5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54;~4 36,61;+5 69;+6 65;+7 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Zener is very creative - 2 green pre shots in a row. We don't see that very often, if at all. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: No pukus this morning, but I fed him over about a 30 min period. He had a picnic outside and ate a bit on the bed with snoozing Anne. :lol: :lol: We are 1/2 hour behind schedule due to the stall yesterday morning but he woke me (and Anne :roll: ) up at the usual time.

I have my workshop this morning and Anne wants to go to tai chi. We will see what the +1 is. Happy Friday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 5/17 Zener AMPS 66

Wow Zener! :mrgreen: looks like he is on a roll today already with a picnic and winding up in bed with sleeping AnneBean for a top off breffifs. :lol: I guess Anne will have to ask for a permission slip from Zener for the Tai Chi. Hope all goes well. Happy Friday.
 
Re: 5/17 Zener AMPS 66;+1 83;+2 42

:mrgreen: :o :mrgreen: on the +2. Looks like a shave is in order for this evening.

@Ann & Maggie - yep, he's on a green roll or more like a dive. No permission slip for me from the mighty Z for tai chi this morning. :twisted:

@rhiannon - Mr Dramarama is at it again. And now, he wants a hat! Crazy cat reading his condo again.... :lol:

No Tai Chi for me today. Paws crossed a higher surf is in place at +5 so I can go for my massage!
 
Re: 5/17 Zener AMPS 66;+1 83;+2 42

Tai chi or massage? I'd pick the massage. :lol: Work those honey laced treats Zener! Time for some safe surfing. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Congrats on the shave!
 
Re: 5/17 Zener AMPS 66;+1 83;+2 42;+2.5 65

Oh gosh on the no tai chi! Congrats on the shave though. Nice on the 65 and keep surfing Zener. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/17 Zener AMPS 66;+1 83;+2 42;+2.5 65;+3.5 60

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Way to go , Z-man!
 
Re: 5/17 Zener AMPS 66;+1 83;+2 42;+2.5 65;+3.5 60;+4.5 55

Wow Zener, here's hoping you surf safely . I'd go for the massage, you need after all the pokus.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 5/17 Zener AMPS 66;+1 83;+2 42;+2.5 65;+3.5 60;+4.5 55;+

Congrats on the shave. Way to go Zener. Keep surfing.
 
Re: 5/17 Zener AMPS 66;+1 83;~2 42,65;~3-4 60,55;+6 64;+8 52

Holy moly - it's been an all green cycle. :mrgreen: :shock: :mrgreen:

@Wendy - I made my massage. Liz dashed home at the workshop lunch break and tested the big guy. He's been on the green surf board the entire cycle. That's a first. :twisted:

@Ann & Maggie - we hardly know what to do with all these green numbers. :shock:

@Ann & Tess - it's awesome! :mrgreen:

@Doreen & PeePee - I definitely needed a massage with this poke fest stress. :lol:

@carla - shave it is tonight.... unless he is still a low green at PMPS. We try not to make plans. :lol: :roll: :lol:
 

Attachments

  • surfercat.jpg
    surfercat.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 1,895
Re: 5/17 Zener AMPS 66;+1 83;~2 42,65;~3-4 60,55;+6 64;+8 52

WOW Z-man, what a ride! Too bad on the Tai Chi ... but I hope you got the massage!
 
Re: 5/17 Zener AMPS 66;+1 83;~2 42,65;~3-4 60,55;+6 64;+8 52

Yea, sweet numbers!!! Hope Zener continues to surf safely for you...
 
Re: 5/17 Zener AMPS 66;+1 83;~2 42,65;~3-4 60,55;+6 64;+8 52

Wow Zener! Stellar surf today!! Glad you made your massage Anne! The Z man is keeping you both on your toes today! Paws crossed for a decent PMPS!
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: FREAKING AWESOME!

wow.... love this day! Zener totally rock!
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103

Fantastic GREEN DAY!! Go Z Man! Surf, surf, surf!

Just getting to a few condos before I collapse. What a great streak of green!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54

Another holy moly :mrgreen: cycle! We took the shave this evening back to a f0.75u. Appy happy, poo patrol successful and serious bug hunting completed. Zener is curled up on the bed waiting for MamaLizBean. She is running a 10k in the morning, and he will be sure to get her up nice and early. :twisted:

@Lisa & Leo - no kidding, what a ride. And he's back on it again tonight. :mrgreen: We hardly know what to make of it. I did get my massage, it was fantastic!

