Gracie's Yesterday
7/7 Recap:
AMPS: 130
+2: 140
+5: 109
+7: 88
+9: 97
PMPS: 83
+2: 105
+5: 139
+10: 155
Good afternoon Lantus Land! Our hearts are still heavy today for Kathie and we send her prayers for peace. We also wish extra special healing vines for Zener, Maggie, Pat's Shadow, Jupiter, Tigger (ketones) and any others who need them.
Congratulations to Cain and Jennifer today on OTJ!!!!! And good luck to Cleo and Jane on Cleo's OTJ trial!
Oh that little brown baby girl! How she makes us laugh
Last night she was on a guest room bed so I served her dinner there and I put the plate in the middle of the bed because she loves to bury her plate and I didn't want her burying it with the decorative pillows on the bed. But alas, I neglected to move the little stuffed kitty my mom made for me that sits against the pillows. When I went back to get the plate, LBG was gone and the stuffed kitty was in the middle of the plate :lol: :lol: :lol: And yes...it was a very clean plate ;-) She had to move that stuffed kitty at least two feet!!! This morning she ate on the catio and there are two catnip toys out there....a nanner and a cigar both of which were at least a foot away. When I went back to get the plate, both toys were in the middle of it :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: Such an industrious little thing she is!!
I keep thinking there is more blue than green on Gracie's SS from this dose but she is getting a reasonable nadir and we're not having to test and feed the holy heck out of her. I'm toying with adding a half a drop (.05u) to see if that might lower the overall curve. But I'm also toying with just continuing to hold the dose and hopefully the cumulative nature of levemir will allow her cycles to look better and better. Just playing it cycle by cycle right now. We like how flat she is and we don't have to have her in the 50s to know she's doing well. Alot of her blue numbers are within normal range. So...we'll see. Her chin looks much better today. I scrub it with surgical scrub from the vet's office and then dry it and put the clindamycin topical on it.
Thank you all for the wishes for my DM. I haven't been able to get in touch with her this morning so I assume they have her out of her room doing tests and am going to call my sisters and find out.
I'm working from home today so will have to catch up with you all later. Have a great day.
7/7 Recap:
AMPS: 130
+2: 140
+5: 109
+7: 88
+9: 97
PMPS: 83
+2: 105
+5: 139
+10: 155
Good afternoon Lantus Land! Our hearts are still heavy today for Kathie and we send her prayers for peace. We also wish extra special healing vines for Zener, Maggie, Pat's Shadow, Jupiter, Tigger (ketones) and any others who need them.
Congratulations to Cain and Jennifer today on OTJ!!!!! And good luck to Cleo and Jane on Cleo's OTJ trial!
Oh that little brown baby girl! How she makes us laugh
I keep thinking there is more blue than green on Gracie's SS from this dose but she is getting a reasonable nadir and we're not having to test and feed the holy heck out of her. I'm toying with adding a half a drop (.05u) to see if that might lower the overall curve. But I'm also toying with just continuing to hold the dose and hopefully the cumulative nature of levemir will allow her cycles to look better and better. Just playing it cycle by cycle right now. We like how flat she is and we don't have to have her in the 50s to know she's doing well. Alot of her blue numbers are within normal range. So...we'll see. Her chin looks much better today. I scrub it with surgical scrub from the vet's office and then dry it and put the clindamycin topical on it.
Thank you all for the wishes for my DM. I haven't been able to get in touch with her this morning so I assume they have her out of her room doing tests and am going to call my sisters and find out.
I'm working from home today so will have to catch up with you all later. Have a great day.