigger) AMPS 260, +1 299. +5 164 Dose ?

Hi Dale, I think you're wise to be cautious ;-) See you tonight?

Hi John, I saw that PF was having a late night party! These whacky kitties... hate these bounces.

So, K bounced very hard this morning, almost to the pink floor. Apparently the old juice must have been really off. I was wondering if I should shave his dose a bit if he drops low again and bounces significantly again tomorrow. My rationale is to try to stabilize him, and once he starts leveling off a bit, take him back up. I feel like we're seesawing too much right now. Maybe I am being over anxious and need to be more patient, but I hate these high yellows. His bounce today is worse than yesterday instead of improving. So what if I shoot skinny .5 or .4 tonight, and see how that goes, and then take him back up once he stops the bouncing?
 
Re: 4/2 Kismet (AKA Tigger) AMPS 260, +1 299. +5 164 Dose ?

I hope Kismet keeps sliding down for you. No dose advice from me, but I hope you figure out what to shoot to keep Kismet from bouncing so much.
 
Re: 4/2 Kismet (AKA Tigger) AMPS 260, +1 299. +5 164 Dose ?

Courtney

I tried that with Gracie once to flatten her out and she just went all flat yellow. Of course, Kiz is not Gracie and he tends to like those good numbers better.

I think you should give him a bit of time ....or ....and I only recommend this to you because of how you test....you could take him up just a titch. That would smooth out the bouncing. It might only be for a cycle or two.
 
Re: 4/2 Kismet (AKA Tigger) AMPS 260, +1 299. +5 164 Dose ?

As someone whose kitty bounces often to pink or worse, I have no dose advice. I know with Neko I have to take her up a little to flatten her, but ECID. Good luck on the dosing, whatever you do. Time to ditch that bounce Kismet!

I've got chicken Gravy Lovers and I'll see if I can snag some freeze dried chicken heart treats for tonight's party. See ya later. ~Neko
 
Hi Marje, I got home late tonight and went ahead with my plan before checking the board. I am out all day tomorrow, so BCS I shot a very slightly skinnied dose. His numbers aren't as low as they've been the last few nights, but still nice, so hopefully this will prevent a wicked bounce tomorrow (paws crossed.) If it doesn't level him out, I will take him back up, and might increase the dose as you recommended over the weekend when I can monitor his AM cycle closely. Two nights ago he got down to 50 and I pulled out the HC, so I'm scared of him dropping really low when no one is home to coax him up. Thanks very much for the advice!

Hey Wendy! Sorry we're late to the party. I've been catching up on some work and some sleep. Set my last alarm for the night and turning in. These late night/early morning turn arounds are killing me. :roll:

Neko! I gots plenty of freeze dried chicken... my beans buy the economic size ones! -Kismet
 
Re: 4/2 Kismet (AKA Tigger) AMPS 260, +1 299. +5 164 Dose ?

Courtney and Kismet said:
Hi Dale, I think you're wise to be cautious ;-) See you tonight?
Never know... Chip can't seem to resist peer pressure. :-D
 
BTW I too take Chip up just a notch to smooth him out. For him about the worst that happens is he earns his reduction.

Kismet on the other hand may like the shave?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top