4/3 Mr Grey +6.5 59 +9 106 +10 106 +11 106 +12 100

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/3 Mr Grey AMPS 91 Dose Advice

Morning. ~O)

can't help with dose. But just thought that at least you have been gaining lots of experience with Mr. Grey.
You are doing great.
Hope someone comes on who can help.
 
Re: 4/3 Mr Grey AMPS 91 Dose Advice

Rick, did you see Libby's comment last night? Also, please include the link to yesterday's condo. No dosing advice from me on this one. :-D I think you have several options that are all good.
Liz
 
Re: 4/3 Mr Grey AMPS 91 Dose Advice

He's already had 3 cycles of 5u. I could even shoot 4 or 4.5u now I'm thinking based on Libby's advice last night.
 
Re: 4/3 Mr Grey AMPS 91 Dose Advice

Rick --

At this point, there really aren't any "rules." If it were me, I'd probably be inclined to reduce to 4.5. However, you know your cat. You're going to have to follow your instincts until Mr. Grey decides he wants to follow the rules.
 
Re: 4/3 Mr Grey AMPS 91 Dose Advice

I have not given him a dose yet. Waiting to see what the HC meal will do. I may end up 4.5u @ +15
 
Re: 4/3 Mr Grey AMPS 91 Dose Advice

Mr. Grey has a mind of his own, doesn't he? Very interesting chart and way beyond my limited experience to understand what is happening in his body. But I do know that all the greens and blues from the past week are devine! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You are doing great Rick at following your cat's different drummer :lol:
 
Re: 4/3 Mr Grey +12 91 +12.5 92 +15 118

Delayed shot reduction given 4.5u @ +15 118. Leaving out HC. Paws crossed. Will test @ +1. Have to leave MR Grey alone with the other 2 civilians Butter and Lima for 7 hours.
 
4/3 Eyes on Dose advice Mr Grey AMPS 118;+1 115 +6.5 59

today recap: +12 91 +12.5 92; 3 hour Delay shot lowered dose -.5 to 4.5u new AMPS 118 (1pm) +1 115 +6.5 59; Upon returning home @ +6.5 tested and immediately fed HC meal. My plans are to skip tonights shot if he surfs low and possibly reduce tomorrows AM shot some more. This is getting unpredictable and more difficult to manage than weeks ago ! Please see ss. Thanks !
 
Re: 4/3 Eyes on Dose advice Mr Grey AMPS 118;+1 115 +6.5 59

I'm glad you got home to test that +6.5. I would do another test in 30 minutes.

I only had brief seconds to look at your condo today from work, and for some reason 4 units was in my thoughts, but I didn't have time to post anything.

I think that with the higher dose cats that sometimes carbs can activate the pancreas and they can come down because of increased carbs. This is just what I've read and remembered from being on the board for 5 years. I really don't have any first had experience.

Come on up a little handsome.
 
Re: 4/3 Dose advice Mr Grey AMPS 118;+1 115 +6.5 59 +10 106

+10 106 as of now PMPS is 1am :shock: Got to somehow get back in rhythm. Am I supposed to feed him HC just to pump his numbers up to a point where I can shoot his 4.5 dose on time in 2 1/2 hours ?
 
Re: 4/3 Dose advice Mr Grey AMPS 118;+1 115 +6.5 59 +10 106

I wouldn't feed him HC to bump his numbers at this point. HC will just wear off in a couple of hours and you'll be back where you started. Just don't feed him before PS and see where he is then. If he's still reasonably low, your idea of skipping might be a plan to get PS back on schedule.
 
Re: 4/3 Dose advice Mr Grey AMPS 118;+1 115 +6.5 59 +10 106

Thank you Wendy I feel better now. This phase is so very new and although it is a good thing, it's seeming more difficult to deal with as it is off protocol.
 
Re: 4/3 Mr Grey AMPS 118;+1 115 +6.5 59 +9 106 +10 106

Look at these last three hours how can this be ? +9 106 +10 106 +11 106 what does this mean :?:
 
Re: 4/3 Mr Grey AMPS 118;+1 115 +6.5 59 +9 106 +10 106 +11 1

That he's flat :-D

Flat is good. It will be interesting to see where he goes from here.
 
Re: 4/3 Mr Grey AMPS 118;+1 115 +6.5 59 +9 106 +10 106 +11 1

+12 100 he went down 6 points. Hmm... He's hungry. Just fed LC. I am going to skip shot tonight.
 
He's just surfing but I think it is a good idea to drain the depot a little more.
Do you mean to skip dose and shoot in the morning ? I have to sleep very exhausted I cannot stay up to monitor and test post shot now.
 
I guess you know, that if you skipped his shot last night, you can now readjust his schedule back to what you want.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top