01/08 Elsie; AMPS: 97; +2: 43; +3: 45; +4: 42; +5: 50

Kat & Elsie

Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-88-2-92-4-87-6-100-8-97.285404/#post-3141000

Apparently the increase was a little too much, Elsie is in the 40s already this morning. First time dropping below 50. So I am going to decrease her PM dose back to 2.25U and I guess just let her hang out there for a while, even though her daily highs were still over 100 at that dose. Will they eventually drop down over time, you think? She's currently happily eating her snack, and I will check her every hour today if I can.

**Edit, added later: She seems to be staying stable, not continuing to go lower, so that's a relief. She just ate snack #2 at +4 as usual.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top