7/10 Checkers pmps 79 skipping tonight/ storms

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99544

Hi LL
Getting a late start here. Checkers is just as lazy as yesterday. I tried to sleep after his shot, but Tux kept flopping against me, with all of his 15#.....THUNK!! He won, I got up :lol:

Guess what? It's raining. Y'all probably don't believe me, by now :lol:

I gotta find a post from Sept...gonna be fun. There's probably a trick, that I don't know. It's about Check's ordeal on tramadol/Ultram.
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers amps 265 +2.5/274 +4/169 +5/88+6/66

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Go Checkers! Oh how I wish you could send some of that rain to us! 4 months since we've seen any and 3 months until we can expect any more!

Try using the search box for tramadol. It should trim the search down a bit.
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers amps 265 +2.5/274 +4/169 +5/88+6/66

I tried that Ann, and could only get today's. I put in Sept, but it doesn't work that way :roll:
It takes forever to go backwards, looking, if you dont even know the exact date.
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers amps 265 +2.5/274 +4/169 +5/88+6/66

Morning Barb, nice slide for Checkers.
Thanks for the info on Checkers and Tramadol, or was it another kitty?
Oh ugh on the rain - send it my way. We have hot and muggy.
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers amps 265 +2.5/274 +4/169 +5/88+6/66

It was Checkers, Ann, so I know I made a post about it.
A different doc at clinic wanted to try him on Gabapentin....it's for nerve pain.
It didn't work for me, before surgery.
It was given to me again, last month. I cannot take it, cause it gives me "medicine head", for all next day, if I take it at night.

I couldn't use it for Checkers, cause I could get it only in 100mg capsules, not the pill the doc wanted me to split.
That's how we ended up on bupe, which works well for him.
I think I'll put this in your condo too...about the gabapentin.
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers amps 265 +2.5/274 +4/169 +5/88+6/66

Thanks Barb for that info. Too bad all the drugs seem to have some side effects. I've heard of that drug,
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers amps 265 +2.5/274 +4/169 +5/88+6/66+6.75/4

OMG Ann.....I was still working on going backwards.....I got to Aug 2011, and had to leave to test Checkers, cause he was screaming at me.
Sheesh, he knew he had dropped low. :oops:

THANK YOU ANN! :-D

amps 265 f.5
+2.5 274
+4/ 169
+5/ 88
+6 66.........gave half teas cream cheese, cuz he loves it, and thought it would keep him surfing.
+6.75 44.....gave tablesp gravy.....he impolitely 'asked' for more, so I gave it. He needs meat on his bones, so when he want to eat, I give it
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers amps 265 +2.5/274 +4/169 +5/88+6/66+6.75/4

:lol: :lol: :lol: Hoot just did the same thing to me :shock: Where did that come from :o I was busy cleaning house and thought I better check him :o Anyway, Checkers is looking great today :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Don't ya just love all the help you get from all the people in this group :-D You Rock Ann ;-) Have a great day Barb :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers amps 265+5/88+6/66+6.75/44+7.5/66+9.5/70

amps 265 f.5
+2.5 274
+4/ 169
+5/ 88
+6 66.........gave half teas cream cheese, cuz he loves it, and thought it would keep him surfing.
+6.75. 44.....gave tablesp gravy.....he impolitely 'asked' for more, so I gave some food too.
7.5....66
8.5....74
9.5.....70

I really have to stop testing at my old times ..on the hour. :?
I keep forgetting to test on the half hour, since shooting half hour early now :roll:
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers amps 265+5/88+6/66+6.75/44+7.5/66+9.5/70

Go Checkers! :mrgreen: I hope you get used to testing on the new time.
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers amps 265+5/88+6/66+6.75/44+7.5/66+9.5/70

What a day for Checkers! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :-D :-D :-D I know what you mean about getting used to new test times. I had to move mine up 1/2 hour to accommodate a meeting tonight and I have a hard time resetting my clock.

A number of acrokitties use gabapentin long term for pain, but acrocats can get a type of arthritis.
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers pmps 79 skipping tonight/ violent storms

We've got thunder/lightening going on all around us. Weathermen calling it 'violent storms", for the next few hours.

With a green pmps, I don't want to be without power, and opening my fridge all night long.
Right now, insulin is in quilted thermal bags, but even so, I can't be opening them often.

I'm taking my chances and just skipping. His shot time is now. :sad:
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers pmps 79 skipping tonight/ violent storms

Smart move to skip, Barb...what a day for Checks. Stay safe...please keep us posted when you can!
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers pmps 79 How late can I shoot?

That so-called "violent storm" seems to have passed!

We are one hour and ten minutes past shot time. He has risen to 159.......can I still shoot? Same dose?

ETA: I spoke too soon. Storm is back. I'm just going to skip and try not to panic if he bounces super high tomorrow.
 
Re: 7/10 Checkers pmps 79 How late can I shoot?

Hi Barb,
What a day for Checks (and you!). Yes, I'm sure you can give the shot late, but tomorrow's AM shot will also have to be an hour late. Or, you can get back to your schedule by moving the shot time back to where you want it by 1/2 hour per day (either 1/2 hour once a day, or 15 minutes per cycle).

I'm glad the storms passed you by. That is scary. We keep cold blocks in the freezer ready to transfer to an ice chest in case the power goes out.

Awful weather here, too!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Okay, what in the world was I thinking" Why would I be opening the fridge all night anyway" DUH!!!
It's not like I keep strips in the fridge! :lol:

Maybe this is a good thing. I can go to bed early and refresh my brain. Oy Vey!
 
Wow, on Checkers numbers!! I like how he politely asks for more food :lol: :lol: I hope the storms pass for good! We are having one right now also, but I hear birds sqawking outside, so it should pass quickly. The birds always seem to know :-D

Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top