6/5 Checkers pmps 235

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99146

Wow, look what an extra drop can do. I gave a f.5 this morning. I'll be home all day to monitor.
Got some yard work to do, so need to bring the vibrating phone with me, or I'll forget to come in and test.

Breffis was okay, as usual, he's driving me nuts with the tub. He yells at me, when the door is closed. :roll:

Back later....gotta weed wack, before the black clouds open up!!
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +2/167+3/94

Morning Barb, woo, look at that nice drop to green! :mrgreen: I think Checkers has plans for his Bean. Oh that Checkers and his tub drink makes me laugh, and even with the door closed. :lol: Enjoy the yard work
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +2/167+3/94

Whoa...quite a drop indeed. Start surfin' it, Checks!

They do know how to get what they want...who says cats don't communicate???

Take it easy with the weed whacking...have a great day, Barb!
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +2/167+3/94

Looks like Checkers is on a Green Lagoon mission today :mrgreen: Start surfing nice for Mama Bean now Checkers so she can finish her yard work :lol: Have a great day :-D
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +2/167+3/94

Hi Barb. Checkers made quite a drop to the Lagoon this morning. He must be late for a surfing party there. Hope he has a nice long & safe surf.

I don't envy you weed whacking. That was the part of yard work I disliked. Bought a four cycle one and it cut the time to weedwack 6/10th acre to less than half. Still dislike it :lol: Hope you got it all done before the rain. By the way, if you have a little extra rain send it our way...PLEASE!

Have a great day Barb and a fun weekend.
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +2/167+3/94

Impressive cannonball into the Lagoon, Checks!

125823_300.jpg
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +3/167+4/94+5/52 +6/49

Good grief. I'm thinking my timing was off, and maybe he would have come down today anyway. This is kind of drastic, for one drop extra.
Hasn't rained yet, but a very cool wind had come up. It feels great.

Oh yeah, weed wacking is difficult, standing stationary, gently swinging just arms. Wish I had ice cream. :-D
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +3/167+4/94+5/52+6/49

Ugh, I need to do that today too. No more playing in clay. We splurged a couple of rears ago for a weed trimmer w/ wheels, but not the monster they advertise on TV, one from Sears. Much easier on the back , we actually can use it as a regular mower too.
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +3/167+4/94+5/52+6/49+7/49

That sounds nice, Ann. Wheels would make it easier to walk along pushing, instead of swinging.
Mine is very lightweight, electric. I can pick it up with one finger.

I'm so excited. I haven't seen numbers like this for a while. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +3/167+4/94+5/52+6/49+7/49+8/49

My goodness....this is strange....yes, I used a different meter for last test :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +3/167+4/94+5/52+6/49+7/49+8/49+9/

Wow Checkers, up a little and surf, surf! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I guess you have been busy, Barb. Hope you got some weed whacking accomplished.
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +3/167+4/94+5/52+6/49+7/49+8/49+9/

Ahem.... Someone's SS is not updated!

Any chance you increased the dose as the bounce was breaking?

Were you getting tests every 30 min? It may have been best to bump Checks out of the 40s.
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps 395 +3/167+4/94+5/52+6/49+7/49+8/49+9/

Wahoo! Look at Checkers go! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Nice to see he finally got into the safer part of the lagoon.

I hope you got your weed whacking done in between tests.
 
Wow on that string of 49s. You need to play the lottery, Barb!
I whack weeds with a sicle. Not too often! Weeds are plants, too :lol:

Have a great weekend. Checkers, surf safe!

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top