7/10 Purrcee AMBG+46.5 77 +50.75 67 +59 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie + Muffin

Member Since 2013
Hi
We all got a good nights sleep and I can almost think without caffeine!
Purrcee is hanging in the green 77 at +46.5 so I'm assuming no shot this am.
I am not sure how to handle the SS. Do I continue using the + hours (+ 46, etc.) or should I put in the time of day with the value?
Since Purrcee seems to be following his own path towards remission (scary word) and is staying in the green, how often should I test to confirm he is still green?
At what point should I post should he get out of the green? Low blue?

I'm sure I have forgot some questions so please advise on the best way to track and test.

Thank you and have a great day!

Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99552

Little history:
Looking over his SS it seems he started coming down 7/4. On 7/4 high blue/low yellow.
7/5 High blue then took a dive to +4 and held green
7/6 reduction to .75 low blues/high greens
7/7 skipped am shot; morning all green. PMPS not sure if he got full dose or dose at all; low blue then seesawed a bit between blue/green
7/8 am shot .5 then all green skipped pm shot
7/9 skipped am shot - morning all green. skipping pm shot; +38 85
7/10 skipped am shot +46.5 77
7/10 +50.75 67
 
Re: 7/10 Purrcee AMBG 77-? protocol for no shot/testing

Unfortunately, I have no answers for you. However, whatever you're doing it's working nicely. Keep up the excellent work! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/10 Purrcee AMBG 77-? protocol for no shot/testing

Hi Julie. I don't have any experience in this area but my guess is that you would test at normal AMPS & PMPS times and enter the date as normal but with AMBG & PMBG instead on the spread sheet, like the kitties OTJ. That way you have a properly dated SS.As an example if Purcee's BG at what would have been his normal AMPS this morning was 77 enter it as:
07/10/13. AMBG 77

If you test four hours later enter that number in the +4 column. That night enter PMBG # instead of PMPS.

Hope that helps and doesn't add to the confusion. Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/10 Purrcee AMBG 77-? protocol for no shot/testing

You still anchor the times by what your usual pre-shot times are. It gets pretty confusing once you get past a certain point with the hours past your last shot. If you're at the 72 hour point and Purrcee is still in the greens, I think we give this a different name (a "trial").

I would get a test somewhere toward the middle of the cycle or whenever you want. If you see numbers that are outside of a normal range (i.e., above 120), give him a bit of food and re-test in 3 hrs to see if his pancreas pulls his numbers down. If your AM/PMBG numbers are a little higher, try a snack at +9.
 
Re: 7/10 Purrcee AMBG 77 +50.75 67

Here's what Sienne said:

You still anchor the times by what your usual pre-shot times are. It gets pretty confusing once you get past a certain point with the hours past your last shot. If you're at the 72 hour point and Purrcee is still in the greens, I think we give this a different name (a "trial").
 
Re: 7/10 Purrcee AMBG 77 +50.75 67

Thank you for repeating and understanding, Julie. I don't want to put the cart before the horse here. I'd rather be conservative and give Purrcee a very good chance of staying in the green zone. A few of us are taking a look at Purrcee's SS with a critical eye so when we're sure Purrcee's ready, we can comfortably say, "Put away the syringe."
 
That was weird...I logged in and typed new post and then I guess it kicked me off and I lost the post.

Every time I test Purrcee I hold my breath but my boy is staying in the green. He ate dinner 2.25 hours before PMBG and came up 64. He is doing good - eating, peeing, drinking water a little more than others I think. Morris was drinking a lot of water yesterday morning and it scared me to death. I tested him and he was 60.

If there is anything I should do tonight please let me know.

I wish you all NO 911's or a late night and a lot of rest.
 
Board is still flaky sometimes since the server change.

You might want to get that before bed test tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top