@Scratchie's Mom - thank you for visiting us, I'm sorry I don't know your bean's name. :oops: The mighty Z is sure throwing the greens today. :mrgreen:

@Emily and Zoey - Z is keeping us hopping for sure. dancing_cat

@Cleo & Jane - paws crossed he's back on his surf board and off the diving board. nailbite_smile

@Amy & TrixieCat - wow, green green green. :mrgreen: What do we do with all this green? :mrgreen:

@Michelle & Mannie - Zener is very pleased that you think he is freaking awesome AND a rock star! :razz:

@Ella & Rusty - he is running a streak of greens like we've never seen before. :mrgreen: Hope when you collapse this evening, it's in your bed!

Well well, the mighty Z continues to surprise. Looks like a Friday night PJ party may be on tap. Come one, come all. party_cat
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54;+4 36 dose?

My oh my, Zener is full of surprises today. :o

The +4 is his lowest BG number ever, so I am working on being calm, cool and collected. nailbite_smile

We took a shave this cycle from s1.0 to f0.75u since he had dropped below 50 twice on the s1.0u dose. (Zener has cerebellar hypoplasia so we try to be a little conservative. We've used a shave after two drops below 50 which is not the strict tight regulation protocol for a long term diabetic but we've been using this with pretty good success.) And he still dropped below 40 - holy moly. We are thinking that perhaps we should have taken more than a drop shave and are considering shaving again tomorrow to a s0.75, which would have been a 0.25 drop from what he was on (s1.0u). We've not had cycles in a row like this before, so any thoughts are welcome.

The PJ party is definitely on.
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54;+4 36 dose?

Holy moly is right! :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Zener, UP please! That was some serious bug hunting. Paws crossed he's got happy appy.
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54;+4 36 dose?

Thanks Wendy! I'm trying to get him up, gave him a drop of honey on his food (that acts pretty quickly for him ) and a couple of honey laced treats which last a little longer. I'll test again in 30 minutes. Any thoughts on dose for the AM?
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54;+4 36 dose?

Good thing Liz is asleep ;-)

What a day! Very lovely greens. Let me take a look at his SS and I'll brb, ok? Did you get his BG up?
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54;+4 36 dose?

Thanks Marge! I just gave him a drop of honey on his food, and 2 of his honey laced treats. I'll go check his BG again and post in a few minutes.
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54;+4 36 dose?

The 36 tonight is clearly the depot from the sk1u dose. Considering his CH ...and the fact that he went into the 30s, I do think I'd take him to the sk0.75u tomorrow. If he decides it was too much, you can always take him back up but I'd go for the safer route.

Congrats and good luck with the decrease....SS is looking great. Maybe tai chi on Sat ;-)
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54;+4 36;~4.5 61 dose?

Thank you Marje! That's what Liz and I were thinking, he often goes low a cycle or two or three after a shave from shed, but this was in the 30s :o . So, we shall try to s0.75u and see what happens. We can always go back up if it doesn't hold. Thank goodness he is eating!

No tai chi for me on Saturday, but I'll sneak in a trip to the gym after Liz gets home from her 10k race. bcatrun_gif

ETA
Just got the 2nd test above 50, testing every 20 minutes. So, I'll give the poor guy a break and go to 40 minutes. He is LOVING all the treats today, it is carbs galore.

@rhiannon & shadow - whoop whoop it is. A little too much drama today for this poor bean. :lol:
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54;+4 36;~4.5 61;+5 69

Super! I bet you could even go an hour....u less you want to get to bed soon.

Good luck on the race, Liz.
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54;+4 36;~4.5 61;+5 69

Marje and Gracie said:
Super! I bet you could even go an hour....u less you want to get to bed soon.

I tested at about 50 minutes, lightened up on the carbs and he seems to be cruising in the 60s. I'll get another test in an hour. Watching the women's college softball regional play off games I recorded today. U of A is on now. The ASU pitcher threw a no-hitter. Zener LOVES softball, lots of lap time. :lol:

Marje and Gracie said:
Good luck on the race, Liz.
I'll pass along your luck wishes to her!
 
Re: 5/17 Zener PMPS 68;+1 103;+3 54;~4 36,61;+5 69;+6 65;+7

Wow look at those numbers. Surf safely, Zener!

Good luck at the race, Liz!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top