07/11 J.D. PMPS 433, +1.75 423, +3.5 368

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
523 PMPS (TOR)
447 +2.25
265 +8

I was hoping for at least a pink, but this is close. If he doesn't bring his numbers down by tonight, I guess I'll try an increase and hope he behaves himself tomorrow while I'm at work. He is acting better. More alert. He jumped up on the bed with me last night for some snuggle time and lovies and I got purrs. I found him this morning laying outside of his next to my bed, right underneath the air conditioning vent. I've had the air on 72 degrees. I don't find it to feel exceptionally cold in here, but it's strange that J.D. is acting like it's warm. He was laying on the bathroom tiles again before we went to bed. I took his temperature last night and it was 100.0, but I'm not that good with the thermometer. I'll try again this morning.

He ate all his 1st Breffis, and then ate most of Ginger's 1st Breffis. Had a walk, and is now eating his 2nd Breffis.

I'm late. Gotta go.

Sending healing vines to all who need them and comfort vines.
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. AMPS 404

Morning Dyana,

I see pink in that AMPS. ;-) good luck with the increase if you decide to give it tonight. I'm so happy that J.D. Is acting better and more alert, and has a good appy. So great that you got snuggle time last night :-D I'm sending hugs and continued feel good vines.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. AMPS 404

Hi guys .. glad to hear J.D. is feeling a little better .. it's probably hard on our kitties when it's so warm out .. fall is coming little one, fall is coming!!!!! Have a great day!
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. AMPS 404

Good to hear J.D. is eating...more tummy vines in the works if he needs them though :)

have a good day, Dyana :-D
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. PMPS 433

I don't know if I should have done this or not, but I did increase his dose and I gave him some R. He is eating his 1st Dinner which was a leftover from the untouched food that the cats didn't eat today, warmed up, and served in his bed with a little water added.

I did talk to the vet today, and he said it might be a mild urinary tract infection. He said without inappropriate elimination, he didn't think so, but he said I could either drop a pee sample off, or he would grab some pee from him on Saturday. I don't know if inappropriate elimination is when he goes in the box and pees over the sides or goes pretty darn near the box. The pee pads in front of the box are what's really helping in that regard.

My main question is, if I get a pee sample right before I go to work, and drop if off in the drop off box on my way to work and then call them first thing when I get to work to let them know it's there, that would be at least an hour after he peed.

J.D. just threw up the food he ate! Dag Nabit! Along with the Azodyl, Pepcid and Ondansetron I just gave him.
Can I give him more?

Would it be better to just take him in on Saturday, and have the vet do a C&S?

I have to run to the stores to get syringes, and then to another store to get cat litter, and then to another store to get his favorite Fancy Feast. I'll be back in about an hour. I'll read your replies when I return. :-|
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. PMPS 433

Awww poor J.D. is having a bad day. Sending lots and lots of vines to sooth his tummy.

Sending mama bean some anti-stress vines too.

I sure can't advise on the meds, but I'm thinking about you both (hugs)
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. PMPS 433

Hi Dyana,

Healing vines for J.D. Hope he eats another meal for you and it stays where it belongs!

Just hope you get some answers and he just feels better. Then you will too!

Jane
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. PMPS 433

(((Dyana and J.D.)))

Sending tons of healing and feel better vines for J.D. and his upset tummy. I hope he feels better and will eat some food later, and keep it down. Sending you lots of calming vines, you'll need them after all the running around you have to do.

Good luck with the increase, and with the vetty visit this weekend... Will be thinking about you,

Kathie
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. PMPS 433

When I've done a free catch pee sample at home, I was told to keep it in the fridge until I got it to the vet, if I couldn't get it to the right away. Any chance you could keep it in a cooler on your way to the vet? I don't think they like it to be out longer than 1/2 hour, but you could call them and ask. If you are looking to see if there is a UTI, a C&S is the best way to do it so they can target any infection with the appropriate med.

Sending some healing vines out to JD's tummy. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. PMPS 433, +1.75 423

Not much movement in the numbers, yet.

I gave him another 1/4 Pepcid and another 1/4 Ondansetron as he didn't have time to get them down.
At one time, when he first started the Azodyl, it was supposed to be 2 capsules a day, and I called the company that makes it because he was throwing up, and they said to reduce to 1 capsule a day. I don't really think it's the Azodyl, but who knows.

I got home at +1.75 and he shared 1/2 can of FF with Ginger, and is now outside. There was a doe just outside the door, so I had to show the cats.

Now, I have to go talk to my neighbor, as I am catsitting for her for a week.

Please keep vines coming for J.D., because he needs them. And, I don't want him going too low tomorrow because of the R and the increased dose. I swear sometimes, if I didn't put the food under his nose and chin, he wouldn't know it was there.

These people like to talk, so it may be awhile before I'm back.
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. PMPS 433

Wendy&Neko said:
When I've done a free catch pee sample at home, I was told to keep it in the fridge until I got it to the vet, if I couldn't get it to the right away. Any chance you could keep it in a cooler on your way to the vet? I don't think they like it to be out longer than 1/2 hour, but you could call them and ask. If you are looking to see if there is a UTI, a C&S is the best way to do it so they can target any infection with the appropriate med.

Sending some healing vines out to JD's tummy. :YMHUG:

It's just that he doesn't have a fever according to my thermometer skills. 100.0 yesterday and 100.3 this morning.
And his bloodwork was good on Monday.

It could just be pancreatitis. Maybe the stress from the vet, the vacuuming, and the nail clipping on Monday.. I don't know.
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. PMPS 433

personally, I would do a cysto. too much can go wrong with a clean catch and i think it will show crystals,which is normal, but maybe more. and it does need refrigerated. i think it would be ok if they were looking for occult blood or something but really not for infection. Plus it could be like twink and just a cystitis and not true infection
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. PMPS 433

Hi Dyana, put a ice pack in with it, you don't want it warm, but you will be fine. J D really like the top level doesn't he :smile:
 
He is just fighting these insulins.

He just ate his 5th Dinner (4 Dinners held in).

I am going to call it a night...

Thanks for all the vines :YMHUG:
 
Re: 07/11 J.D. PMPS 433

(((Dyana))) I am sending good vines to you both...for all your concerns....sigh.
I have been lying on my bed watching Shadow eat lately. For a lot of his meals anyway.....I love to see him eat...and when he doesn't, it is so upsetting. Anyway, Shadow threw up a hairball this morning so I know how you feel...Hope J.D. kept his last meal down okay.
And, hope you both have a good night....

(Shadow pees over the side of the box a lot too....an old man kitty thing....I wish he would stand OUTSIDE the box and face away from it. Then, MAYBE it would land IN the darn LB. He just isn't crouching low enough anymore....sort of stands too high and so I end up with a flood outside the box.....)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top