Jamie & Jupiter
Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99026
update: WOW a 59?!?! even with no shot?!?!
Skipped shot this AM. Jupiter seems okay so far today. I can tell his paw is really sore today - and he doesnt even like when I look at it! I will post an update later today about yesterdays vet appt and the surgery he needs.
copy/pasted from last night: No shot this morning. I feel bad about not shooting, but on the other hand I really think it was the safest option right now. I need to be able to control his numbers a little better. I dont like when hes eating gravy and still dipping down in the 50s. Its scary because if gravy isnt keeping his numbers up, what happens if he goes even lower? So we skipped the shot today and I will still monitor him a little during the day today to see where hes at and I am hoping someone will be able to help me decide how much to shoot tonight.
Todays numbers:
AMPS-102
+2.25-106
+5.75-59 fed LC
+6.5-69
+7.5-51
+8.5-53
+9.25-45
+9.75-54
+11-80
PMBG-89
+2-77
+3.5-65
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-76
Shot 2.25u @ 9:04am
+2-63
+3.5-51
+4.25-42
+4.75-56
+5.5-75
+6.5-56
+8.25(back from vet)-66 (fed lots hc)
+9.25-115
+10.5-174
PMPS-106
Shot 2u @ 9:02pm (some of the insulin seemed to leak back out)
+2-32 retest-36
+2.5-56
+3-79
+4-93
+6-54
+6.5-58
+7-76
+7.5-82
+8.5-109
+9.5-113
update: WOW a 59?!?! even with no shot?!?!
Skipped shot this AM. Jupiter seems okay so far today. I can tell his paw is really sore today - and he doesnt even like when I look at it! I will post an update later today about yesterdays vet appt and the surgery he needs.
copy/pasted from last night: No shot this morning. I feel bad about not shooting, but on the other hand I really think it was the safest option right now. I need to be able to control his numbers a little better. I dont like when hes eating gravy and still dipping down in the 50s. Its scary because if gravy isnt keeping his numbers up, what happens if he goes even lower? So we skipped the shot today and I will still monitor him a little during the day today to see where hes at and I am hoping someone will be able to help me decide how much to shoot tonight.
Todays numbers:
AMPS-102
+2.25-106
+5.75-59 fed LC
+6.5-69
+7.5-51
+8.5-53
+9.25-45
+9.75-54
+11-80
PMBG-89
+2-77
+3.5-65
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-76
Shot 2.25u @ 9:04am
+2-63
+3.5-51
+4.25-42
+4.75-56
+5.5-75
+6.5-56
+8.25(back from vet)-66 (fed lots hc)
+9.25-115
+10.5-174
PMPS-106
Shot 2u @ 9:02pm (some of the insulin seemed to leak back out)
+2-32 retest-36
+2.5-56
+3-79
+4-93
+6-54
+6.5-58
+7-76
+7.5-82
+8.5-109
+9.5-113