6/23 Lucy PMPS=148;+2=155

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
I need your advice.
Her AMBG is 164, it's higher than normal because she is boucing a bit.
She went down to 30's yesterday.

Yesterday's

Because I kept feeding her extra food to lower her number, she is sick this morning (happened before).
She vomited a little, and is refusing to eat.
I may not be able to get her to eat anything until much later, and I don't want to force-feed her because she ate a lot yesterday.

She earned a reduction last night, and her new dose is 0.25FAT.
With the higher than normal number of this morning, is it safe to shoot her even though she may not eat anything?
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=164 // NOT EATING, SAFE TO SHOOT?

I did manage to get a Pepcid in, but she's really upset now.
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=164 // NOT EATING, SAFE TO SHOOT?

Can your schedule accomodate stalling for a bit? It can take 30+ minutes for the Pepsid to work.
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=164 // NOT EATING, SAFE TO SHOOT?

Yes, I can accommodate schedule change.
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=164 // NOT EATING, SAFE TO SHOOT?

So... stall 30min, and test again?
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=164 // NOT EATING, SAFE TO SHOOT?

She had Pepcid 15 min ago.
I'll test her in another 15 min.....
I'm so sad about this....
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=164 // NOT EATING, SAFE TO SHOOT?

Mariko, sending some feel better and appy vines for sweet Lucy. I hope the pepcid kicks in and she feels better soon. Hugs for you.
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=164 // NOT EATING, SAFE TO SHOOT?

Sending feel better vines to Lucy....congrats on the reducie, but it's too bad those dives take a toll on her sweet little belly.
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=164 // NOT EATING, SAFE TO SHOOT?

Mariko,

Sending appy vines for Lucy - hope the Pepcid kicks in, and appy picks up.
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=202 // NOT EATING, SAFE TO SHOOT?

Thank you all.
Her new AMPS is 202.
She is not dropping, and she is also showing interests in food.
So, I'm going to take the shot!!
I'll stay at home all day with her today.
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=164 // NOT EATING, SAFE TO SHOOT?

Mariko

You have an hour or so to get some food in her before the Lantus onsets. I think you have two choices after the Pepcid has set in.

1. see if she will eat before you give the injection; if so, shoot if the number is up or

2. If the number is up and you know you can syringe feed her small amounts, you could shoot.

Any thoughts?

:-D I see my post has become overcome by events.

Good job....you are a great mama to her! I hope you got some rest.
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=164 // NOT EATING, SAFE TO SHOOT?

I'm glad she's come up and has interest in food.
Sending eating vines to Lucy.
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMBG=164

I gave her just a teaspoon of her regular LC food.
She may eat more, but I'll save her appetite for later in case she goes lower at +1.

Thank you, Marje for your coming to help us again!
And thank you all for the eating vines.
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMPS=202

Hi, Mariko, you are doing so great with Lucy.
I'm glad she seems to be feeling better now.
:YMHUG:

(OT: Where did Lucy's name come from? I had a Lucy cat ~ was one of The Great Ones ~ everyone had respect for her. So I'm a little biased with her name :smile: )
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMPS=202

Josie - Thank you.
Lucy was named by her previous owner (my ex-boyfriend's roommate at the time).
Apparently, her name came from the TV show "I love Lucy"'.
The actress Lucille Ball had red hair.
Do you see a red patch on her forehead?
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMPS=202

That's so cute! I do see the red patch.
Do you ever say "Lucy, I'm home" like Ricky Ricardo? (We used to, even though our Lucy wasn't named after Lucille Ball) :lol:
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMPS=202;+1=227

Josie :lol:
I never though about it, but I SHOULD say "Lucy, I'm home." from now on.
It's only appropriate.

Her +1 is 227.
The shot hasn't kicked in yet, but I gave her another teaspoon of LC.
I want to feed her little by little while she is willing to eat.

I'm take a nap until +2...
So tired from last night....
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMPS=202;+1=227

Oh Lucy, look what you have done to momma,glad to see she is a little better. good vibes today :smile:
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMPS=202;+1=227;+2=227

+2 is 227, exactly the same as +1.

Looks like she is taking a longer time to clear the bounce this time??
Usually she is really quick to get back on track, but it's not happening yet...
But then she went quite low last night....
I'm starting to worry if I had given her a fur shot, just sniffed hard the area where I shot, and it doesn't smell too Lantusy, so I don't think it's a fur shot....

She is feeling better though, just ate a bit more food.
I'll be careful to feed her less than her normal amount this morning, so her tummy can rest.

I'm still feeling tired from all the emotional excitement from last night & this morning....
I'm taking another nap.... maybe I can leave it till +4 now....
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMPS=202;+1=227;+2=227

That isn't a bad bounce...plus remember you reduced the dose, too.

I'm glad she's eating now and you are napping.

I love the story of her name and her red patch :lol:

BTW, my DH, Mike, is particularly "attached" to Lucy. He always asks how she's doing or gets on and checks himself. He said this morning " not such a bad bounce for little Lucy". :-D
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMPS=202;+1=227;+2=227;+6=115

Lucy is clearing her bounce! +6 is 115!

Oh my god!! :shock: I completely missed my alarm at +4!!
And just woke up at +6.
I'm so lucky she is OK given the tiny amount she ate this morning, but I'm mad at myself :evil:
I gave her a little more food.
She seems to be feeling OK, and her appetite is improving.
Her tummy must still feel wired because she's been gassing.

Awwww, that's so sweet of Mike...
Thank you, Mike and of course Marje too, for caring about Lucy.
A smooch from Lucy to Mike :-D
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMPS=202;+1=227;+2=227;+6=115;+8=131

Aww sorry to see that Lucy is having appetite troubles. Hopefully her stomach will settle soon.

That's not too bad of a bounce! And I've missed my alarms before. A lot. :oops: I use my phone as an alarm and when I think I'm not going to hear it due to exhaustion, I use my clock radio alarm as a backup. Which I hear that one eventually. :lol:
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMPS=202;+1=227;+2=227;+6=115;+8=131

Not bad blues for all that bounce from last night! I hope Lucy's appetite improves. She's such a sensitive little girl. Makes me just want to hug her. :-D Love the story about her name.

I'm glad you got some sleep last night. Those lows can be pretty stressful for the beans.
 
Re: 6/23 Lucy AMPS=202;+1=227;+2=227;+6=115;+8=131

Looking very nice today, after a shaky start this morning. Hopefully her tummy will settle down soon.

Don't be mad at yourself...we all get so tired when it comes to this dance, and Lucy is doing fine. Heck, she was probably happy to get a break from ear pokies :lol: !

I hope you guys have a relaxing evening.
 
Lucy's feeling much better now than morning, and her appetite has improved.
I think I'm going to give her the Pepcid one more time before tomorrow morning to help her tummy settle.
She's getting over the bounce nicely, so I'm not going to worry about her numbers being a bit higher than I like tonight.
It's going to be a nice break for both of us.
 
Glad to hear Lucy is feeling better and her appy improving. Hope you get some rest tonight while Lucy is bouncing. Have a great night
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top