4/29 Rory AMPS 329, +3 252, +6 268, +9 241, PMPS 317, +3 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

Var-ee and Rory

Member Since 2013
4/29
AMPS = 329 ~1u Lantus
+3 = 252
+6 = 268
+9 = 241
PMPS = 317 ~ 1u Lantus

Rory seems more even today and is adjusting well to his new RAW food diet, surprisingly he really likes it!!! Numbers still high though but everyday is so drastically different I will wait to increase his dose. I wont get his tooth removed tomorrow as planed. It would mean miss feeding him as well as an insulin shot. I dont see him in pain with the tooth and think it will only distress him too much, maybe at a later date I will get his teeth done.. if there is ever a good time ?!?!

condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94271
 
Re: 4/29 Rory AMPS 329, +3 252, +6 268, +9 241, PMPS 317, +3

Nice to see that Rory likes his raw food. What type are you feeding him?

Did the vet say what was wrong with Rory's tooth? A bad tooth can make the BG's higher. And cats are notoriously good at hiding pain. When you get the dental, ask if he can be done first so he gets operated on first thing in the day. Usually they let you feed until midnight. That way it's not too long a wait without food. My dentist had me do a half dose of insulin for Neko in the morning. Anesthesia can lower BG.
 
Re: 4/29 Rory AMPS 329, +3 252, +6 268, +9 241, PMPS 317, +3

That's great that Rory like the raw food! It's the best option. :-D :-D Zener thinks raw food is poison and it took about a year before he would eat canned food willingly.

There is never a good time to get a dental so you might as well go ahead and get it done and over with. It could help his numbers considerably. And if he's in pain, which he probably is (think about how painful tooth pain is for you), it will be a relief to him to get that tooth out of there. Be sure to get a post-extraction x-ray to make sure they completely removed the root.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top