02/03 Tiger AMPS 322 +4 218

Status
Not open for further replies.

tigersdad

Member
Yesterdays post viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4915

Did a lot of readings yesterday including one when I woke up at 5.00 a.m!
Very concerned about him yesterday. Readings were not terrible, but he was very off color. Sleeping through most of the day or very lethargic. Not eating or drinking as much as usual in the evening.
Sets the confusion going. Am I giving him too little insulin or too much? does he not tolerate it well and causing him higher readings?
I got just as good numbers when I was only giving him 1 unit!
Or is there something else going on with him? I intend to get him into the vet for some blood tests etc.
Again, quite a high reading for him this morning.
 
Re: 02/03 Tiger AMPS 322

I hope Tiger is feeling better soon. This whole process can be very frustrating, but his numbers seem pretty nice and even, so at least that's good! He's surfin. It's just that the tide's too high!

I am not familiar with the "pate" varieties of FF. Are they very low carb?
 
Re: 02/03 Tiger AMPS 322

Great job with testing yesterday!

My guess is that you were getting pinks before, you just weren't testing as much to know that it was happening. The higher AM dose was also probably dropping the numbers so you were getting PMPS numbers that were in the yellows. Now that you are shooting a consistent amount at AM and PM and getting more data, you're seeing what's going on.

You've been at this dose for 7 cycles. If others are in agreement, you may want to increase Tiger's dose.

Lydia - the pate variety of FF are typically the LC types.
 
Re: 02/03 Tiger AMPS 322

Morning...Tiger is looking good...
looks as if you are doing very well Peter...that was great that you got that 5am number too!

Excellent job....the fluctuations are to be expected...but check if others think you should increase....k?
 
It does seem nice and steady. I think you can increase by 0.25 to 2.25 and keep that new dose for a couple of day's.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top