02/11 Pippin amps- 151

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Deb! Very nice amps for Pippin today. Glad to see he is in the blues. I took a peeksee at his ss and was wondering why you dropped him from 4.5 to 3.u? It just seems like a big decrease to me. I know that that Pipster is a special boy ;-). Just wondering, that's all.
Have a good one and try to stay warm in winterconsin!
 
Nice AMPS for Pipps. Hope he stays nice for your today. He can really challenge your abilities. How is his Green Pepper? Hope your snow is over for a while.
 
Deb & Spot said:
Hi Deb! Very nice amps for Pippin today. Glad to see he is in the blues. I took a peeksee at his ss and was wondering why you dropped him from 4.5 to 3.u? It just seems like a big decrease to me. I know that that Pipster is a special boy ;-). Just wondering, that's all.
Have a good one and try to stay warm in winterconsin!


Good question! I know with kitties you shoot low to stay low but I have found with Pippin that if I shoot a full dose on a number less than 200 or even a bit above that, that he will go too low, he shouldnt go below 90 for a ferret and it seems I was close, today he was
+2- 91
+4-102
+7-148
if I had shot his whole dose he would be in trouble especially recently when his pancreas seems to kick in sporadically on its own and make dosing even harder.....but wow hes feeling pretty good now he is back down into reasonable numbers, I dont know how he made it through all those weeks so high, says a lot for his will to live I guess.
 
thanks for answering my question, Deb. Well, looks like you really kyof and called this correctly! Pippin is looking good today...I'm gonna hope that this stays the trend for him!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top