01/10 Maximus AMPS 101

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Teresa + Maximus, Jan 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    yesterday's condo
    Good morning. Wishing everbody blues and greens today! :thumbup
     
  2. Brenda and Morris

    Brenda and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Your wish is coming true for Maximus anyway...very nice spreadsheet there! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
     
  3. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Looking very lovely in here!
    101 at AMPS ... some greenage during the day... I wonder what PMPS is gonna be like... Beautiful I'm sure!

    Edited to ask one last question... are you still feeding some kibble to Maximum by any chance? Your profile says that you do... just wondering?
     
  4. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Maximus AM +8~71

    *NM*
     
  5. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Maximus AM +11~81

    *NM*
     
  6. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Maximus PMPS 89

    *NM*
     
  7. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yes, I give 1T Wellness core or EVO along with the wet at each meal. LC treats are flakes or salmon treats.
     
  8. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    thank you.
     
  9. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Maximus PM +3~48

    This is pretty low, but given the nadir is about now, should I give him some HC?
     
  10. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I would try a couple tsp of LC first, just to see if that works to bump him enough. Then test in 30 minutes, and if needed HC. Of course you can HC if you prefer, I just like to try low carb first (esp at lower doses) because that will give you the data to know if Maximus will be able to bring up his own number with LC food if he goes low during the day. Just my opinion...
     
  11. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    He's eating some LC now. Will check in 30 min. Thank you!
     
  12. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Maximus PM +4~49

    Will check again in 30 min.
     
  13. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    actually what I wanted to see was whether the LC popped that 48 up easily or not. Since it really didn't, in my mind that confirms the dose reduction (I tend to get wishy-washy about reductions when they're in the high 40's). If you want to HC now, then test in 30 minutes, that will give him more of a bump so you can get to bed earlier.

    The next dose is 0.25 units!
     
  14. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Whoo Hoo!! Congrats on doescrease! I'm up with you--Got the cawfee on :coffee: --Great stuff going on here with Maximus!! :mrgreen:
     
  15. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Maximus PM +4.5~47

    Brewing a pot :coffee:
    See you in 30.
     
  16. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Maximus PM +5~43

    Will check again in 30. :YMSIGH:
     
  17. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Did you give HC gravy with food? Hope Maximus rises a bit now!! I use MC food, but at your last number--HC it girl! ohmygod_smile
     
  18. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    is this after HC? You can HC now, he has earned his reduction, no need to drag this on all night. Cats.... :roll:
     
  19. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Oh I see you did--Come on up there Maximus, momma bean needs sleepus! How many nights I did this :lol: :lol:
    Lather, rinse, repeat!! You go girl--Great job!
     
  20. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Maximus PM +5.5~69

    A nice rise after HC. This bean is going to bed. .25 u tomorrow, that's going to be fun to gauge on the syringe. :roll: Thanks for staying up with me!
     
  21. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    congrats on the dosecrease.
     
  22. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Congratulations on the reduction! Here is a picture of the 0.25u dose to help: 0.25u Dose Photo
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page