6/26 Lucy PMPS=140;+2=95;+3=103;+5=101

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's

Her AMPS is barely blue, but better than last night's numbers.
Lucy is doing good, she ate her 1st portion of breakfast well.
She also pooped early in the morning, a little soft.

I have a question about her yesterday's cycles. Can you look at her SS?
She surfed nicely in green until AM+4, and I left for work.
And she bounced in the PM cycle.
Does this mean that she went dangerously low during AM cycle after I left, somewhere between AM+5 and +10?
She did drop at +2, and that's why I stayed until +4.
I don't see anything that indicates I shouldn't have gone out yesterday.....
This is scaring me a little............
 
Re: 6/26 Lucy AMPS=187;+2=157;+8=139 // Q abt yesterdays cyc

Lucy is doing good, in a good mood too.

I'm still hoping someone will be able to tell me the possible reasons why she bounced yesterday evening.
I know she is OK now and that what matters, but I'd like to learn.
If the most likely reason is because she went too low in the AM cycle, I have to be more careful about leaving home when she has a similar cycle in future....
 
Re: 6/26 Lucy AMPS=187;+2=157;+8=139 // Q abt yesterdays cyc

I'm probably not going to be much help here...there are others that are more adept at interpreting the numbers on a SS than I am. But, in looking at Lucy's numbers, I think you were perfectly fine to go out at +4 yesterday. It looks to me like she had a nice safe surf going on, and I'd be doubtful that she dropped much lower.

Her evening cycle probably was a bounce, though. They don't always need to drop really low to bounce...sometimes they bounce just for the fun of it, and to keep us beans guessing. And, her daytime numbers were a bit lower than her previous few cycles, so maybe that was enough to trigger a bounce. Yes, I really am being pretty serious there! Sometimes the reason behind a bounce is completely obvious, and other times, it's just one of those frustrating mysteries that is part of this sugar dance.

I'm glad to hear all is well with Lucy!!
 
Re: 6/26 Lucy AMPS=187;+2=157;+8=139 // Q abt yesterdays cyc

I'm glad Lucy is doing good this evening. Hopefully someone will be on soon that can give you some input on Lucy's numbers.
 
Re: 6/26 Lucy AMPS=187;+2=157;+8=139 // Q abt yesterdays cyc

I tend to not worry too much if there is a cycle every now and then that doesn't make sense. These are cats, and this is diabetes, two things that are by nature unpredictable. :lol:

However, the first thing that jumps out at me on Lucy's spreadsheet is that it looks like the cycles when she gets prednisolone tend to run a little higher than others. Not too high, just more flat instead of going down during the cycle. That could be the only reason she was higher last night. I don't really think she dropped too low yesterday, though anything is possible.
 
Re: 6/26 Lucy PMPS=140 // Q abt yesterdays cycles

Lucy has been flat blue today.
Her appetite is good, and she is quite purry.

Thank you very much, Amy and Libby.
Like both of you pointed out, cats do what cats do, and maybe it is not important or possible to figure out why exactly she bounced.
I just remembered reading your post that Marje once told me to try not to worry about a bounce :-D , but this mysterious bounce did worry me because I though I guessed wrong about leaving her at +4.
But I am happy that neither of you think she went too low yesterday.
I wanted to know if I'm doing OK deciding when I can leave home, and a cycle like yesterday morning's is a "good to go" cycle.
Because if not, I'd have to quit my job or drop out of Tight Regulation, and this thought was stressing me because I want to keep both!!!!
 
Re: 6/26 Lucy PMPS=140 // Q abt yesterdays cycles

Pretty blues today. Maybe some nice greens tonight?

I've given up trying to figure out why my cat bounces. Mostly she does because she can and it's part of her FD personality. I try not to worry about what might have happened and just worry about what is happening now.
 
Re: 6/26 Lucy PMPS=140;+2=95

Thank you, Wendy.
You are right, I'll try not to worry about the past too....

Yesterday, you said Lucy would be blue today, and she was.
And just now you said green tonight, and she just gave me green.
BTW, +2 dropping thing again :-D

Can you say "Lucy will surf safely tonight and tomorrow." now?
 
Here's hoping for a safe surf. :-D

Looks like she might a flat cycle tonight which is good! Wait until you see those flat greens. Providing Lucy cooperates that is. :lol: You can do it, Lucy!

Great job, Mariko. :D

I can't comment at all on spreadsheet numbers. But for me, it really helps to have someone else look a it. Cause I miss trends sometimes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top