01/25 Kabosu AMPS 351 Increasing the dose after three days?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dasha and Kabosu, Jan 25, 2021.

  1. Dasha and Kabosu

    Dasha and Kabosu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Today is the third day of 2U of Lantus for Kabosu-san.
    It is still one hour until his PM shot, but he's been back to 20mmol (362) already a couple hours ago.

    Should I increase the dose tomorrow morning?
    I still only have syringes with 1 unit marks but I believe I can manage a 0.5 increase.
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It's still too early to increase. You are seeing some yellows on this dose, so I'd wait at least 5 days to build the depot.
     
  3. Dasha and Kabosu

    Dasha and Kabosu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Thank you! Okay, I will wait for a couple of more days.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    We have a saying here, Lantus teaches you patience. :)
     
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017

Share This Page