5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 160 +1 198 +5 331

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues more to come

Great cycle today! :-D :-D :-D And it's great to read that he is feeling good and grooming. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 149 PLEASE HEL

Rory is at pm 149 what do I do now??? he is lower than yesterday at PM.. NO shot tonight I dont think
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 149 PLEASE HEL

Var-ee, I know that's scary but I think that's a very shootable number. Because you tested today, you know that he's going up. You will be around to test, have plenty of strips and MC and HC food and honey? Then you are in control and can steer the numbers to keep Rory safe.
Liz
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 149 PLEASE HEL

ya Im scared for sure :'( I will test again now since it has been 20 minutes
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 149 PLEASE HEL

I agree with Liz.

Rory might be ready to earn a reduction soon... maybe not tonite... but it could be on his future agenda....
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 149 PLEASE HEL

ya he went fron 149 to 160 in half an hour so he is on his way up.. I did give him a shot.. MAN do I ever wish this happened during the DAY time hours instead og night time....... geeeeesh :roll:

sooooo ya I did it... I gave him the shot and its going to be another sleepless in Victoria night

....and yes Rhinnon a reduction may be a good thing, I think its because for a while he was snagging some of his brothers dry food here and there..... now he wont get any at all
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 149 PLEASE HEL

Well done! You should probably get a +1 and +2 and see what he's thinking for this cycle. Rory, that would be a good idea to do this during the day. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 149 PLEASE HEL

You did good!! You can take the "please help" out of your subject line.

You got good information from Liz -- getting early tests is always a good thing if you're unsure where numbers are heading.
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 149 PLEASE HEL

Congrats on your first blue preshot!! That's always exciting, good, but a little terrifying the first time. You can also change your first post to show a PMPS of 160.

With all the data you got this afternoon and getting those +1 and +2 like Liz suggested, you'll have a better idea of what's likely to happen the next time Rory gives you a blue number at shot time.

And if you figure out how to get Rory to go low during the day instead of the night, I'd love to know. :lol: Neko's been particularly bad about going low at night lately. I'll probably be up and around tonight for several hours yet too.
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 149 PLEASE HEL

I'm off to bed now. Looks like Wendy will be around and Anne, Zener's other mom, will keep an eye out for you. Have you printed off the sticky on handling low numbers? It's good to have that printed out in case your Internet is down or no one answers right away. You can also make notes and highlight things. You are doing a great job, Var-ee. And, Rory, quit picking on your brother! :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 160 +1 198 +2

OK I updated my status and the link you sent on "sticky to handle low numbers" is somebody's daily thread from yesterday.. is that where Im suppose to find it?

Rory hasn't went up much yet and I have a funny feeling he might go into green tonight :shock:
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 160 +1 198 +2

I found the thread but will have to print it at my sisters ... great idea ;-)
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 160 +1 198 +2

Wendy do you think :( I mean I thought it might be because he was still digesting his supper and the shot was still kicking in
How often should I check him now
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 160 +1 198 +2

I think you could probably give him a 2 hour break from poking. I was looking at last nights data where he went up after PMPS then started back down again at +3. If he's higher then he's bouncing and you are OK for bed. The general rule we tell people is if there +2 is the same or below the PS, then it might be an active Lantus cycle (go down). It's a good test to tell you where the cycle might go. My Neko has a later onset, so I find the +3 is better at telling me that.
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 160 +1 198 +2

Just checking in before I go to dreamland. Looks like Rory may be bouncing but as Wendy writes, some of our kitties don't start down until +3. Our Zener, we never know what he will do. :roll: Hope he gets back to the blues for you tonight @+4 and stays nice and flat!
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 160 +1 198 +2

+1 198, +2 214, +3 284 and the next test will be +5 then hoping I can get some rest.. if possible I might just not regardless lol
 
Re: 5/22 Rory AM322 +3 270 +5 to +10 blues PM 160 +1 198 +2

+5 331 thanks everyone, off to bed now.. goodnight and thank you
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top