02/02: Esse AMPS=142 +3.75=86 +5=128 +6=131 +8=226 PMPS=358

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Very Active Member
Daily Digest:
PMPS+10.75=137
AMPS=142. Evo out, shot 2.5U. Surf, baby, surf!!
+1=121. Heading for green, baby...surf it as long as you can!
+3.75=86. Green!
+5=128. She did eat a bit at +4...
+6=131. Wellness Turkey out with Kitty Cav. on top
+8.25=226. It was a good run while it lasted!
PMPS=358. Boing...Trader Joe's tuna for dinner, and 2.5U for dessert...
**********************************
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4762

Morning, everyone.

So...it looks like I'm playing hookey on a good day...when I went to bed, she was 101...and there was a ton of food. When I got up, there was still some food, and she's at 137.

"Get on the board and ride!!!" to paraphrase a song (can anyone tell me which song??)

I will admit, I'm terribly surprised and thrilled that she's still in the low 100s. I don't have any idea where she went over night, but she handled it herself, and since I'll be here all day and have tons of strips (the 400 came in the mail yesterday...score!!), I will shoot the whole dose, and watch for the decrease...'cause I think it's coming.

And apparently, Esse did read Webber's thread...'cause she's doing her best to copy him. LOLOL.

I hope everyone has a great day...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142

She is surfing!! She's at 142 for AMPS, and eating breakfast right now...shot 2.5 U, and she seems fine...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142

Goodness! What a great day for you and Esse!

Well done, Esse, and keep on surfing!
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142

Gayle, I hope she surfs and doesn't plummet...I was just looking at her spreadsheet, and it looks like a solid, stable surf overnight...which is wonderful for her. The more time we can spend here, the better...so hopefully she'll just hang around here for a while.

Go, Essemama!!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142

LA LA LA LA positive thoughts here LA LA LA LA

Just keep thinking the happy thoughts and heap the praises on Esse.
I FIRMLY believe in happy attention; it does work wonders.

Surf, Esse, surf! :thumbup
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142 +1=121

Esse is going on 14 hours in the blue...the longest she's ever gone in these numbers without a rebound (anti-jinx) or a bounce into the mid200s (I'm not counting the afterdinner spike last night...). I'm pretty happy for her...

Surf, baby, surf!! Give that pancreas time to heal!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142 +1=121 +3.75=86

So, at 3.75, she's 86. Very, very cool...she just meandered into the kitchen for a nom, so she's taking care of herself (which I knew she did, but it's nice to be reminded)...

I am thrilled...I am not terribly worried about going low, because she is not doing those wild swings; this is an easy, sweet surf and descent, which gives me hope her liver has finally learned to not freak at anything under 200...

Go, Essemama!! Surf as long as you can!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142 +1=121 +3.75=86

It's great to see, but I think it must be like watching a kid tie their own shoelaces, on their own.

You think, oh I don't know, gonna be problems; then, what do you see? they are just fine!

How proud you must feel of Esse's strolling along, pleased as punch, all nonchalant - what? oh, this old number? no big deal.

Nicely done, Esse
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142 +1=121 +3.75=86

She is so teaching me what to be concerned about...apparently, 86 is not it. LOL. I will be getting a +5 in 5 minutes, so we'll see what's going on there, but...well...I don't know what to expect at this point; she's never been this level low for so long.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142 +1=121 +3.75=86 +5=128

+5=128. I hope she levels out here...and doesn't continue to increase. She did eat at 3.75, so maybe I'm seeing that. Will keep an eye on things, and see how it goes. Even if it does break now, it's been a long, good stretch, and hopefully her pancreas got some healing time in.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142 +1=121 +3.75=86 +5=128

Just follow the leader, Michele; it seems like Esse is doing just fine and will let you know if she runs into problems.

What a nice day it's been for Esse today!
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142 +1=121 +3.75=86 +5=128

A nice night followed by a nice morning...and hopefully, a nice afternoon...

She leads...I just follow along behind, poking and feeding and snuggling. Ah, the life of a sugarcat...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142 +1=121 +3.75=86 +5=128

A beautiful set of numbers for Miss Esse!

I can't guess about the song. All that comes to mind is "Get on board, little children." I somehow don't think that's it.

BTW, the name Esse is very pretty. Reminds me of Latin class i high school a couple of lifetimes ago: sum, esse, fui, futuris.
 
Re: 02/02: Esse PMPS+10.75=137. AMPS=142 +1=121 +3.75=86 +5=128

Lydia and Basil said:
A beautiful set of numbers for Miss Esse!

I can't guess about the song. All that comes to mind is "Get on board, little children." I somehow don't think that's it.

BTW, the name Esse is very pretty. Reminds me of Latin class i high school a couple of lifetimes ago: sum, esse, fui, futuris.

Esse is, indeed, latin: "to be", or, "essence" (the heart, the soul; that which makes something what it is). She's the quintessential kitty...and thus Esse was named.

As for the song, it's Queen's "Fat Bottomed Girls"...there is a cut in there which says "get on your bikes and ride...", and whenever Esse surfs, I say that to her..."get on the board and ride, babyluv!!".

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 02/02: Esse AMPS=142 +1=121 +3.75=86 +5=128 +6=131

She's at 18 hours and holding...nice, babyluv, just nice!

Just put out lunch (Wellness Turkey with Kitty Caviar on top...), and she's eating, happy and content and just being her kitty self...as for me, well...life is interesting on a Tuesday playing hookey. Getting things done, and getting that paper written...things are coming together.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 02/02: Esse AMPS=142 +1=121 +3.75=86 +5=128 +6=131 +8=226

Well, it was wonderful while it lasted...she's 8.25=226. I am very satisfied - very much so. Yes, of course, I'm sad she's 226...but still, it was a long surf, and shows me there may be hope for her/us yet.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 02/02: Esse AMPS=14 +3.75=86 +5=128 +6=131 +8=226 +11.5=358

Decided to go into school a bit early tomorrow, so moved the shot up 15 minutes. Can't say I'm happy to see pink, but hey - we had a good run there for a good long while, so I'm feeling more hopeful that we'll see more and more of that as time goes on.


Best-
Michele
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top