5/21 Zener PMPS 336;+3 333

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

We are heartbroken at punkin's passing. :cry: :cry: It's a sad day in LantusLand.

Perhaps in punkin's honor, Zener had a VERY happy appy this morning, eating more than he has ever eaten in the morning and even CPCed it. :shock: :cool: I did raise his dose by a drop as we have not seen any good numbers the past 3 days. Otherwise, he is feeling good and enjoying his backyard in this warmer weather. I have declared this to be a cool spring - I turned on the furnace this morning to take the chill off the house.

Thinking of Julie and Daryl and Anya today. Also thinking of people in Oklahoma and other states with tornado damage. It reminds me that we should spend some time to get prepared in case we have to evacuate for a wild fire. Sending vines to Georgia's Simon and Molly. I hope their integration is progressing. Paws crossed for the OTJ trials for Gobbles and Zoey. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Happy Tuesday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 5/21 Zener AMPS 281;+2.5 344;+4.5 378

Zener, what are you doing way up there on that floor. Time to slide down to the blue and green floors. That's neat he had such a good appy, as I know usually there's some chasing with the bowl. Good luck with the drop increase.
That is something about to be prepared in case of a wild fire, us here the same thing.
You have the heat on today! :shock: We have 70's, but it feels much warmer with the humidity.
 
Re: 5/21 Zener AMPS 281;+2.5 344;+4.5 378

Today is the first day we haven't had the heat on in the morning! Warm and humid weather here--like a sauna. (And the bugs are all taking advantage of it!)

Z Man, we've seen better numbers from you, so work that extra drop of juice and get back to the lagoon, OK? (I'm giving Rusty another cycle or two before raising his dose either to see if he will clear the bounce, or to determine that it wasn't a bounce but part of the new reality.)

Wildfire-proofing is a good idea, given where you live. Here we worry most about ice storms and power outages in the winter.

Punkin will be sorely missed.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/21 Zener AMPS 281;+2.5 344;+4.5 378

What's up with our kitties and that pink floor? :shock: Maybe Zener and Neko will help each other getting down a level or two soon. Good luck with that extra drop.

Woohoo on extra happy appy and CPC! May in become a new morning tradition.

We live in a fire interface zone too. The downside of living so close to the forest. An household evacuation plan is a good idea, should do one too.
 
Re: 5/21 Zener AMPS 281;+2.5 344;+4.5 378

Hi Anne--hope the drop does the magic :-D and Zener takes a dip to blue and even green. Thanks for the visit :-D
 
Re: 5/21 Zener AMPS 281;+2.5 344;+4.5 378

Work that juice, Z....let's see some action here!

Hooray for happy appy and CPC!!!
 
Re: 5/21 Zener PMPS 336

Home from the vetty without dramarama. Zener could use a visit from the KTSS though, "expression" is a little stinky. :oops:

@Ann & Maggie - we don't know why Z is so enamored of the pink floor, hopefully a tad more juice will bring him back to ground. :cool:

@Ella & Rusty - isn't that the way things go - winter one day, summer the next? I hope Rusty is enjoying the warm up!
Hey Rusty - I don't know if you know this already, but our beans are thinking of more juices for us. Maybe we should surprise them? - Zener

@Wendy & Neko - what IS up with the pink floor? The kitties were floating in the lagoon together and now, PINK? Ugh. :roll:

@Kat and Gobbles - paws crossed a little dab will do it, this time. ;-) Keeping paws crossed for Gobbles OTJ trial!

@carla - we hope for some green soon too, wherever did those lovely green numbers go? :roll:

@Amy & TrixieCat - we would love a little action, more tai chi style than Jackie Chan though. :lol:

Zener was very brave at the vetty, and his doc thought he was looking good. One anal gland was hardly full, the other more so, but pasty rather than hard, so it expressed pretty easily. Woohoo! We repeat blood work in late August to look at kidney values, otherwise, we're hoping we only visit for the ahem....glands. :cool:
 
Re: 5/21 Zener PMPS 336

Hi Anne. Good luck with the dosecrease. Seems like a lot of kitties are starting their evening off on a high note. I'm gladd Zener's vet visit went well and only one gland was full.

Have a great night Anne.
 
Re: 5/21 Zener PMPS 336

Aww, poor Z-man with the invasive vetty visit. But I bet he's feeling better now.
Now if only he'd come down some... work that extra drop, Z!

I hope you and Anne are having a great evening, Liz!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top